We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Harbour Village

3.5 of 5 Mews Road, Challenger Harbour, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest Harbour Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest Harbour Village
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    55
    23
    11
    5
See reviews for
37
33
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely location and very quiet. We had a two bedroom apartment with toddlers. We had requested two queen beds but unfortunately got two singles in one of the rooms. This meant quite a disturbed night for the mum in our group. Compact apartments and the step down into the lounge took some getting used to. Overall, everything we needed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panipat, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good place in tourist friendly Fremantle. Stayed here for two months with family. An antique village like feeling from outside. But Inside rooms are cozy with all modern amenities. The window views are awesome of the jetty and the harbor line. The only thing I didn't liked was the internet provided. I had major inconvenience because of this. Couldn't get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Shared a two bedroom apartment with friends for two nights recently. We chose to have a room with a marina view so we could experience sunset over the water and we definitely made the right choice. The apartment had a great feel. It was very clean and neat with a living area overlooking the water and stepping on to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent view...I've stayed both sides and both different but good. Sunrise fishing boat harbour side...sunset challenge boat harbour side. I loved watching the passing boats. In walking distance of everything. Rooms a little tired ...pictures faded but looks like they are all being renovated. I'd stay again just for the convenience, views and cleanliness.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To wake up in the morning to the sound of seagulls and rigging. We returned from Perth on the 7/10/2014 after a holiday with friends who live in Bridgetown WA. Having driven from Bunbury, we had booked to stay at the Quest Apartments in Fremantle for two nights and use it as a base for site seeing around Perth. Suffice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed i a two bed apartment for two weeks. The position and views are fantastic, booking, check in etc was straight forward and was able to park in the free on site parking a few times. The apartment itself had comfortable beds and suited our needs. This was not a newly furnished apartment however and for the money paid would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestFremantle, Owner at Quest Harbour Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will review the comments you have raised to further improve our accommodation offering. All the best More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment overlooking fishing boat harbor. The views were really nice and all rooms were spacious and clean. Our apartment had been refurbished but the decorating was very bland and the floor coverings look very cheap. There are no paintings on the walls,one average television in the living room,no radio or stereo at all. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestFremantle, Owner at Quest Harbour Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review At present, we are undertaking a staged refurbishment of our property. Progressively, we are working through repainting of our apartments, refurbishment of our bathrooms and the installation of new floor coverings. By the end of the year, our apartments will also have new window dressings and new furniture (including artwork) installed. We envisage that these... More

Melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this property for three nights while exploring Fremantle. This was our first stay with Quest and thought by the price and name we would be in for a treat, Smooth check in and we were upgraded to the " executive apartment" which was kind of management. Sadly once we entered the apartment our excitement turned to disappointment. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QuestFremantle, Owner at Quest Harbour Village, responded to this review

The feedback we receive from our guests is mostly very positive, however, we accept that we are not perfect and that things may to always be as perfect as we would like. Our reception desk is open 24 hours a day and our staff are only too willing to respond to the concerns of our guests and hemp with any... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice, they are renovating at the moment so can only improve. I thought they could provide breakfast packs for the price you pay and there is no service on a Sunday but that is written on the website. Beds are lovely and comfortable however the shower in our apartment was very noisy once you turned the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestFremantle, Owner at Quest Harbour Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. With our refurbishment program underway and due for completion by the end of 2014, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you, More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The apartments were fully equipped, complete with jacuzzi for creature comfort, dryer and washing machines for convenience. The interior decoration was tastefully done and functional at the same time especially for family stay with young children. The location was most ideal. Not only was it situated within walking distance to the central area of Femantle where all the restaurants were,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestFremantle, Owner at Quest Harbour Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and look forward to welcoming you back in the future - hopefully for a longer stay. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest Harbour Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Harbour Village

Address: Mews Road, Challenger Harbour, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Harbour Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quest Harbour Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Harbour Village Hotel Fremantle

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay