We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Be. Fremantle

Mews Road, Challenger Harbour, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia (Formerly Quest Harbour Village)
Hotel amenities
Be. Fremantle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fremantle
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ANIxie Stockport
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Stockport
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was booked in here by my employer, and was delighted with it. My apartment was on the ground floor overlooking the road, but the view of the harbour in the distance was still pleasant enough and there was no traffic noise as Mews Road is a dead end. Well equipped, with dishwasher, full size cooker, microwave, washing machine, tumble... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sascha H, General Manager at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review

Hi ANIxie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you were delighted with your stay at Be. Fremantle. You seem to have appreciated the fully furnished kitchen and I’m sorry to hear you had a tiny pan in your apartment. Given we share your opinion about the need of a decent frying pan in every kitchen, we... More 

Cooktown
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled with another couple to Margaret River and stayed here for our last night before flying home the next afternoon. We booked a two bedroom but received a two bedroom with a loft. The row of apartments on the front facing the mariner were under renovation to our shock horror and we were in the end apartment closest to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sascha H, General Manager at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review

Hi Nadine S., Thank you for your feedback. I understand that you stayed here back in September of last year. The refurbishment works have been completed in December 2014, so next time you come to stay at Be. Fremantle you’ll be able to enjoy your cheese and wine in our refurbished apartments ☺ Kind regards, Sascha More 

Parkdale
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the apartments as part of a golf group. Rooms and facilities were very good - however having all the toilet facilities on top floor of apartment when lounge was downstairs was a little inconvenient. Good kitchen and fridge for those who were self sufficient,however as we didn't have a car we were almost 2kms from local supermarket and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sascha H, General Manager at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review

Hi Gordon_T61, Thank you for your feed-back. I’ll let our housekeeping department know how much you appreciated the quality of their work. Please note that Bathers Beach House, part of Fishing Boat Harbour and located less than 400m from our property, has recently started serving breakfast and is only one of several venues within Fishing Boat Harbour offering lunch, dinner... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't like high rise apartments. We stayed here while waiting to catch a cruise from Fremantle. The staff were lovely, the rooms very nice and overlooking the harbour. The 3 bedroom units are usually so hard to find and this was a bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sascha H, General Manager at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review

Hi Linda S, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed the views from our apartments. I’ll pass on your nice feedback to our staff. We hope you had a fantastic cruise. Kind regards, Sascha More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The view of the marina from our apartment was spectacular. The area and interior were clean and friendly. We asked for 2 toddler chairs during reservation and they were placed in the apartment without any reminder. Wonderful. Parking there is a little steep, although we would have hoped it should be free for all hotel guests. Nevertheless, still a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sascha H, General Manager at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review

Hi ilmare612, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Be. Fremantle and it looks like you witnessed an amazing sunset from your terrace. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Sascha More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We have just come back from a fantastic holiday in Australia. One of the highlights was staying at this magnificent apartment block overlooking the marina. The staff were brilliant and the apartments really amazing. They were clean, very well equipped and had a fabulous outlook. I could have stayed longer but we were visiting family and had to move on.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sascha H, General Manager at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review

Hi Cathy, We are glad you spent a fantastic holiday in Australia and it’s nice to hear that staying at Be Fremantle was one of the highlights. We couldn’t ask for a better feedback and appreciate that you will recommend our apartments unreservedly. We hope to see you back for another comfortable and memorable stay. Kind regards, Sascha More 

Ivanhoe, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This town house had 2 double bedrooms upstairs separated by a bathroom & toilet, with kitchen & lounge downstairs. Beds are comfortable & the unit was very clean & would easily accommodate 2 couples or a family with 2 children. However, although they are the same size, the main bedroom is considerably nicer than the 2nd bedroom - it has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sascha H, General Manager at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review

Hi Cathy C. Thank you for your great feedback. I will pass on your positive comments about the cleanliness to our housekeeping department. We offer 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments to accommodate smaller and bigger families. We look forward to welcoming you back at Be Fremantle. Kind regards, Sascha More 

Perth
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I stayed at Be.Fremantle in a three bedroom apartment for one night. Myself and three others were attending a friend's wedding. The location was great - plenty of parking out the front (we had two parking permits from the hotel to use) and a short walk to the wedding reception and other key Fremantle sights. The apartment itself was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sascha H, General Manager at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review

Hi WorksOnly2Travel, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Be Fremantle and appreciated the well equipped and spacious 3 bedroom apartment. We look forward to having you back. Kind regards, Sascha More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Quality accom in Fremantle is hard to come by, we selected this place due to its location and the fact that their website said the rooms had been refurbished. Unfortunately our room, although had been painted, new carpet and furniture, the big ticket items, kitchen and bathroom, were dated, we could see into adjoining rooms that they had new kitchens... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sascha H, General Manager at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review

Dear Simla 10, Thank you for you feedback and we are sorry the apartment did not meet your expectations. We advertise that we do not offer a daily service on Sundays or Public Holidays however our reception staff are available 24 hours a day to help out in any circumstance. We offer guaranteed reserved car parking adjacent to the property... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
54 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

A great location for harbour view especially for the master bed room but unfortunately, no aircond and bathroom for 2nd room itself. The washing machine was leaking. Other than that, the apartment is clean and staff are all well manners , friendly and always with a smile. Location is close to the restaurants nearby within walking distance. Plenty of car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sascha H, General Manager at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review

Dear Edwintcg, Thank you for your review. Your feedback sounds very similar to yesterday’s review from Edwin T. We are glad you enjoyed the great views, location, friendly staff, parking and cleanliness. And we are sorry to hear that your washing machine was leaking. We have maintenance staff on site every day, so issues like that can be fixed very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay