We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Fremantle B&Bs / inns

Fremantle Bed and Breakfast

3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   5 Mouat Street | Fremantle 6160 WA, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Fremantle Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fremantle Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 23 Fremantle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Verity A Darwin, Australia
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
41
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars NEW

We stayed here for several nights of our honeymoon over Christmas in the top room (Tarantella). I will say first that we really enjoyed our stay here (hence 4 stars) - the room was romantic, the bed was comfy and I loved being so high up, the building was charming and the location perfect. It was also really quiet, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
101 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This B&B is only a couple of blocks from the beach and museums and scuba diving boat harbour. Being so close to the beach means the B&B is away from the noisy busy main road further inland and thus the nights are blessedly quiet for a good sleep. Rooms and bathrooms nice and clean (some of the bedding and towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth western Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Tarantella suite for one night last week. I had researched B&Bs in Fremantle through Tripadvisor and decided the price and location were both right. We wanted our own bathroom, hence the decision to have the room at the top of the building. First surprise was the mega large "For Sale" sign out the front. Bit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robbie D, Owner at Fremantle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review us I appreciate your feedback , the building itself is up for sale but this will not impact on the Bed and Breakfast business. The building is indeed Heritage listed it was Bavarian Embassy before WW1 and we were not allowed to include an elevator when the property was refurbished... More 

Sunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I regret having to write this review, but feel this is EXACTLY why I refer to this website when making decisions about booking accommodation, & what I would like to know. My husband and I were in South West Western Australia and we were looking for somewhere a little indulgent to stay after a bit of 'roughing it'. I read... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robbie D, Owner at Fremantle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

What a well written article :) You really have a talent for writing . I did investigate the incident and this is what happened, you booked the Tarantella Suite which is really romantic and very popular with honeymooners and guests celebrating anniversaries.The Guests that had occupied your suite before you were just married , upon checking out they left their... More 

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Beautiful old building in great location. The package we paid for included a bottle of wine and chocolates on arrival which we never received. The area set aside for refreshments on the first floor had dirty glasses and cups left for a couple of days. Water in the fridge etc was not replenished. The breakfast area was not big enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robbie D, Owner at Fremantle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest I believe that you were disappointed more about not getting one of the luxury suites when you booked with your discount voucher and as a result you were unhappy and looked for details to criticise . The first floor on which you stayed has 4 bedrooms and they share two large bathrooms , one of which has a... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Stayed in the family suite which offers privacy and a generous amount of space. A simple breakfast is included in the tariff. Lovely. Location is terrific too. Good value for money and looks good inside and outside. The only thing that slightly disappointed me was that the owner was not around which seems a bit unusual for a B &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Starting by the positives: the location is great and the place clean. We had the Tarentella room on the last floor, the room is nice & cozy, although the window lock is broken which made it to open when the wind blows. No big deal. There is a code to access the door, but the owner sent it to us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robbie D, Owner at Fremantle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest The building is for sale but this does not effect the Bed and Breakfast :) We advertise that on booking each guest will get a code to the front door , this allows guests the freedom to arrive at any time of the day or very late at night. I suppose the difference between a Hotel and a... More 

Brisbane
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We stayed two nights at this heritage listed building, which has been restored to an old world charm, but if you have a serious heart condition do not stay here. There are 26 steps to the first level then another 15 or so to the top room. Also there is only a staff member there part of the day. To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

booked in to the tarantella room on Saturday 13th sept as we were going to a 50th up the road. Checked in after 2 pm. Loved the communal downstairs area. Got to our room and it felt a little claustrophobic so we went out for an hour or so then came back to get ready to go out. Went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. Location was the best. So close to everything. We did not get to meet Robbie but were kept up dated with SMS or email which was fine. Bridie the house maid was lovely and did a great job. It is a very old building so there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robbie D, Owner at Fremantle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Judith Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I have passed on your comments to Bridie the House keeper and I am sorry i missed you , we really appreciate it when a Guest takes the time to write us up , it keeps us going :)) Robbie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fremantle Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremantle Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5 Mouat Street | Fremantle 6160 WA, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fremantle Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fremantle Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay