We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Fremantle B&Bs / inns

Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast

4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   273 South Terrace, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Hotel amenities
Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 21 Fremantle B&B and Inns
A recent review
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
22
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room is tiny tiny tiny and the TV can't even be viewed at all, due to a cabinet door not opening far enough. Location is brilliant. I was treated so very rudely when arrived but manager did apologise later; although in an odd text message after I checked in she firstly attempted to call it her "effervescent greeting". However... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely stay at this B&B which is a home away from home! Rooms are small, if you want a bit more space, book into the larger room with a spa bath which is lovely. Nice little touches like electric blanket and dvd collection in the hall. A few restaurants along the street, but quiet area, and only 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

A really neat little place. The owners are Irish and quite entertaining. The rooms were so comfortable. Complimentary Wifi and port was appreciated. We decided to take advantage of the bus services nearby, including the free Fremantle CAT busses. And the beach walkways were very close. The continental breakfast was simple and ample. A very pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

A lovely homely feel with good bed etc. and great breakfasts.Chris our hostess was a delight and very generous with her homemade cake every night with complimentary port! She also lent us her champagne glasses to take on a picnic.Clean and well serviced, opposite the bus stop (free bus!) altogether a happy stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We spent a night at room 4, which I figured is the smallest. Small shower ensuit. The decor, some called outdated carries sort of a mishmash of old world style. I bet somebody would complain if it was modern... The breakfast was adequate, toast, cereals, eggs, Vegemite and a fair selection of gluten free substitutes. The location is great, little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

This Accommodation looks very tired, from the signage to old paint work and decor especially in the bathrooms and breakfast room. Mouldy grout, dirt stained tiles, wobbly taps, faded green towels, tired cushions etc. We paid the extra to stay in the Samson room this is a room that has a separate bathroom the rest are closet style I believe.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights in charming room 2 on the front of the pretty little house. Easy to get in using key code and owner prompt and friendly on SMS but I never met him. Room was small for a king size bed which however was very comfortable. Small ensuite built in to the corner, with toilet, small shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed one night in room 4. Considering it's an older style building, converted to a hospitality facility, our room was small but adequate. The bathroom was very squeezey, but far better than the alternative of sharing! A bigger TV would be an improvement, along with a flat table not a sloping writing desk which looked nice, but impractical in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robbie D, Owner at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your well written review , as you may know Heritage cottage dates back to the 1890's and it is steeped in character and local charm. The Henley room , number 4 is our most reasonable priced room and our smallest room, hence the lower price. The 3 other rooms are much larger and more spacious... More 

Launceston, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a three night stay here and found the room intimate but very clean and well appointed. Really enjoyed the Irish brack and port each evening. The B&B is well located, close to beaches and the local restaurants and bars were very good. Beware of parking though. There is no parking out the front only in a side street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robbie D, Owner at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Amanda Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it means a lot to us when we know that Guests enjoyed their stay at Heritage Cottage, and the efforts we make to maintain the standards expected by all who stay with us.The Irish Brack is a favourite family recipe , it requires the mixed dried fruit to be pre... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Accomadation not what is advertised..Very disappointed in Views ( a window facing the main Road) Parking in a very narrow street..Was fine to cancel until it came time for refund. We were accused of leaving the room in a terrible state ( Never touched the room) and that a cleaner was needed to clean up (TOTAL LIES). we were in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Robbie D, Owner at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest You did not stay at Heritage Cottage We believe you confused our B and B with another property, on arrival you asked where our Swimming Pool was located ? We do not have a Pool ! You insisted we did :) You called our Housekeeper and said that if there was not a pool you would not stay,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: 273 South Terrace, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay