We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Fremantle B&Bs / inns

Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast

4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   273 South Terrace, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Hotel amenities
Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
62%
Ranked #10 of 20 Fremantle B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
barbiegood Singapore, Singapore
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
20
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent a night at room 4, which I figured is the smallest. Small shower ensuit. The decor, some called outdated carries sort of a mishmash of old world style. I bet somebody would complain if it was modern... The breakfast was adequate, toast, cereals, eggs, Vegemite and a fair selection of gluten free substitutes. The location is great, little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Accommodation looks very tired, from the signage to old paint work and decor especially in the bathrooms and breakfast room. Mouldy grout, dirt stained tiles, wobbly taps, faded green towels, tired cushions etc. We paid the extra to stay in the Samson room this is a room that has a separate bathroom the rest are closet style I believe.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for 2 nights in charming room 2 on the front of the pretty little house. Easy to get in using key code and owner prompt and friendly on SMS but I never met him. Room was small for a king size bed which however was very comfortable. Small ensuite built in to the corner, with toilet, small shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed one night in room 4. Considering it's an older style building, converted to a hospitality facility, our room was small but adequate. The bathroom was very squeezey, but far better than the alternative of sharing! A bigger TV would be an improvement, along with a flat table not a sloping writing desk which looked nice, but impractical in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robbie D, Owner at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your well written review , as you may know Heritage cottage dates back to the 1890's and it is steeped in character and local charm. The Henley room , number 4 is our most reasonable priced room and our smallest room, hence the lower price. The 3 other rooms are much larger and more spacious... More

Launceston, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a three night stay here and found the room intimate but very clean and well appointed. Really enjoyed the Irish brack and port each evening. The B&B is well located, close to beaches and the local restaurants and bars were very good. Beware of parking though. There is no parking out the front only in a side street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robbie D, Owner at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Amanda Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it means a lot to us when we know that Guests enjoyed their stay at Heritage Cottage, and the efforts we make to maintain the standards expected by all who stay with us.The Irish Brack is a favourite family recipe , it requires the mixed dried fruit to be pre... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Accomadation not what is advertised..Very disappointed in Views ( a window facing the main Road) Parking in a very narrow street..Was fine to cancel until it came time for refund. We were accused of leaving the room in a terrible state ( Never touched the room) and that a cleaner was needed to clean up (TOTAL LIES). we were in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Robbie D, Owner at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest You did not stay at Heritage Cottage We believe you confused our B and B with another property, on arrival you asked where our Swimming Pool was located ? We do not have a Pool ! You insisted we did :) You called our Housekeeper and said that if there was not a pool you would not stay,... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This place is amazing! I dealt with a gentleman by the name of Robbie. I stayed two nights while in WA for work. The rooms (I stayed in two different ones) were clean, lots of light and spacious. Loved the fruit cake with tea, good breakfast, simply GREAT location. Would recommend and will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robbie D, Owner at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your wonderful review , we really appreciate honest feedback More

Yakima, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

The location was great and easy to access public transportation, walk to the beach or other areas. The room was nice. Somewhat disappointed by the breakfast. The hosts were very nice and gracious but we didn't see them very often (a negative and a plus). Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter D, General Manager at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Wow thanks for taking the time, reviews on Trip Advisor are the most important standard for having real time visitors leave their comments , we are so grateful to you . Chris and Robbie Doyle More

Darwin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

My stay is for four days and am very happy and comfortable. Easy walk to sea and swimming beach, supermarket, bottleshop and cafés. Longer walk into Freo's main strip and famous weekend markets, but free local bus runs by the door. My room is air conditioned, large, big comfy king bed, and good sized en suite with spa bath and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter D, General Manager at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

What a great review ! We are thrilled by your well written comments . The wet cake is actually a rich Irish Fruit cake soaked with Whisky , it has become really popular with our Guests . Thanks again Chris and Robbie Doyle More

Glenelg, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nice B&B, we stayed two nights. We stayed one night there before we trekked off to Margaret River and when we got back to Fremantle we stayed another night. We had different rooms on these nights and both were very nice. Whilst it was great to have an ensuite bathroom, both were very compact. Easy access to/from Fremantle is by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter D, General Manager at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

These reviews are a real reward for us , we really appreciate our Guests comments . Thanks so much for spreading the good word for us Kind regards Chris and Robbie Doyle More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: 273 South Terrace, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay