We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Fremantle B&Bs / inns

Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast

4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   273 South Terrace, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Hotel amenities
Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 21 Fremantle B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Gino P Hobart, Australia
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
21
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A really neat little place. The owners are Irish and quite entertaining. The rooms were so comfortable. Complimentary Wifi and port was appreciated. We decided to take advantage of the bus services nearby, including the free Fremantle CAT busses. And the beach walkways were very close. The continental breakfast was simple and ample. A very pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

A lovely homely feel with good bed etc. and great breakfasts.Chris our hostess was a delight and very generous with her homemade cake every night with complimentary port! She also lent us her champagne glasses to take on a picnic.Clean and well serviced, opposite the bus stop (free bus!) altogether a happy stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We spent a night at room 4, which I figured is the smallest. Small shower ensuit. The decor, some called outdated carries sort of a mishmash of old world style. I bet somebody would complain if it was modern... The breakfast was adequate, toast, cereals, eggs, Vegemite and a fair selection of gluten free substitutes. The location is great, little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

This Accommodation looks very tired, from the signage to old paint work and decor especially in the bathrooms and breakfast room. Mouldy grout, dirt stained tiles, wobbly taps, faded green towels, tired cushions etc. We paid the extra to stay in the Samson room this is a room that has a separate bathroom the rest are closet style I believe.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights in charming room 2 on the front of the pretty little house. Easy to get in using key code and owner prompt and friendly on SMS but I never met him. Room was small for a king size bed which however was very comfortable. Small ensuite built in to the corner, with toilet, small shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed one night in room 4. Considering it's an older style building, converted to a hospitality facility, our room was small but adequate. The bathroom was very squeezey, but far better than the alternative of sharing! A bigger TV would be an improvement, along with a flat table not a sloping writing desk which looked nice, but impractical in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robbie D, Owner at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your well written review , as you may know Heritage cottage dates back to the 1890's and it is steeped in character and local charm. The Henley room , number 4 is our most reasonable priced room and our smallest room, hence the lower price. The 3 other rooms are much larger and more spacious... More 

Launceston, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a three night stay here and found the room intimate but very clean and well appointed. Really enjoyed the Irish brack and port each evening. The B&B is well located, close to beaches and the local restaurants and bars were very good. Beware of parking though. There is no parking out the front only in a side street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robbie D, Owner at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Amanda Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it means a lot to us when we know that Guests enjoyed their stay at Heritage Cottage, and the efforts we make to maintain the standards expected by all who stay with us.The Irish Brack is a favourite family recipe , it requires the mixed dried fruit to be pre... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Accomadation not what is advertised..Very disappointed in Views ( a window facing the main Road) Parking in a very narrow street..Was fine to cancel until it came time for refund. We were accused of leaving the room in a terrible state ( Never touched the room) and that a cleaner was needed to clean up (TOTAL LIES). we were in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Robbie D, Owner at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest You did not stay at Heritage Cottage We believe you confused our B and B with another property, on arrival you asked where our Swimming Pool was located ? We do not have a Pool ! You insisted we did :) You called our Housekeeper and said that if there was not a pool you would not stay,... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This place is amazing! I dealt with a gentleman by the name of Robbie. I stayed two nights while in WA for work. The rooms (I stayed in two different ones) were clean, lots of light and spacious. Loved the fruit cake with tea, good breakfast, simply GREAT location. Would recommend and will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robbie D, Owner at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your wonderful review , we really appreciate honest feedback More 

Yakima, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

The location was great and easy to access public transportation, walk to the beach or other areas. The room was nice. Somewhat disappointed by the breakfast. The hosts were very nice and gracious but we didn't see them very often (a negative and a plus). Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter D, General Manager at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Wow thanks for taking the time, reviews on Trip Advisor are the most important standard for having real time visitors leave their comments , we are so grateful to you . Chris and Robbie Doyle More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: 273 South Terrace, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay