We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Fremantle B&Bs / inns

Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast

273 South Terrace, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
63%
Ranked #9 of 18 Fremantle B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013
bronsiada_27 Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
16
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Accomadation not what is advertised..Very disappointed in Views ( a window facing the main Road) Parking in a very narrow street..Was fine to cancel until it came time for refund. We were accused of leaving the room in a terrible state ( Never touched the room) and that a cleaner was needed to clean up (TOTAL LIES). we were in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Robbie D, Owner at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest You did not stay at Heritage Cottage We believe you confused our B and B with another property, on arrival you asked where our Swimming Pool was located ? We do not have a Pool ! You insisted we did :) You called our Housekeeper and said that if there was not a pool you would not stay,... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This place is amazing! I dealt with a gentleman by the name of Robbie. I stayed two nights while in WA for work. The rooms (I stayed in two different ones) were clean, lots of light and spacious. Loved the fruit cake with tea, good breakfast, simply GREAT location. Would recommend and will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robbie D, Owner at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your wonderful review , we really appreciate honest feedback More

Yakima, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

The location was great and easy to access public transportation, walk to the beach or other areas. The room was nice. Somewhat disappointed by the breakfast. The hosts were very nice and gracious but we didn't see them very often (a negative and a plus). Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter D, General Manager at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Wow thanks for taking the time, reviews on Trip Advisor are the most important standard for having real time visitors leave their comments , we are so grateful to you . Chris and Robbie Doyle More

Darwin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

My stay is for four days and am very happy and comfortable. Easy walk to sea and swimming beach, supermarket, bottleshop and cafés. Longer walk into Freo's main strip and famous weekend markets, but free local bus runs by the door. My room is air conditioned, large, big comfy king bed, and good sized en suite with spa bath and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter D, General Manager at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

What a great review ! We are thrilled by your well written comments . The wet cake is actually a rich Irish Fruit cake soaked with Whisky , it has become really popular with our Guests . Thanks again Chris and Robbie Doyle More

Glenelg, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nice B&B, we stayed two nights. We stayed one night there before we trekked off to Margaret River and when we got back to Fremantle we stayed another night. We had different rooms on these nights and both were very nice. Whilst it was great to have an ensuite bathroom, both were very compact. Easy access to/from Fremantle is by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter D, General Manager at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

These reviews are a real reward for us , we really appreciate our Guests comments . Thanks so much for spreading the good word for us Kind regards Chris and Robbie Doyle More

Broome, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Arrived in Perth Aeroport at 11pm. In Fremantle just before midnight. Beforehand, I was supplied with the door lock combination and the keys to my room were in the door, as promised. Clean and easy entry, immaculate interior with complimentary Scotch in the hallway and some sort of 'wet-cake' on the fridge. Yum, even at midnight :) . Well sorted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter D, General Manager at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Marcus We really appreciate your review , and my wife was delighted you liked her special fruit cake, she soaks the fruit in a mixture of Earl Grey Tea and a good splash of my Irish whiskey !!! Slainte ! Robbie and Chris Doyle More

Canberra
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Wonderful, helpful hosts. Easy access by free CAT (public transport) from railway station. Free CAT around Fremantle and also to cruise terminal. Delicious continental breakfast with plenty of options. Great value for money. Several restaurants only a short walk away. We hope to stay there again when in Fremantle.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter D, General Manager at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We so appreciate all feed back from all our guests and this then allows us to continue to improve our standards. Kind regards Robbie and Chris Doyle More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Heritage Cottage is a decent B&B, i'm not on for the informality of hotels and enjoyed a chat with the manager whilst I was booking in. The rooms are well sized for a period house, the bed was large and firm and i had a spa bath also in the ensuite. I stayed for 2 nights, it's a quick stroll... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter D, General Manager at Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted that you were happy with your recent visit with us. We have found that the quality of the reviews on Trip Advisor to be the most beneficial to our Service Management programme. Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards Robbie and Chris Doyle More

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

'Heritage cottage' was always going to be either a beautiful authentic cottage or a complete con. It was definitely authentic - a lovely period villa, with original features in all the rooms but modernised so it was also very comfortable. Good bed, all very clean, shower was good, even fast wireless in the room, easy door code system so I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

So, we came back hoping our stay would be as good as our previous time and we were not disapointed! I love this building, it's like stepping back in time and the energy is so tranquil. This room was as cosy as the last one that we had: the beds are to die for (I slept in AGAIN). The part... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: 273 South Terrace, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Fremantle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Cottage Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.