We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Suites Fremantle

22 Bannister Street, Fremantle, Western Australia 6300, Australia (Formerly Bannister Suites Fremantle)
Hotel amenities
Quality Suites Fremantle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Fremantle
  • 4.0 of 5
  • Luxury
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
susancC5677EZ Perth, Australia
Add Photo

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    37
    21
    10
    10
See reviews for
9
46
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Pinjarra, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

On 29 May booking made for 25 & 26 Jn inc parking (disability). confirmed and prices given. 23 June received call advising no parking 25 Jn given to someone else. I find this unacceptable! CANCELLED!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Loved the location, so close to the cafe strip and yet so quiet ! Will definatly stay at Quality Suites Fremantle again. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The security was excellent. We didn't realise that we needed to book parking but were very happy with the voucher for the secure parking block nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointed. Had to pay for parking a block away. Woke up in the morning and could not shower or have a cup of tea as the water was brown! When complained to reception there was nothing offered or any apologies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew H, Manager at Quality Suites Fremantle, responded to this review

Hi Therese, We deeply regret that on the night of your recent stay we, like a number of local businesses, experienced an issue with our water supply of which we had no prior knowledge until the matter was brought to our attention by our guests. As soon as we were notified we had the matter fully investigated and the water... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fremantle hotels

Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
11 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing wrong here, very efficient, clean and central. A spacious 3 room suite for 2 with nice seating on a terrace (with no view) accessible from the bedroom and the living area/kitchenette. As often in these places, only seating for two, and no alternative seating except the outdoor setting, which provided somewhere to have a meal without facing a TV.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I stayed here on business, could not believe how difficult it was to find affordable accommodation, so remember if you are going to Fremantle book early to avoid disappointment. Mine was a short notice trip so no choice but the hotel is very nice and the staff very polite giving advice freely and making you feel welcome. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busselton, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We drove to Perth to attend the Dockers game, we were looking for accommodation in Fremantle, close to the train station. The Quality Suites tick these boxes. The price was on the high side for what we received. My biggest gripe is the lack of parking, we were provided to park 500m away in a parkade that costs $22 for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

Got to be one of the best locations to stay in Fremantle. About 30 metres off the main cappuccino strip. We were there for an overnight stay with relatives that were visiting from the UK. We booked a balcony suite and was very happy with the room. Large comfy couch in the living room, kitchenette and seperate bedroom would make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

This hotel is in a great location if you are visiting Fremantle. It's tucked around a corner from the main drag and is handy to the cafe strip and Fremantle Markets. The room was nice and quiet and offers free wi-fi as a bonus. It's much better, and cheaper, than the big name hotel in Fremantle that everyone knows about.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fremantle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Excellent service excellent prices and QUIET. Having stayed at one of the bigger hotels/motels in Fremantle and paid much more only to come away vowing to never return there again, Quality Suites was a blessing. THANK YOU!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

I enjoyed the Easter weekend here very much - location was fantastic and the staff were very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. Having lived in a restaurant area, I know how noisy an area like Freo can get but even though there was a street festival all weekend I had no problems with disturbed sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay