We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodman Point Holiday Park

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
132 Cockburn Road, Fremantle, Western Australia 6166, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Woodman Point Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    25
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
29
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We only stayed here for one night. The hook up was ok, facilities clean. Wifi was rubbish and most of the time didn't work. Great location very relaxing. Good walks Staff were ok but not that cheerful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenParks, Manager at Woodman Point Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Anita, Many thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to explore the area. We have parks located around Australia if you are looking for a stop on your next getaway. Check out our Aspen Parks website for all the details. Kind Regards, Management More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We stayed in the park for a few weeks it is a great park and great location. However the management there are very rude we witnessed on more than one occasion the managers arguing with customers and put us in a position where we were uncomfortable to go into the office. The assistant managers Wayne and Leslie were absolutely wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AspenParks, Manager at Woodman Point Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Steven, Many thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We take all feedback on board. I hope you enjoyed the convenient location and had a chance to explore the area - so much to do and see! Apologies you felt you were not welcomed by the staff, this is being managed internally. Sorry... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fremantle hotels

Exmouth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Sold motorhome & needed a base to unload our belongings and look around to buy a caravan to continue our trip so booked a cabin. Rude from the first time, waited 10 mins to be told where we could turn around (motorhome with Aframe vehicle) first question is how good are you at reversing? (this posed by a supposed expert... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AspenParks, Manager at Woodman Point Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi JulieBuckR, Sorry to hear of your underwhelming experience and sincere apologies you did not feel welcomed by the team. We have actioned this internally and continually strive to do our best to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. Unfortunately, as this is the first piece of feedback we have received on the standard of your cabin, we were unable... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Great caravan park- nice location and very clean. Staff could be a little more welcoming but overall a good place. Comfortable cabins with all you need- great proximity and walking distance to beach. Movies on the big screen on Friday and Saturday nights! And egg and bacon BBQ for breakfast on Saturday and Sunday! Best value for money I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenParks, Manager at Woodman Point Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Akerrdavid, Delighted to hear you liked the park and you found it conveniently located. Like the majority of our parks around Australia, we are situated in areas with natural beauty and/or with great attractions. The big screen movies are a real hit with the kids and the adults, glad you had the opportunity to experience it. Nothing beats a... More 

United States
Level Contributor
193 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

This quiet area is just off a main road but only 10kms max from the heart of Freo. It's a bit expensive (came to $41 AUD for a powered site WITH a discount!) but most of this area is. Tons of birds flitting about camp. A random beach is about a 15 minute hike away. What I loved best about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenParks, Manager at Woodman Point Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi ‘Gorocketdog’, Many thanks for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. Delighted you were impressed with the camp facilities and they met all of your needs. I think baking a cake in the oven would sure get a crowd! As you mentioned, we are located in a quiet area with Coogee beach just a short... More 

Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

We stayed here for a week in May 2015. Security is an issue with this park. It is on Cockburn Road with no fence & close to Fremantle. We had our $1300 Engel fridge stolen from our annex. This is the first time this has happened to us & we have been on the road for 7 months now. Anyway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AspenParks, Manager at Woodman Point Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi ‘Felixdacat’ Unfortunate to hear about your fridge. I believe the team here helped where they could and also offered advice on where to get a new fridge with security features. We do have security measures in place and do what we can in our control to prevent theft. Sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We hope you... More 

Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I stayed in the park for 3 weeks. The location is great ocean, a short stroll to the jetty to watch dolphins or go fishing, or relax on Coogee Beach. We walked to the Lazy Lizard Cafe on Coogee Beach for a coffee each morning which was excellent. 20 minute drive to Freo, then 30 minutes on the train to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AspenParks, Manager at Woodman Point Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi ‘A_la_perchoine’, Pleased to hear you had the chance to explore both the park itself and all of the regions beauty. Like the majority of our parks, we are located in regional areas close to beaches and natural beauties. Thank you for your feedback and on behalf of management we would like to apologise that you felt you were mistreated.... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, we arrived early as we had just driven for 18 hrs and the staff were very accommodating.... Allowing us to check in early. Perth is not a cheap city to stay in.... And I've stayed in many, but this caravan park suited our needs, it was clean, comfortable and the best value for money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenParks, Manager at Woodman Point Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi ‘Akerrdavid’ Pleased to hear the park met your needs and the team welcomed you – they go above and beyond to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. Glad to hear you had the chance to watch the movies on the big screen – it’s been a real hit for all ages! Thanks for your review. We look forward to... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Currently staying at this park on a powered site. The sites and park are very nice and well maintained. Staff are friendly and have put on some great activities for the kids. The only reason for my 3 stars is that the condition of the toilets is really disgusting. When the park is full to capacity, the toilet block needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenParks, Manager at Woodman Point Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi ‘Maeve84’ Many thanks for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. Pleased to hear the kids had plenty to do. After all, happy kids = happy parents. The team work hard to maintain a high level of cleanliness. Thank you for your feedback. \We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our parks again... More 

Perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We only stayed the one night preparing the van and we went away with the intention of going again. We live in the CBD and enjoy getting away. On this occasion we stayed close by and enjoyed it so we may not need to travel so far. We had a powered, paved site, there were plenty of trees and bird... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenParks, Manager at Woodman Point Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kevin Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to Woodman Point. You are right - don't have to go so far from the CBD to feel like you are 'getting away from it all'. Great to her that you guys enjoyed yourselves - we do hope to see you back again soon. Manager Woodman Point Holiday... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremantle
4.0 mi away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fremantle
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
2.5 mi away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
2.3 mi away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#2 of 7 in Fremantle
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Coogee Beach Holiday Park
19.0 mi away
Perth Vineyards Holiday Park - Swan Valley
15.4 mi away
Discovery Holiday Parks - Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay