We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark

Hotel website
Aia 18, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark
Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark
Panoramas (7)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Good service, good beds and nice quiet room with a view to old town and harbor. The facial treatment was wonderful. The way to spa from the room was quite long, some renovation was going on. I would appreciate an electric kettle and coffee cups in room.

Helpful?
Thank Kirsi60
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very nice and clean. We had package incl. buffet dinner and was not able to enjoy it since hotel had changed buffet dinner to dinner at their a la carte restaurant. They offered only few choises to choose from....so not pleased with that. Did not try Waterpark, but enjoyed the 60 minute full body massage at Wellness centre.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SannainLondon
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear client ! Thank yo for feedback ! January is very quiet in some days and the days, when we have only few clients with packages, there is no point to serve the buffet table, as the food gets cold. We have practices that also previously and it is common also in other spa hotels in Estonia (but also in... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went with my GF to use the gym. Location seemed great as we were staying in Old Town. When we arrived to pay the lady at the counter was unnecessarily abrupt and rude with minimal to no instructions of the gym facilities and the payment structure. Only to suggest we had a 2 hour limit - no description as... More 

Helpful?
Thank DKMV
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your important feedback! We consulted with staff the details of the incident and we apologize that the service staff of reception did not provide you more information and perhaps provide you more details as you were in Kalev Spa for the first time. Also the ticket type could have been sifferent from the very beginning... More 

Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent in this hotel 4 days with my wife. We didn't have time for a longer holidays, so we decided to visit the charming Tallin and we chose Kalev Spa Hotel (other known brand hotels were already fully booked). The hotel is not bad in general, but it surely requires investments. The location is really good. Just a few... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank les_marq
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear guest ! I appreciate Your honest feedback. Because I cannot see your full name from the review, I don´t know, what room type you had and I presume that it could have been Economy room on the first floor. These rooms are small indeed by square meters and we do not recommend them for longer stay. It is not... More 

Finland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is newish, functional and clean buts lacks atmosphere and personality. We had a family room with fold away bunk beds and this is a very good room type for families. The spa area isn't that special but for me the 50 m pool, which seems never to be crowded unlike my local pool at home, was a real... More 

Helpful?
Thank SunseekerFinland
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear guest ! Thank you for overall positive feedback. Kalev Spa is a good spot when travelling with family. These foldable bunk beds have gained big popularity. I will discuss your remark about breakfast personnel with our F&B people and try to find out, what could have been the problem. Generally feeback about breakfast and it´s service staff has been... More 

Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kalev Spa is located near to the old town. Room was spacious. Personnel was polite. In Estonia personnel are not always so polite.;) Spa was very nice. Large hot tub and swimming pool and sauna etc. I recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jusa1
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear guest ! thank you for your positive recommendations and good words about Kalev Spa and our service staff. Estonian people are not always very talkative or open but we are trying our best. I am glad that you liked the room and spa - the best place to visit in cold winter time like now ! Welcome back any... More 

Geneva
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Kalevala Spa has a 50m swimming pool with multiple lanes, a water slide, several saunas and whirlpools and a fitness center. All is very new, modern and clean. The spa is conveniently located within walking distance to the old town of Tallinn.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elbkiesel
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear guest ! Thank you for giving good feedback about Kalev Spa (not Kalevala spa :-) and encouraging usage of our services. It was a pleasure to read your comment on Tripadvisor. Hopefully you will visit us again in the future ! Piret Betlem Hotel manager More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

+ Location of the hotel is perfect. It took us 10-15 min. to get to the tourist information center (a lot of tours start there), there is a huge mall Viru Keskus in smth about 10 min. walk from the hotel. Also the hotel is located near the park, so if you're lucky, you will have the beautiful view from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lullula
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Guest ! I appreciate the time you took to leave about Kalev Spa such a long review. we dearly apologize for all the inconveniences The hairdrier has been changed already. Our housekeepers check after every customer these kind of things but, apparently these hairdriers have typical problem so we are changing them as soon as possible. I went personnally... More 

Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

I somehow thought this place would really good, so overall i was little disappointed. The location is great, perfect if you come to tallinn with a ferry. The room (spa-room) was spacious and clean. The room service was fast. The price is a bit above other hotel prices in tallinn. We ordered welcome fruits and sparkling wine to our room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatIh
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Deat Guest ! Thank You for feedback in Tripadvisor ! Clients´ expectations are very different and in most of the cases and also reading the reviews, we have met or even exceeded guest´s expectations. I would be happy for any kind of more detailed informations and suggestions that could help us to inprove our services. I really recommend to book... More 

Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

The room was too expensive (130€) for three, 2 adults, 1 two year old Baby. The room was clean and ok, but There was nothing special. They forgot to deliver us fruits and shampagne, that we pre-ordered. Because it was they mistake, we had private sauna for an hour, that was nice. In general - Very basic hotel with nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Markus V
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

287 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (162)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Family Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
Spa Room (18)
Viewed
Suite (38)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 stars 1,262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#12 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 996 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Braavo
Hotel Braavo
#61 of 83 in Tallinn
3.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay