We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GoHotel Shnelli

3.0 of 5 Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
#24 of 85 hotels in Tallinn
515 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GoHotel Shnelli
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
GoHotel Shnelli
  • Overview
  • Reviews (515)
  • Photos (232)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (101)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added GoHotel Shnelli to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

515 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    258
    98
    14
    4
See reviews for
58
216
55
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is close to the old town , staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are a good size but ... the rooms are sterile and worst of all noisy. Station side trains start at 6am and run regularly to post 11pm. It's not just the engines rumbling, you can also hear the doors beeping as they close and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Two sleepless nights in a boiling hot room right next to the train station. The trains are frequent, the announcements every couple of minutes. Honestly I was so tired after two nights here. It was a reasonable rate and is not far from the old town but breakfast was poor and rooms are basic. Even the beds are narrow. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are great. The location of the hotel is very convenient, next to BaltiJaam train station, bus and tram stops; walking distance to Old Town.Only bad thing, there could be more variety in the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights in lovely Tallinn - we'd decided to pay extra in order to overlook the park rather than the station (which is behind the hotel) but were then upgraded to an apartment......which overlooked the station! However this wasn't a problem, electric trains so little noise and in fact the road at the front is quite busy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all the pros: The staff are lovely and helpful, offering to change my room due to the noise and poor wifi. Wifi good in most places. Breakfast is ok, not great but ok. Cons: No ac! Or even temperature regulation, my room was a sauna all night so I didn't sleep at all. I used the app on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanna K, General Manager at GoHotel Shnelli, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank You for giving us feedback! I am truly sorry that You had an unpleasant experience due to the intense and out-of-character (for Estonia) heatwave we had at that time and us not being properly equipped to deal with it - this is something we need to fix and build in. Our guests undoubtedly need to feel at... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here Friday to Monday. basic rooms however staff were great it had everything we needed and breakfast was good. Enough choice to suit most even the egg thing was ok. Bar served good selection of drinks including hot drinks and reasonable pricing. Hotel is in a great location next to the train station and small supermarket. Close enough to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location: situated just outside of the Old Tallinn Walls so very central and easy to get everywhere. Additionally situated next to the train station so easy to reach other parts of Tallinn Staff: spoke good English and were very polite. Room: Quite basic with a view over the station but no noise. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
74 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here for two nights as part of an organised tour of the Baltics and Russia in June 2014. We were allocated a room on the fifth floor - they were having issues with the lifts, so the keycards wouldn't always work to let you call a lift but the staff seemed to have the knack to do it. In... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here for a quick overnight. The hotel is very basic, our room had 2 beds, nightstands, shelves and a bathroom with a small shower. A hair dryer was brought in about 5 minutes after a call to the front desk. I slept soundly because I was very tired but the train announcements and diesel noise from the tracks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel had all the basics, it was clean, good service, good proximity to the city center (and a grocery store) and adequate beds. However, it felt cheap and it did not match the price. Even with a superior room on the nicer view side... It had neither. The rooms are small, the breakfast felt cheap, the washrooms clean but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage GoHotel Shnelli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to GoHotel Shnelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GoHotel Shnelli

Address: Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GoHotel Shnelli 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your GoHotel Shnelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gohotel Shnelli Tallinn
Gohotel Shnelli Hotel Tallinn

232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (209)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tallinn with
any amenities

Amenities

Hotel Style
#6 Spa Hotel in #7 Best Value Hotel in #13 Romantic Hotel in
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
124

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GoHotel Shnelli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer