We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 85 Tallinn hotels

GoHotel Shnelli

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added GoHotel Shnelli to your Saves list
GoHotel Shnelli
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
80%
Ranked #24 of 85 hotels in Tallinn
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
mississauga10_10 Toronto, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (516)
  • Photos (232)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (102)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

516 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    259
    98
    14
    4
See reviews for
59
216
55
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed there in 2011 and again this July. Keep in mind that this is a 3 star hotel so do not expect air conditioning and other luxuries. The hotel is very clean and bright. The furniture is IKEA style but that is fine with me. We were only there to sleep. We were on the street side, top floor because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is close to the old town , staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are a good size but ... the rooms are sterile and worst of all noisy. Station side trains start at 6am and run regularly to post 11pm. It's not just the engines rumbling, you can also hear the doors beeping as they close and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Two sleepless nights in a boiling hot room right next to the train station. The trains are frequent, the announcements every couple of minutes. Honestly I was so tired after two nights here. It was a reasonable rate and is not far from the old town but breakfast was poor and rooms are basic. Even the beds are narrow. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are great. The location of the hotel is very convenient, next to BaltiJaam train station, bus and tram stops; walking distance to Old Town.Only bad thing, there could be more variety in the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights in lovely Tallinn - we'd decided to pay extra in order to overlook the park rather than the station (which is behind the hotel) but were then upgraded to an apartment......which overlooked the station! However this wasn't a problem, electric trains so little noise and in fact the road at the front is quite busy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all the pros: The staff are lovely and helpful, offering to change my room due to the noise and poor wifi. Wifi good in most places. Breakfast is ok, not great but ok. Cons: No ac! Or even temperature regulation, my room was a sauna all night so I didn't sleep at all. I used the app on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanna K, General Manager at GoHotel Shnelli, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank You for giving us feedback! I am truly sorry that You had an unpleasant experience due to the intense and out-of-character (for Estonia) heatwave we had at that time and us not being properly equipped to deal with it - this is something we need to fix and build in. Our guests undoubtedly need to feel at... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here Friday to Monday. basic rooms however staff were great it had everything we needed and breakfast was good. Enough choice to suit most even the egg thing was ok. Bar served good selection of drinks including hot drinks and reasonable pricing. Hotel is in a great location next to the train station and small supermarket. Close enough to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location: situated just outside of the Old Tallinn Walls so very central and easy to get everywhere. Additionally situated next to the train station so easy to reach other parts of Tallinn Staff: spoke good English and were very polite. Room: Quite basic with a view over the station but no noise. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
74 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here for two nights as part of an organised tour of the Baltics and Russia in June 2014. We were allocated a room on the fifth floor - they were having issues with the lifts, so the keycards wouldn't always work to let you call a lift but the staff seemed to have the knack to do it. In... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here for a quick overnight. The hotel is very basic, our room had 2 beds, nightstands, shelves and a bathroom with a small shower. A hair dryer was brought in about 5 minutes after a call to the front desk. I slept soundly because I was very tired but the train announcements and diesel noise from the tracks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage GoHotel Shnelli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to GoHotel Shnelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GoHotel Shnelli

Address: Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GoHotel Shnelli 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your GoHotel Shnelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gohotel Shnelli Tallinn
Gohotel Shnelli Hotel Tallinn

232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (209)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tallinn with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tallinn #6 Spa Hotel in Tallinn #13 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
124

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GoHotel Shnelli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer