We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Tallinn hotels

Tallink City Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A Laikmaa 5, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tallink City Hotel to your Saves list
Tallink City Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
54%
Ranked #47 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
SigneBP Tartu, Estonia
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    80
    80
    24
    5
See reviews for
27
60
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tartu, Estonia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Couldn't chose better location for the hotel - in the center of city, but the noise from streets didn't bother me. Breakfast buffee was nice but often crowded. Room was small, but plenty of room for one (standard double room). I especially liked large window sills - nice view to the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siim O, Front Office Manager at Tallink City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Signe, We are greatful for your kind words and positive attitude! I assure, that twin rooms are bit bigger than double. Greetings to Tartu! Siim Ojaver FOM Tallink City Hotel More

Novara, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked a standard double room for four overnights. The main question is about which standard one is talking about. In this case, we are talking about a very low standard. Our room was small, perhaps enough for a single. The bathroom was even smaller; no clean towels during our stay. Every morning shower turned into flooding. The people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Siim O, Front Office Manager at Tallink City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mauro B, Thank you for your stay in Tallink City Hotel. We regret that the hotel did not meet your needs, but please keep in mind that our Superior and Delux are much more spacious. We hope to accommodate you again, so a more pleasant impression would prevail. B.R Siim Ojaver FOM. Tallink City Hotel More

Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel seemed to be a bit dated in decor but the beds were great to sleep in and the service was nice so all in all a good hotel. Located near to the Viru mall- with lots of great shopping! And less than 10 minutes walk to the old town its good for a shopping/ spa weekend. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swieqi, Malta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

about 5minutes walk to old town. Was at a good price. 10 minutes walk to Terminal D is your going to Helsinki etc... Good location. Kind of in the middle between old town and the terminal. If your arriving from Helsinki at terminal D at around midnight, you'll need a taxi unless your not tired and would go for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is strategically located across the street from the Viru Mall and within walking distance (10 minutes) from the harbor (if you are inclined to take a day trip to Helsinki) and the Old town. Public means of transport pass on all streets around the hotel so you can have your own tour of the town on your terms. Double... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon entering the hotel I was very impressed by the clean reception and spacious surroundings. My room however was lacking the same. It was very dated and lacked quality finishing. Firstly the window was leaking and was dripping during the night which spoilt my sleep. Also one if the plug sockets came out of the wall when trying to take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The room was great. Nice and clean with good beds and good air condition. Safety box in the room. Nice and clean bath room. The breakfast buffet was very good with a variety of things to choose from. The service at the front desk was however terrible. We had to stand in line for more than 20 minutes to check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illi O, General Manager at Tallink City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mattias Lund, Thank you for the review! We are glad to read that you enyoyed the room and cleanliness and found the breakfast good and various. On the other hand we are very sorry that you had to wait during check-in and check-out! We do our best to offer smooth and quick service. Hope to welcome you again in... More

Vantaa, Finland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My family stayed one night at this hotel. We were not happy for staying. We could not check in before 15.00. That's ok but there was a long queue to reseption after 15.00. Only two persons were working there and they were not really happy persons. We booked room with a baby bed. When we arrived to hotel there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illi O, General Manager at Tallink City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jani H! Thank you for the review! We are so sorry you experienced poor quality service. The newer stuff members during summer season are not so quick and accustomed - apologies for that! We are glad to read you still found our hotel clean, conveniently located and enjoyed the breakfast. Hope to welcome you again! Illi Ojavere Tallink City... More

Espoo, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights in a premium room. We chose the hotel because of the situation. The weather was hot and the air condition in the room was far from sufficient. The reception girl was not up to her job, she could not answer any of our questions. The breakfast is average and the room overcrowded. Cannot recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illi O, General Manager at Tallink City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eeva-Liisa S! We would like to share our regret that you experienced poor quality service with us. We really hope to welcome you again and present professional and sufficient service! Welcome back! Illi Ojavere Tallink City Hotel General Manager More

Stockholm, Sverige
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights with two childres in a room with extra bed. Coffee at lobby was on of the priciest ever in Estonia 4.6€. Breakfasroom overcrowded. Front desk personnel partly very professional, partly under average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illi O, General Manager at Tallink City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tommy! Thank you for your review! There are some popular breakfast times when most of our guests want to have their morning meal, so during these peak-hours our restaurant gets a bit crowdy. We are sorry for this inconvenience! Hope to welcome you again in Tallink City Hotel! Illi Ojavere Tallink City Hotel General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tallink City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tallink City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink City Hotel

Address: A Laikmaa 5, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink City Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your Tallink City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallink City Tallinn

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tallinn with
any amenities