We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tallink City Hotel

A Laikmaa 5, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Hotel amenities
Tallink City Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Tallinn
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Ankara_TR
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    102
    98
    25
    6
See reviews for
36
74
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (271)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms are a bit claustrophobic, with no option for fresh air. I requested an allergen-free room and was provided one immediately. There's no gym, though I guess that's not an issue in Tallinn, where even downtown is good enough to run without much interruption. Breakfast is satisfactory, coffee always fresh. Old town and main stops of city-tour are within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Finland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a decent hotel for a overnight stay. Location close to the ole town was perfect. Breakfast was plentiful and hotel overall clean. Room was very small and basic. We got enough value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The main advantage of this hotel is its location. It´s within walking distance from the ferries, tram lines and the Old Town. Close by is also the large Viru shopping center. The hotel is quite recent, but that is difficult to believe once you leave the lobby. The rooms are drab, a bit crowded with furniture, and the bathrooms adequate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in the city center of Tallinn. Walking distance everywhere. 200 meters to the Old City. Guarded parking in the yard. Nice and friendly staff and a good breakfast buffee. The price quality ratio in the restaurant is very good. If you are a cheese lover, the cheese plate is big and good. Goes even as main .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Riga, Latvia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The best thing was the location. Gum in the elevator. You had to be very carefull not to destroy your clothes. Veeery slow check-in. People, you have to be ready to provide more stuff in such a big hotel. Dry pancakes at the breakfast, bad scrummbled eggs. Parking is extra, sad... that`s why we parked nearby and paid half of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siim O, Front Office Manager at Tallink City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Agnese, Thank you for your stay and adequate feedback. If I may explain, we have just employed few new staff members and it may take some time for them to settle in. But I am sure they will be at their best, when high-season starts. Comments regarding breakfast are forwarded to our head chef. Greetings, Siim Ojaver FOM More 

Finland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Unprofessional staff. The room was like a freezer, I asked them to fix the problem, they didn't finally we changed the room and I had to transfer my bags myself. Location is perfect Food is acceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siim O, Front Office Manager at Tallink City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lemo, We are sorry that your experience in Tallink City Hotel was not as expected. Your room low room temperature, was connected to the extremely sunny and warm beginning of march. We manually configured the general heating system to cool down rooms, but unfortunately few rooms were still left in "winter mode". I hope, that you were not disappointed,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tallinn hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Helsinki
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Close to everything - both to old town, public transport and cultural hotspots. Within walking distance to e.g. Phantom of the Opera - excellent! Old town close by - square in 10 mins walk. Multitude of restaurants and museums close.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Siim O, Front Office Manager at Tallink City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jan-Ole, Thank you for your accommodation in Tallink City Hotel. We are glad that you found our hotel convenient. I hope, you have already decided your next cultural event in Tallinn, so we are able to welcome you here again! Best Regards, Siim Ojaver FOM Tallink City Hotel More 

Roma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Feels like home. Great service. Extremely comfortable rooms. The restaurant downstairs is exceptional! I've stayed here many times. Never disappointed. Tallinn is so romantic and this hotel lends to that euphoria...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Siim O, Front Office Manager at Tallink City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. K, It is our pleasure to have you here again. Mi casa es su casa! Siim Ojaver FOM Tallink City Hotel More 

Kuopio, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We had booked a hotel room from Tallink City Hotel via Tallink, and the price included ferry tickets. When we arrived in the hotel, everything was ready printed and the keys were made. The whole check-in process took about 2 minutes. The receptionist was very kind. Our Double De-Luxe room was very roomy, even for 3 people. Nice views and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Siim O, Front Office Manager at Tallink City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rappe, Thank you for choosing Tallink as your travel and accomodation partner in Tallinn. We are utterly grateful for the nice thoughts you have posted to Tripadvisor and to everything that your next stay with us, will be even more pleasing! Greetings to Kuopio, Siim Ojaver FOM Tallink City Hotel More 

Bergen, Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Had a one night stay here. Situated in the center of town, only a short walk to the Vanalinne, old town of Tallinn. Had a superior room, which was comfortable, but discovered during the night that the air-con didn't work as it should, and it got quite warm. Even though the bed was comfortable, the sleep was disturbed due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Siim O, Front Office Manager at Tallink City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bergengutt, Thank you for your stay and the positive review about Tallink City Hotel. We apologize if the temperature was not adjustable but it definitely helps if you contact our reception, as soon as the problem occurs. Our porter is more than happy to help in cases like yous. I am glad that you were satisfied, with all the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities