We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn

Travelers' Choice award winner
Endla 23, Tallinn 10122, Estonia (Formerly Uniquestay Mihkli Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    167
    82
    18
    8
See reviews for
45
180
39
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (426)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Spiez, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The price for this hotel was absolutely agreeable. But we had to pay extra for the sauna (8€) and the spa would have been really expensive. The room was clean and breakfast was good but that's it with the amneties. Location could have been better due 10mins walk to old town tallinn. But a big shopping mall was close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review and sharing your experience at the Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn! I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our location. We are actually located in the city center, just a 7-minute walk away from the Old Town and a 5 minute walk away from... More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at the Kreutzwald, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpfully. The hotel is not too far from the old town of Tallinn (about 10 minutes’ walk).The rooms were clean & spacious, with a good size bathroom. The complimentary WIFI was also very good. Great Value and would highly recommended this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn! We appreciate your kind words and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other travelers on TripAdvisor. Compliments towards our service and rooms are much appreciated! It has been a pleasure to have you here during your stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back in... More 

London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 4 nights in this hotel. Very good breakfast and SPA, we had a very good time. We booked their SPA for a night after shopping relax and it was a very good experience. Great Value, highly recommended for a weekend trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn! We appreciate your kind words and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other travelers on TripAdvisor. Compliments towards our service and rooms are much appreciated! I am happy to see that you chose to spend some quality time in our Zen Spa and you were satisfied with... More 

Drammen, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights i the middle of march. Close to Old Town where we spend most of our time. We walked both ways every day. Nice and welcoming staff, and very helpful. Our room was clean and the breakfast was very good. Only a short (5-10 min) walk to a big shopping mall. Recommendable. :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn! We appreciate your kind words and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other travelers on TripAdvisor. Compliments towards our service and rooms are much appreciated! It has been a pleasure to have you here during your stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back in... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in Kreutzwald Hotel for three nights. It was a very nice hotel, nice people, nice breakfast and the room was very beautiful, romantic and clean. It was also a very nice SPA. The only thing that was a bit disappointing was that the room had a very bad smell when we arrived, but during the stay it got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn! We appreciate your kind words and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other travelers on TripAdvisor. Compliments towards our service and rooms are much appreciated! I am happy to see that you chose to spend some quality time in our Zen Spa and you were satisfied with... More 

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. It was close enough to old town, but the area its in has nothing surrounding it. Walkable to Old Town, but we were basically walking back to our hotel in the dark and no activity around us. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. The 2nd night we came back to our room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn! We appreciate your kind words and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other travelers on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear about the curtain holder, it is true that if the situation took place at night time, then our maintenance manager had probably left by the time... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We stayed for three nights at the end of February. Arranged an airport pick up through the hotel only the evening before but driver was there and whisked us off to the hotel where check-in was straight forward and our room was even ready - 4hrs early. Room was very clean, beds very comfortable and jacuzzi bath very heavenly. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn! We appreciate your kind words and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other travelers on TripAdvisor. Compliments towards our service and in-room amenities are much appreciated! I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. I hope you also had a chance to visit our restaurant for dinner.... More 

Pantigliate, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

The hotel is comfortable and located in a convenient position in town. The kindness of the personnel is exemplary. We appreciated very much the wealth of useful information we were provided with.The Nipernaadi restaurant is excellent (note that this is an Italian writing)! Room was clean and comfortable, the complimentary wireless access was very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn! We appreciate your kind words and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other travelers on TripAdvisor. Compliments towards our service and rooms are much appreciated! I am happy to see that you chose to spend some quality time at our restaurant Nipernaadi and you were satisfied with... More 

Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We stayed 4 night at this hotel. And the experience was good. The staf was friendly, room clean. And breakfast was included.we had a zen rom with a jacuzzi, and that was very nice. The jacuzzi didn't work the last night, but we weren't to bothered about it. It was a terrible smell in the bathroom so it's worth keeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are truly glad to hear that your stay in Tallinn went well and that you enjoyed staying with us. I am sorry to hear about the smell in the bathroom, if you should stay with us another time, then next time please do let the reception know... More 

Parnu, Estonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We visited this hotel in the Valetine day. It is a nice and comfortable hotel near to the city centre. Breakfast was rich. But unfortunately we couldn`t visit the sauna, because the weekend was reserved. So be aware.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are truly glad to hear that your stay in Tallinn went well and that you enjoyed staying with us. I am sorry that you were not able to use our sauna during your stay- it is true that our spa and sauna facilities are very popular- especially... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question