We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PK Ilmarine Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Pohja pst 21b, Tallinn 10414, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn Ilmarine)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
PK Ilmarine Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

640 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    175
    323
    96
    27
    19
See reviews for
81
287
53
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (640)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (202)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (151)
All months
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wasn't a new looking hotel, but that was kind of the point, the PK Ilmarine is an old former factory, they have retained the factory facade near Kalasadama. The room & amenities was adequate with no issues, & the staff was helpful. I was on the 2nd floor at the back wing of the hotel (the 1st floor was on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ilmarine is located between Kalamaja region and Old town, basically next to Linnahall and the harbour. The location is excellent for tourist to explore Tallinn city center and surroundings by foot. So that's a big plus. Another plus is reasonably priced car park inside the hotel yard. With 24h video surveillance and the face that there is not many people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik L, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear joelkristjank, Thank you for taking time to share your recent travel experience. It is with great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found us excellently located near Linnahall, Kalamaja, Harbour and the Old Town. Also that you found our service nice. Thank you for bringing up the comment about the toaster at breakfast, I have forwarded... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked room for one night on PK Ilmarine hotel, but when we arrived, reception informed that hotel is overbooked and they had to remove us to another hotel. We undestand that mistakes happen, but the new hotel, which was a good representative on Russian architecture and building quality and was situated 10 km from city centrum, was not at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik L, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirpa M, Thank you for taking time to share your recent travel experience. We take customer service to heart and always do our best to meet and exceed customer expectations. Unfortunately as we can see, we failed to reach this on your visit. This overbooking was indeed, due to a system fault and a number of rooms had to... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a really great hotel. Close to the Old town (6mins), Lennsudam seaplane harbour museum, Patarei prison museum and junction point Balti Jam. (Always remember to invest/buy a Tallinn card.) The best room is the ones facing the courtyard. To be 100% sure to get that upgrade your room to business- or executive room and you get other comfy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik L, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jinzan, Thank you for taking time to share your recent travel experience. It is great to hear that you like our location near Baltijaam, Patarei prison, Seaplane Harbour and Old Town. It is also great that you found the minibar affordable, breakfast nice with a good variety and most of all our staff happy and service orientated. I am... More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel position very good, very closed to downtown. The breakfast buffet was very special and various. The room was spacious and the bathroom too and well-cleaned. WiFi didn't work continuosly. Hotel staff very kind and careful to the guest. Thanks a lot for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik L, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Riskobr, Thank you for taking time to share your recent travel experience. It is great to hear that you found us well positioned close to downtown with kind and careful staff and with a special and various breakfast buffet to welcome you in the morning. Also that your room was spacious and the bathroom well-cleaned. Please accept my apologies... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel with a modern style, comfortable rooms and beds. The staff was very friendly, I only stayed for one night- I would have stayed for longer! I would recommend this hotel to couples who look for good standards and comfort

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik L, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenni A, Thank you for taking time to share your recent travel experience. It is great to hear that you find us a modern, comfortable hotel with comfortable beds and very friendly staff. We take customer service to our heart and always try and make sure that we meet and exceed customer expectations. It is fabulous to hear that... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Made a reservation over a month a head, also emailing them about our late arrival and everything was fine until we got there at 00.30 really looking forward to get a bed to sleep in. Surprise! They are overbooked and sent us to another hotel (Tallink City) which was NOT what we hade been looking forward to. Got a free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik L, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mikaela J, Thank you for taking time to share your recent travel experience. We take customer service to heart and always do our best to meet and exceed customer expectations. Unfortunately, due to a system fault, we were indeed overbooked and had to reallocate our customers to a different hotel. It is not a common practice and these things... More 

Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good situation - if you ever get a room there. Booked in June, arrived in mid July just to find out that hotel is "overbooked". Got taxi vouchers to Soviet barracks some 7 km out of town and a bottle of cheapest sparkling wine. Also learned that one night visitors are not welcomed to PK - they are only expensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik L, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raimo W, Thank you for taking time to share your recent travel experience. We take customer service to heart and always do our best to meet and exceed customer expectations. Unfortunately, due to a system fault, we were indeed overbooked and had to reallocate our customers to a different hotel. It is not a common practice and these things... More 

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
216 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is a resurrection of an old factory, and is located just outside of the walls of the old city. The rooms are pleasant and roomy, the cost is reasonable, and breakfast is good. There is a small bar and a hotel resturant which when we were there was full of tour groups. It is a convenient walk into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik L, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ron W, Thank you for taking time to share your recent travel experience. It is with great pleasure to hear that you've found our rooms to be pleasant, roomy and reasonably priced. During summer months, indeed, we may have few extra groups in-house, however we always make sure that our regular guests get a space to dine at -... More 

Norwich
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We stayed in this hotel the end of June beginning of July. I had previously emailed the hotel for directions and received a very prompt response, with easy instructions. The hotel was in a good position for the old town and the port. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice and everything was constantly refilled. The breakfast staff were very friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik L, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BabsNorwich, Thank you for taking time to share your recent travel experience to PK Ilmarine Hotel. It is great to hear that you found us to be at a good position, nearby to the port and old town. Our breakfast with plenty of choice and fast replenishing - we are currently improving it even further and am sure that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

255 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (235)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#17 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
0.5 mi away
GoHotel Shnelli
GoHotel Shnelli
#33 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meriton Old Town Hotel
Meriton Old Town Hotel
#40 of 84 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#19 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#27 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#18 of 84 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay