We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Vilnius

Hotel website
Hotel deals
M.K.Ciurlionio g. 84, Vilnius LT-03100, Lithuania
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Vilnius
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Vilnius
Crowne Plaza Vilnius
Crowne Plaza Vilnius
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    60
    51
    16
    5
See reviews for
21
42
14
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Izmir, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed for 1 night during a tour program including Talinn, Riga and Helsinki.However the hotel was not very close to city centre if you want you can walk in 15 min.The neighberhood area was very nice and there was a big green park which you can walk in if you have time.Unfortunatally I didn't have time for walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is located slightly away from the city centre, however it was a comfortable 15-minutes walk to get there. Hotel is well maintained with friendly staff, good food & drink selection in a bar. Good point is the wellness centre with whirlpool, small sized pool and spacious sauna. Generaly Vilnius is great place to go if you want to see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is situated 3-4km from downtown and it takes about 40 min. to walk. I have stayed for 3 nights during the fair at the exhibition center. Going by taxi to downtown or to the exhibition, I paid 5-9 euro. The room which I had was very spacious, with nice bathroom and the view. There were some renovation works during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilnius, responded to this review

Dear Piotr P, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. Our efforts are always to ensure our guests are satisfied and our hotel is maintained to be comfortable while you are with us. It is nice to know that you have regarded the attentive and helpful service rendered by our staff and the room... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel, but far away from downtown. The check in was OK, the room was nice and big, but needed a big renovation. The sofa was comfortable, and the bed as well, the bathroom is nice and big. The breakfast is VERY VERY somple, big disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilnius, responded to this review

Dear jzs1971, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. Our efforts are always to ensure our guests are satisfied and our hotel is maintained to be comfortable while you are with us. We are happy to read that the room type received is up to your par. However, it is regrettable if the breakfast... More 

Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for three days on business travel. Quiet location, efficiently run, helpful staff, open internet without passwords etc. It is not close to the old town and you have to pay 4 euros for a taxi to get to the city centre. Breakfast was poor. Something that I found extremely annoying: the hotel advertises its Horizontas restaurant, located on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jurate S, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilnius, responded to this review

Dear Nikos146, Thank you for your comment you have shared on TripAdvisor. Your feedback has been taken into serious account and was shared with hotel management. We are sorry you had no chance to spend your time enjoyng food in panoramic restaurant "Horizontas", and unfortunately decided not to use another option to have lunch or dinner in our 1st floor... More 

London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Stayed over the weekend 22-25th May 2015. Hotel is easily accessible by bus from the airport - the 3g bus is the express bus from directly outside the airport arrivals building costs 1 euro and takes 15 minutes. Taxi's are also available if you prefer prices are between 6 and 12 euros. The hotel is a short 10 minute walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jurate S, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilnius, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are glad to hear you liked our staff, service and location. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know... More 

Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
101 hotel reviews
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

I have just completed a 4 night stay here, and have to say the hotel staff were some of the best I have come across in a long time. From check in to check out, nothing has been too much trouble, every request has been handled efficiently and politely. These included transport to and from the airport, a 2am check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Travelling with family this was a great choice. Slightly off location but still fine to walk to old/new town with stroller, as well as getting help from hotel with very cheap cabs. Great service overall, room service, front desk, house keeping etc

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I reserved a non smoking room and was placed in this stinky smoking room. The reception told me that they cannot see that my reservation was non smoking and even though it says so in my reservation confirmation mail. There were no free non smoking rooms, so now I am stuck here and all my glothes will have this bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilnius, responded to this review

Dear Kristian S, Thank you for being one of our valued guest and taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. It is regrettable that the issues encountered with the smoking room and that you found our hotel needing renovation prevented you from fully enjoying your stay with us. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience,... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I had a near perfect business trip to Vilnius in November, and this hotel was ideally located. CHECK IN AND FRONT DESK The hotel wasn’t terribly busy, and on arrival they upgraded me to a business class room. The reception area was undergoing renovation, so the front desk was a very small hole in the wall. Throughout the stay, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay