We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vilnius Grand Resort

#21 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Ezeraiciu Str. 2 | Ezeraiciu Vil., Avizieniu Sub, Vilnius 14200, Lithuania (Formerly Le Meridien Vilnius)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vilnius Grand Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vilnius Grand Resort
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    56
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
24
40
10
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

After a well organized pick up from the airport I arrived in the Hotel a little outside of the city, but still in the comfort zone of a short drive. even later I used the free of charge bus service dropping me to the center and back. The check in was friendly, quick and with good english skills. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VilniusGrandResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at the Vilnius Grand Resort. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Vilnius! Kindest Regards More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Went to Vilnius Grand Resort on 12 March 2015. I chose this place for the trip because of the alleged 5 stars and the supposedly beautiful location and facilities of the resort - especially the wellness area with the jacuzzi seemed appealing. The basics: ordered an executive room including free WiFi. I didn't opt for the breakfast. There is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VilniusGrandResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Frederik H. I would like to personally apologize for the mishaps that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually strive to offer the very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel services.... More 

Dusseldorf
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Discovered this place while surfing for an accommodation in Vilnius and we were very glad to have stayed here. Sited just 15 minutes from Vilnius downtown, it was a very pleasant experience from the very start. The staff was attentive but not obsessive, very large rooms with a nice view over the awesome natural landscape (birch, pines and lakes). Lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VilniusGrandResort, Marketing Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you thoughtful review of the Vilnius Grand Resort. We always strive to exceed the expectations of our guests at every interaction so naturally it was a pleasure to read your feedback concerning the helpful staff and great value of spa facilities! We really hope our hotel becomes your first choice when choosing your next break... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

First of all in our apartments we didn't have bathing robes and when we asked for them we were charged 3 euro per robe. And when our friends went to ask for some they didn't even offer them any. (said they don't have any). As for the restaurant - we were visiting the restaurant for St.Valentines day. We were shown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VilniusGrandResort, Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Viktors – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Sharing your experience with us, as the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us. We sincerely apologize for your inconveniences and we will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel services.... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

The hotel placed a bit outside of Vilnius is a perfect place to relax. It's veey quiet in the hotel and is perfect for a little getaway from the city. In case someone wants to reach the city they also have a free shuttle bus going to the city center 6times pee day back and forward.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VilniusGrandResort, Guest Relations at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at the Vilnius Grand Resort. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Vilnius! More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Stopped over due to bad weather. Very good and polite staff, fluent in Lithuanian and English. Very clean and tidy. Good hotel overall. One downside though, no kettle or tea & coffee facilities in room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VilniusGrandResort, Guest Relations at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience with us, as we are delighted to see your positive feedback. We appreciate your comment regarding the missing in room tea&coffee facilities and these are part of the ongoing enhancement of our room amenities. Many thanks once again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vilnius! More 

Vilnius
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

The hotel is really very big as for Vilnius. Keep in mind, that it is 20km from the Vilnius centre. The hotel offers a bus to city centre and back. The hotel is in the surrounding of nature and a big road, so there are no cafes or any sightseeings around the hotel. There is a lake in front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VilniusGrandResort, Guest Relations at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property and it is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very much valued and rest assured that we will take them further for our ongoing efforts to provide that quality customer service, which our guests expect.Thank you again,... More 

Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Breakfast was great, one of the best you can find in Lithuanian hotels. The rooms and facilities are very good. The hotel is by a beautiful lake, enjoyable when sunny. We had to change from double to twin room, and the staff were efficient and kind. Taxi to town is ca 15 euro when ordered through the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VilniusGrandResort, Marketing Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our team and facilities! We are looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Vilnius. More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The hotel itself was great, it has amazing view of the lake and golf course. The room was really spacious, though not the most modern I've come across. The only drawback is its location, which is like a 10-15mins ride from city centre. So you'd probably love it here if you've made peace with the fact that you can't simply... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LMVilnius, Marketing Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our peaceful and beautiful location is our unique selling point as it allows for a truly care-free holiday away from the busy city life. However, for those who enjoy Vilnius‘s modern and youthful vibe - our free shuttle bus offers a quick and easy way to... More 

Derby
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

For the price of a bed and breakfast in the UK this hotel offers some of the best facilities and service standards I have ever experienced. My wife and I are already planning a return visit without the children.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LMVilnius, Marketing Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, This means a lot to us. We are always happy to provide the highest quality of service to our guests. We will be happy to see you again at Le Méridien Vilnius and we do offer romantic packages for couples. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question