We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vilnius Grand Resort

#21 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Ezeraiciu Str. 2 | Ezeraiciu Vil., Avizieniu Sub, Vilnius 14200, Lithuania (Formerly Le Meridien Vilnius)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vilnius Grand Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vilnius Grand Resort
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    56
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
25
41
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Turku, Finland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A huge hotel complex in the middle of nowhere that reminds you of the old communist era. The rooms are pretty big but in need of renovation.As a conferens venue this might be a good choice but not for exploring Vilnius.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wollongon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only spent one night at the Resort before flying out the next day. The check in seemed over long considering we were only staying one night.although the man handling our luggage was very helpful and friendly We were given a basic room, twin beds, overlooking the lake both the room and view were very pretty. The beds were comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Grand Resort for 7 nights and loved every minute of it. From the stunning views of the Lake over breakfast to the hotel pool and golf course, this hotel excelled. The new Ben's Bar with an exceptional "mixologist" has to be tried. The rooms are superb and the staff attentive but never over bearing. They also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VilniusGrandResort, Public Relations Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marc Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at the Vilnius Grand Resort. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. We look forward to see you again in summer ......and enjoy the sunset at Bora Bora! Kind... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

After a well organized pick up from the airport I arrived in the Hotel a little outside of the city, but still in the comfort zone of a short drive. even later I used the free of charge bus service dropping me to the center and back. The check in was friendly, quick and with good english skills. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VilniusGrandResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at the Vilnius Grand Resort. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Vilnius! Kindest Regards More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Went to Vilnius Grand Resort on 12 March 2015. I chose this place for the trip because of the alleged 5 stars and the supposedly beautiful location and facilities of the resort - especially the wellness area with the jacuzzi seemed appealing. The basics: ordered an executive room including free WiFi. I didn't opt for the breakfast. There is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VilniusGrandResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Frederik H. I would like to personally apologize for the mishaps that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually strive to offer the very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel services.... More 

Dusseldorf
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Discovered this place while surfing for an accommodation in Vilnius and we were very glad to have stayed here. Sited just 15 minutes from Vilnius downtown, it was a very pleasant experience from the very start. The staff was attentive but not obsessive, very large rooms with a nice view over the awesome natural landscape (birch, pines and lakes). Lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VilniusGrandResort, Marketing Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you thoughtful review of the Vilnius Grand Resort. We always strive to exceed the expectations of our guests at every interaction so naturally it was a pleasure to read your feedback concerning the helpful staff and great value of spa facilities! We really hope our hotel becomes your first choice when choosing your next break... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

First of all in our apartments we didn't have bathing robes and when we asked for them we were charged 3 euro per robe. And when our friends went to ask for some they didn't even offer them any. (said they don't have any). As for the restaurant - we were visiting the restaurant for St.Valentines day. We were shown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VilniusGrandResort, Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Viktors – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Sharing your experience with us, as the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us. We sincerely apologize for your inconveniences and we will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel services.... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

The hotel placed a bit outside of Vilnius is a perfect place to relax. It's veey quiet in the hotel and is perfect for a little getaway from the city. In case someone wants to reach the city they also have a free shuttle bus going to the city center 6times pee day back and forward.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VilniusGrandResort, Guest Relations at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at the Vilnius Grand Resort. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Vilnius! More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Stopped over due to bad weather. Very good and polite staff, fluent in Lithuanian and English. Very clean and tidy. Good hotel overall. One downside though, no kettle or tea & coffee facilities in room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VilniusGrandResort, Guest Relations at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience with us, as we are delighted to see your positive feedback. We appreciate your comment regarding the missing in room tea&coffee facilities and these are part of the ongoing enhancement of our room amenities. Many thanks once again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vilnius! More 

Vilnius
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

The hotel is really very big as for Vilnius. Keep in mind, that it is 20km from the Vilnius centre. The hotel offers a bus to city centre and back. The hotel is in the surrounding of nature and a big road, so there are no cafes or any sightseeings around the hotel. There is a lake in front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VilniusGrandResort, Guest Relations at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property and it is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very much valued and rest assured that we will take them further for our ongoing efforts to provide that quality customer service, which our guests expect.Thank you again,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities