We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vilnius Grand Resort

#21 of 90 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Ezeraiciu Str. 2 | Ezeraiciu Vil., Avizieniu Sub, Vilnius 14200, Lithuania (Formerly Le Meridien Vilnius)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Vilnius Grand Resort to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vilnius Grand Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vilnius Grand Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    59
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
28
42
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I have just come back of holiday we stayed for 4 nights the hotel and staff were lovely the only downside was the was not enough information in English we could not find any writen information on English tours and destinations.we stayed bed and breakfast the was not much English food but if you could have bake... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VilniusGrandResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear shelagh p Thanks for sharing your experience with us, as we are delighted to see your positive feedback. Your comments are very much valued and we will look into each one of them for our ongoing efforts on improving our services. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Vilnius! Warmest regards More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

5 of us stayed here on what was effectively a lads weekend although we aren't the most raucous. The location is lovely, 20 minutes from the old town but in a tranquil and peaceful haven. The rooms were fine, yes dated but perfectly adequate. The pool and gym areas were large, jaccuzi hot, games room etc. And we played 18... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VilniusGrandResort, Public Relations Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. We will look into each issue that you have described, and put all our effort to improve our service staff.... More 

Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

A huge hotel complex in the middle of nowhere that reminds you of the old communist era. The rooms are pretty big but in need of renovation.As a conferens venue this might be a good choice but not for exploring Vilnius.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VilniusGrandResort, Public Relations Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Henrik W, Thanks for sharing your experience with us! Sadly, you were not satisfied with your choice of room, for your next stay we suggest to look for an executive room with a splendid lake view. This will be a sight!! Our 160 ha resort comprising a 18 hole golf course is merely 20 minutes away from downtown Vilnius,... More 

wollongon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

We only spent one night at the Resort before flying out the next day. The check in seemed over long considering we were only staying one night.although the man handling our luggage was very helpful and friendly We were given a basic room, twin beds, overlooking the lake both the room and view were very pretty. The beds were comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VilniusGrandResort, Public Relations Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We appreciated the kind words about our rooms. However, we are saddened to hear your comments about our services. Being a leisure property we offer a 24/7 room service, therefore guests can have any drinks served whenever they wish. In the meantime, we have improved our shuttle bus schedule... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We stayed at the Grand Resort for 7 nights and loved every minute of it. From the stunning views of the Lake over breakfast to the hotel pool and golf course, this hotel excelled. The new Ben's Bar with an exceptional "mixologist" has to be tried. The rooms are superb and the staff attentive but never over bearing. They also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VilniusGrandResort, Public Relations Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marc Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at the Vilnius Grand Resort. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. We look forward to see you again in summer ......and enjoy the sunset at Bora Bora! Kind... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

After a well organized pick up from the airport I arrived in the Hotel a little outside of the city, but still in the comfort zone of a short drive. even later I used the free of charge bus service dropping me to the center and back. The check in was friendly, quick and with good english skills. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VilniusGrandResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at the Vilnius Grand Resort. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Vilnius! Kindest Regards More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Went to Vilnius Grand Resort on 12 March 2015. I chose this place for the trip because of the alleged 5 stars and the supposedly beautiful location and facilities of the resort - especially the wellness area with the jacuzzi seemed appealing. The basics: ordered an executive room including free WiFi. I didn't opt for the breakfast. There is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VilniusGrandResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Frederik H. I would like to personally apologize for the mishaps that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually strive to offer the very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel services.... More 

Dusseldorf
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Discovered this place while surfing for an accommodation in Vilnius and we were very glad to have stayed here. Sited just 15 minutes from Vilnius downtown, it was a very pleasant experience from the very start. The staff was attentive but not obsessive, very large rooms with a nice view over the awesome natural landscape (birch, pines and lakes). Lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VilniusGrandResort, Marketing Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you thoughtful review of the Vilnius Grand Resort. We always strive to exceed the expectations of our guests at every interaction so naturally it was a pleasure to read your feedback concerning the helpful staff and great value of spa facilities! We really hope our hotel becomes your first choice when choosing your next break... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

First of all in our apartments we didn't have bathing robes and when we asked for them we were charged 3 euro per robe. And when our friends went to ask for some they didn't even offer them any. (said they don't have any). As for the restaurant - we were visiting the restaurant for St.Valentines day. We were shown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VilniusGrandResort, Manager at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Viktors – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Sharing your experience with us, as the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us. We sincerely apologize for your inconveniences and we will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel services.... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

The hotel placed a bit outside of Vilnius is a perfect place to relax. It's veey quiet in the hotel and is perfect for a little getaway from the city. In case someone wants to reach the city they also have a free shuttle bus going to the city center 6times pee day back and forward.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VilniusGrandResort, Guest Relations at Vilnius Grand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at the Vilnius Grand Resort. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Vilnius! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay