We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amberton Klaipeda

1 Naujojo Sodo St, Klaipeda 92118, Lithuania
Hotel amenities
Amberton Klaipeda
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Klaipeda
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Lamoar Klaipeda, Lithuania
Share an Experience

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    55
    48
    23
    11
See reviews for
13
49
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

rooms are big, but ugly. Worn down. Bathtub was filthy. Lived in 3 hotells in klaipedia this week, and this hotel was the worst. The rom was 14c cold as i got there. It hotell may be ok If you are gong to be drunk the hole trip. Its nigthlife and stripclubs between the lobby and elevator to the rooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night. Room was clean and is pretty big and spacious. Agnė at reception was friendly and a fast problem solver even though she just started. If you have a problem she will make sure it is followed and solved. Went for breakfast early in the morning and it was delicious although it wasn't made sure to me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to offer you our smiles and hospitality and truly hope to greet you in one of our AMBERTON hotels soon. Looking forward to meeting you in our hotel again. Kind regards, More 

Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During the reservation by email, need improve better communication skills. On arrival day receptionist girl (Don't remember a name) was really nice. Room was good, bit a small but nice. Room-service price is bigger than some 5* hotels. Breakfast was disaster, full of people, need to wait in line around half an hour. For a Management!!! When hotel is full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and nice words to our reception staff. I am very sorry for your inconveniences during breakfast time. We will definitely consider your comment accordingly. Kind regards, More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly,I'd like to say that it is a good hotel in a good location and it completely corresponds to its 4 stars)There is a pool and a gym there,so I had a good rest . Moreover the atmosphere was very calm and friendly.Thanks for all))

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Amberton Klaipeda hotel and taking time to share your review. We hope to welcome you back at out hotel again. Sincerely More 

Ashbourne, Meath, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

This hotel I would not recommend as it has a strip club on its first floor ( Classy ) I found the staff generally rude & when i asked directions from the girl on the desk who was too busy texting on her phone she gave me directions to the strip club.I eventually found the room which was untidy &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your feedback. I am very sorry that we failed in meeting your expectations. Concerning the dirty room and the air conditioning- we always ask to tell us about any inconveniences you are experiencing during your stay directly at our reception in order to solve any problems immediately. But I... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We stayed at Amberton Hotel last weekend and the first thing we did after check-inn was getting into our white robes ant checking out the pool. It seems like pool is opearated independently and is a an absolute disaster. Dressing rooms were filthy, showers cloaged with hair, and in the pool area I saw an emploee pushing dirty warter from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Amberton Klaipeda hotel. I am very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced in the pool. It does operate independently but we are working hard to ensure our hotel guests have both a pleasant experience and a superior service there. We will definitely... More 

Leiden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Good hotel for low price if you do not need a view on the sea side. Luxurious rooms, Nice restaurant with fair prices, good food and excellent view on the city. Good location in the city center. Friendly personnel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Amberton hotel and taking time to share your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back at out hotel again. Sincerely, More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Very well located in the middle of Klaipeda town. Has good entertainment club (Paradise Club) at level 2. Lots of coffee houses nearby to meet local beautiful girls. The cleanliness was good, however I found out the heater was not working properly. The view was excellent as my room was facing the nice view of Baltic sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Amberton hotel for your stay and sharing your feedback. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the stay. I am sorry that the heater was not working properly in your room. We always encourage our guests to tell us about any inconveniences you are experiencing during your stay directly at our reception in... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Very central location, big rooms with great views to the sea, I would really recommend to visit the restaurant on the top floor of the hotel, the staff and food was amazing. The girl at the reception could be more polite and helpful, the check in took over 20mins. For some reason we had to give everyones passports( 4 of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your compliments to our top floor restaurant. I apologize for the inconveniences at the reception. It is very hard for us to give you a comprehensive comment now why all the guests have been asked for passports, as... More 

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

A Good hotel, Nice room, I got a nice suite to stay on the 7th floor of the old building. The restaurant on the 12th floor is fantastic. Their steak was super, and I visited the restaurant for lunch, dinner almost regularly. The view at night from the 12th floor was great. There is a Discotheque right inside the Hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back at out hotel again soon. Sincerely, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question