We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Klaipeda hotels

Amberton Klaipeda

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Naujojo Sodo St, Klaipeda 92118, Lithuania
Hotel amenities
Amberton Klaipeda
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Amberton Klaipeda to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Klaipeda
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Lamoar Klaipeda, Lithuania
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    54
    48
    22
    11
See reviews for
12
49
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for 1 night. Room was clean and is pretty big and spacious. Agnė at reception was friendly and a fast problem solver even though she just started. If you have a problem she will make sure it is followed and solved. Went for breakfast early in the morning and it was delicious although it wasn't made sure to me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

During the reservation by email, need improve better communication skills. On arrival day receptionist girl (Don't remember a name) was really nice. Room was good, bit a small but nice. Room-service price is bigger than some 5* hotels. Breakfast was disaster, full of people, need to wait in line around half an hour. For a Management!!! When hotel is full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Klaipeda hotels

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Firstly,I'd like to say that it is a good hotel in a good location and it completely corresponds to its 4 stars)There is a pool and a gym there,so I had a good rest . Moreover the atmosphere was very calm and friendly.Thanks for all))

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashbourne, Meath, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel I would not recommend as it has a strip club on its first floor ( Classy ) I found the staff generally rude & when i asked directions from the girl on the desk who was too busy texting on her phone she gave me directions to the strip club.I eventually found the room which was untidy &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your feedback. I am very sorry that we failed in meeting your expectations. Concerning the dirty room and the air conditioning- we always ask to tell us about any inconveniences you are experiencing during your stay directly at our reception in order to solve any problems immediately. But I... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We stayed at Amberton Hotel last weekend and the first thing we did after check-inn was getting into our white robes ant checking out the pool. It seems like pool is opearated independently and is a an absolute disaster. Dressing rooms were filthy, showers cloaged with hair, and in the pool area I saw an emploee pushing dirty warter from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Amberton Klaipeda hotel. I am very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced in the pool. It does operate independently but we are working hard to ensure our hotel guests have both a pleasant experience and a superior service there. We will definitely... More 

Leiden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Good hotel for low price if you do not need a view on the sea side. Luxurious rooms, Nice restaurant with fair prices, good food and excellent view on the city. Good location in the city center. Friendly personnel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Amberton hotel and taking time to share your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back at out hotel again. Sincerely, More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Very well located in the middle of Klaipeda town. Has good entertainment club (Paradise Club) at level 2. Lots of coffee houses nearby to meet local beautiful girls. The cleanliness was good, however I found out the heater was not working properly. The view was excellent as my room was facing the nice view of Baltic sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Amberton hotel for your stay and sharing your feedback. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the stay. I am sorry that the heater was not working properly in your room. We always encourage our guests to tell us about any inconveniences you are experiencing during your stay directly at our reception in... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Very central location, big rooms with great views to the sea, I would really recommend to visit the restaurant on the top floor of the hotel, the staff and food was amazing. The girl at the reception could be more polite and helpful, the check in took over 20mins. For some reason we had to give everyones passports( 4 of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your compliments to our top floor restaurant. I apologize for the inconveniences at the reception. It is very hard for us to give you a comprehensive comment now why all the guests have been asked for passports, as... More 

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

A Good hotel, Nice room, I got a nice suite to stay on the 7th floor of the old building. The restaurant on the 12th floor is fantastic. Their steak was super, and I visited the restaurant for lunch, dinner almost regularly. The view at night from the 12th floor was great. There is a Discotheque right inside the Hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back at out hotel again soon. Sincerely, More 

Glucksburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Try to get a room on the upper floors, 10 to 20 and you have a wonderful view. Hotel has a gym and small pool downstairs and even a strip bar in case you cant sleep. Breakfast could improve. In any case I would return here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the views. Looking forward to meeting you in our hotel again soon. Sincerely, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Amberton Klaipeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Klaipeda

Address: 1 Naujojo Sodo St, Klaipeda 92118, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Klaipeda 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amberton Klaipeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amberton Klaipeda Hotel Klaipeda
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Klaipeda
#4 Luxury Hotel in Klaipeda

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay