We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amberton Klaipeda

1 Naujojo Sodo St, Klaipeda 92118, Lithuania
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amberton Klaipeda
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Amberton Klaipeda
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    60
    48
    23
    12
See reviews for
13
50
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Vilnius, Lithuania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was my weekend trip to the Lithuanian coast! First stop - Klaipeda and Amberton Hotel in the center of this small cozy city:) Location is perfect - Klaipeda's city center, a few steps to the main monuments. Go inside and warmly smiled staff will greet you on the reception. After all paper procedure you'll get your key and access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spiez, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel has good price but you shouldn't expect too many amneties. Hotel is inside of two big towers. By car you need 10 mins to ferry terminal if curonian spat. Wifi is excellent and breakfast ok but you have to walk into the next building. Carpark was very thin and not so convenient. But staff was friendly and is capable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Uddevalla, Sweden
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
302 helpful votes 302 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I must say that we enjoyed our three days stay at this hotel. We had booked a budget accommodation in the old parts (not in the 20 floors K-building) and it was fully OK, simple, but nice, clean and silent and with comfortable beds. The staff in the reception was polite and helpful and the breakfast was of good standard.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vilma B, Front Office Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Jan-Eric, Thank You for choosing Amberton hotel for Your 3-day stay and sharing Your feedback with us. We are very glad to know You enjoyed the stay. It is a pleasure to hear so much nice words about our staff, hotel and restaurants. Hope to welcome You back soon! Kind regards, Vilma Bieliauskiene FOM More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015 via mobile

rooms are big, but ugly. Worn down. Bathtub was filthy. Lived in 3 hotells in klaipedia this week, and this hotel was the worst. The rom was 14c cold as i got there. It hotell may be ok If you are gong to be drunk the hole trip. Its nigthlife and stripclubs between the lobby and elevator to the rooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vilma B, Front Office Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Stellan, Thank You for choosing Amberton hotel in Klaipeda and taking the time to express your opinion. I am sorry to hear You were not satisfied with the hotel. We always ask to tell us about any inconveniences You are experiencing during your stay directly at our reception in order to solve any problems immediately. We apologize you were... More 

Larvik, Vestfold, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015 via mobile

everything is wrong. No soundproofing between rooms, really worn down rooms, dirty, bad parking. Also you.can just see the building is built really bad. Go somewhere else. "............................."..............................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vilma B, Front Office Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Petter, Thank you for choosing Amberton hotel and taking time to share your review. It is sad to hear we didnt meet Your expectations. Wish You all the best! Best regards, Vilma Bieliauskiene Front Office Manager More 

Klaipeda, Lithuania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Stayed for 1 night. Room was clean and is pretty big and spacious. Agnė at reception was friendly and a fast problem solver even though she just started. If you have a problem she will make sure it is followed and solved. Went for breakfast early in the morning and it was delicious although it wasn't made sure to me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to offer you our smiles and hospitality and truly hope to greet you in one of our AMBERTON hotels soon. Looking forward to meeting you in our hotel again. Kind regards, More 

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

During the reservation by email, need improve better communication skills. On arrival day receptionist girl (Don't remember a name) was really nice. Room was good, bit a small but nice. Room-service price is bigger than some 5* hotels. Breakfast was disaster, full of people, need to wait in line around half an hour. For a Management!!! When hotel is full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and nice words to our reception staff. I am very sorry for your inconveniences during breakfast time. We will definitely consider your comment accordingly. Kind regards, More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

Firstly,I'd like to say that it is a good hotel in a good location and it completely corresponds to its 4 stars)There is a pool and a gym there,so I had a good rest . Moreover the atmosphere was very calm and friendly.Thanks for all))

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Amberton Klaipeda hotel and taking time to share your review. We hope to welcome you back at out hotel again. Sincerely More 

Ashbourne, Meath, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

This hotel I would not recommend as it has a strip club on its first floor ( Classy ) I found the staff generally rude & when i asked directions from the girl on the desk who was too busy texting on her phone she gave me directions to the strip club.I eventually found the room which was untidy &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your feedback. I am very sorry that we failed in meeting your expectations. Concerning the dirty room and the air conditioning- we always ask to tell us about any inconveniences you are experiencing during your stay directly at our reception in order to solve any problems immediately. But I... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We stayed at Amberton Hotel last weekend and the first thing we did after check-inn was getting into our white robes ant checking out the pool. It seems like pool is opearated independently and is a an absolute disaster. Dressing rooms were filthy, showers cloaged with hair, and in the pool area I saw an emploee pushing dirty warter from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Amberton Klaipeda hotel. I am very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced in the pool. It does operate independently but we are working hard to ensure our hotel guests have both a pleasant experience and a superior service there. We will definitely... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question