We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amberton Klaipeda

1 Naujojo Sodo St, Klaipeda 92118, Lithuania
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amberton Klaipeda
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Amberton Klaipeda
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    32
    64
    51
    24
    13
See reviews for
17
51
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
116 hotel reviews
399 helpful votes 399 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

30 mins drive from Palanga Airport PLQ. Situated next door to the old part of the city, and shopping & eateries within minutes of walk. Hotel has an old part which is in the mainbuilding, and the upgraded rooms situated next door in the k-building. The buildings are connected and easy to find as soon as you get the idea.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Amberton Klaipeda a month ago. It is one of the city's largest hotels and one of the best known. I was in a budget room on the fifth floor of the old, former Intourist tower. The decor was a little old fashioned but the bed was comfortable and it was quiet (as long as you left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a very nice stay on weekend with the family - 2 adults and 2 kids. Newly renovated family rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast - big variety to choose. Nice restaurants with the super view on the top of the hotel building. Two evenings in a row we have had excellent time in Honolulu bowling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I write only about the old housing: The rooms have no ventilation and the window can not be opened because of the street comes a loud noise. The rooms are cleaned very early (7 am) and very noisy. Fully poor sound insulation room. Very uncomfortable shower. Fast wifi everywhere. Excellent restaurant on the 12th floor, but that's it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Entire experience at this hotel ruined by its association with a strip club and Casino, you pass the strip club entrance in the corridor on your way to your rooms in the new block(btw, the old block rooms are basic beyond belief). Could not believe that a 4 star hotel management would allow this to happen unless of course they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Klaipeda hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was my weekend trip to the Lithuanian coast! First stop - Klaipeda and Amberton Hotel in the center of this small cozy city:) Location is perfect - Klaipeda's city center, a few steps to the main monuments. Go inside and warmly smiled staff will greet you on the reception. After all paper procedure you'll get your key and access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vilma B, Front Office Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Olya, We love to hear that You have had a great stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon! Your team of the Amberton hotel in Klaipeda More 

Spiez, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Hotel has good price but you shouldn't expect too many amneties. Hotel is inside of two big towers. By car you need 10 mins to ferry terminal if curonian spat. Wifi is excellent and breakfast ok but you have to walk into the next building. Carpark was very thin and not so convenient. But staff was friendly and is capable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vilma B, Front Office Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review about Amberton hotel in Klaipeda. Let me thank You for your nice words to our staff. We are glad to hear that quality of WIFI was excellent and you enjoyed the breakfast, located in the spacious breakfast hall on the ground floor of the K Center. Regarding the parking,... More 

Uddevalla, Sweden
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
306 helpful votes 306 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I must say that we enjoyed our three days stay at this hotel. We had booked a budget accommodation in the old parts (not in the 20 floors K-building) and it was fully OK, simple, but nice, clean and silent and with comfortable beds. The staff in the reception was polite and helpful and the breakfast was of good standard.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vilma B, Front Office Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Jan-Eric, Thank You for choosing Amberton hotel for Your 3-day stay and sharing Your feedback with us. We are very glad to know You enjoyed the stay. It is a pleasure to hear so much nice words about our staff, hotel and restaurants. Hope to welcome You back soon! Kind regards, Vilma Bieliauskiene FOM More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015 via mobile

rooms are big, but ugly. Worn down. Bathtub was filthy. Lived in 3 hotells in klaipedia this week, and this hotel was the worst. The rom was 14c cold as i got there. It hotell may be ok If you are gong to be drunk the hole trip. Its nigthlife and stripclubs between the lobby and elevator to the rooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vilma B, Front Office Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Stellan, Thank You for choosing Amberton hotel in Klaipeda and taking the time to express your opinion. I am sorry to hear You were not satisfied with the hotel. We always ask to tell us about any inconveniences You are experiencing during your stay directly at our reception in order to solve any problems immediately. We apologize you were... More 

Larvik, Vestfold, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015 via mobile

everything is wrong. No soundproofing between rooms, really worn down rooms, dirty, bad parking. Also you.can just see the building is built really bad. Go somewhere else. "............................."..............................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vilma B, Front Office Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Petter, Thank you for choosing Amberton hotel and taking time to share your review. It is sad to hear we didnt meet Your expectations. Wish You all the best! Best regards, Vilma Bieliauskiene Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay