We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Satelit

Namestie J. Murgasa 3, Piestany 921 01, Slovakia
Hotel amenities
Hotel Satelit
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Piestany
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015
Kuker C
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    4
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at hotel satelit as we were attending a local festival in the summer! At this time the heat was around 40 degrees and the hotel appeared to have no working air conditioning! So we hardly slept during the nights there, we ended up buying all the bottled water the hotel had so that we did not dehydrate during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Nice staff of the hotel, low prices, clean rooms whit balcony and seats. It is situated in the city centre, free wifi, quiet place, you can also use their wellnes facility with saunas, jacuzzi, massages and mud wraps. If you are on a budget, it is a great choice. I recomend it

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Satelit, Riaditeľ at Hotel Satelit, responded to this review

Dear Sir Kuker Thank you very much for visiting our Hotel Satelit*** and for sharing your experience with us. Your opinion is very important to us and your comments will help to improve our further services. We are looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again. Kind regards, František Galo More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The hotel is from the communist era. It was however adequate and good value for the money. Breakfast was good and the staff helpful. Well located as the park and cafes are all within walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Satelit, Riaditeľ at Hotel Satelit, responded to this review

Dear Sir Melvin, Thank you very much for visiting our Hotel Satelit*** and for sharing your experience with us. Your opinion is very important to us and your comments will help to improve our further services. We are looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again. Kind regards, František Galo More 

Slovakia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

It's like "Back to the past" hotel :) Do you remember (know) on Hotel Kyjev in Bratislava? (Closed hotel already) I felt like in hotel Kyjev but with a modern things around (but not so modern of course). However, i don't like balcony which is connected with the others.. what next > entrance doors ,, omg,, one maybe two kicks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Satelit, Riaditeľ at Hotel Satelit, responded to this review

Dear Sir BlackBerry Thank you for having chosen our Hotel Satelit***. I m very sorry you did not like the stay in our hotel. We will do our best to improve our services. All the best, František Galo More 

Slovakia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

no telly (1 chanell working); balcony door broken so hard to close and it's important coz all balconies are connected on the floor; huge grey mould in the fridge; stuck shower drain; bad mattres; garbage in bathroom bin; nice looking old furniture were the only positive and we were to sleep only for few hours there so we sacrificed ourselves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Satelit, Riaditeľ at Hotel Satelit, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for having chosen our Hotel Satelit***. I am very sorry you did not like the stay in our hotel. We will do our best to improve our services. Thank you very much for your feedback which helped us to check up our services. However, we have reconstructed all rooms since you stayed at our hotel. The... More 

surrey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Budget hotel, but it has everything you need. Free Internet and tv with local channels. Good place to explore the town of Priestany.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Satelit, Riaditeľ at Hotel Satelit, responded to this review

Dear Sir Phillips, Thank you for having chosen our Hotel Satelit***. I appreciate very much your positive opinion of our hotel and services. My staff and I look forward to your next stay at our hotel. Wishing you all the best, František Galo More 

Hollywood, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Conveniently located in the heart of piestany, this hotel offers clean rooms at a fair price. The beds leave something to be desired, though. Our double room had two twin mattresses in one bed frame to make a bed approx. queen-sized. One of the mattresses was fine, but the other one sagged and I could feel the springs through the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Satelit, Riaditeľ at Hotel Satelit, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for having chosen our Hotel Satelit***. I appreciate very much your opinion of our hotel and services and I am glad you were satisfied with our food. However, we have reconstructed all rooms since you stayed at our hotel. The rooms are in a better condition now. It would be pleasure for us to visit our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piestany hotels
0.7 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace
1.3 mi away
Hotel Harmonia
Hotel Harmonia
#3 of 20 in Piestany
4.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#9 of 20 in Piestany
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sandor Pavillon
Hotel Sandor Pavillon
#6 of 20 in Piestany
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness
Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness
#2 of 20 in Piestany
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay