We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Bratislava hotels

Hotel Turist

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ondavska 5, Bratislava 820 05, Slovakia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Turist to your Saves list
Hotel Turist
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
20%
Ranked #80 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
  • Overview
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (8)
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    9
    8
    8
See reviews for
3
8
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lomma, Sweden
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Nice big room enviromentally friendly-no perfumes no sprays,balcony.Parking available.Good place to sleep if u-r on budget,no elevators no swimming pool but clean and in good location-near Double Tree Hilton,and Stadium.24 hr reception.Would benefit from some pics on the wall ,otherwise TV and fridge avail.To the right from the entrance to main road and to the right on the main road... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

stayed for 2 nights, further from the city centre than I thought but not a problem, public transport is cheap & frequent (we opted to get the 2 day pass, cost around €8 each and just as well, we were checked twice while on trams, fine is around €70 if you don't have a ticket!!) hotel bathroom could've fibre with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cislago, Italy
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I chose this hotel because it was close to the company with whom I had a meeting. It cost 40 €e for night without breakfast. I thought it was a right price for being in the suburbs of Bratislava. They give me a room at the first floor, very noisy. One windows was broken so that it remained opened all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Torremolinos, Spain
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

To start with the good points. The hotel has been revamped recently so reviews which suggest it is run down are out of date. The rooms are a good size and the bathroom has a good walk in shower with plenty of hot water and excellent power. Now the bad bits. The hotel does not have a lift. There is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night in this hotel before travelling on to Vienna. Bratislava is only 40 miles from Vienna. 75 minutes by train or 90 romantic minutes along the River Danube. The hotel is about 10 minutes by tram from the centre. Taxis are expensive. No area of Bratislava appears smart apart from the old town centre... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

It's OK as long as you're not looking for anything special. The room is clean, room-service tidies up every day and leaves fresh towels. The hotel does look pretty old, but the prices are decent for what they offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Old looking hotel (indoors), very poor room service (4 nights without changing towels and bed sheets), very very very poor breakfast (better option would be buying some groceries for breakfast at the supermarket Billa nearby), location not so bad (not right in the centre but with a good connection by tram, bus, trolleybus), the hotel is located in a quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
admin-turist, Manager at Hotel Turist, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Veronika. We appologize if your stay did not turned out as you planned and are sorry you did not address your complains to us when you were staying here. We try to do our best if there is something that our guests are not satisfied about. Our hotel is under reconstruction for a year now and more is... More

Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2008

The long and short of it is that even at £50 per night per room, it was not good value for money. You need to consider that in the UK, a Travelodge can cost around £40 for a double room - which would be sheer luxury by comparison to the Turist. Room security was poor; a couple of rooms of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2008

Stayed at hotel for two nights.Pulled up at hotel, in middle of residential area. Rooms - nothing like internet photos.Stains up the walls. 40 yrs+ decor everywhere. no lifts and hotel is on 5 floors. one of my friends sheets had blood on.beds - rock hard.bathroom - postage stamp/ old and filthy.no fridge when told on website there would be.feet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
london
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2008

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Clearly they have not spent a single penny on it in the last 50 years. Not very helpful staff. No elevator. Not near centre and nothing much around. Rooms grotty and bear NO resemblance to web photos. Ugly, sparse, cheap, ancient furniture and decor. To boot, the maid walked in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Turist, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Turist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turist

Address: Ondavska 5, Bratislava 820 05, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Turist 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Hotel Turist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turist Hotel Bratislava

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

See which rooms travelers prefer