We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Bratislava

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Bajkalska 25/A, Bratislava 82503 , Slovakia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bratislava
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vienna
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are friendly and the room was clean. The area is nothing special but the hotel is situated so that you don't hear any traffic. One small complaint: the maid did not top up tea bags and creamer in the room, or the toilet rolls (we were staying for three nights). The pool is ok but the fitness room... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeilaVienna
Satu Mare County, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is little bit old but clean and comfortable. Very nice room. Wifi is ok, mostly worked. Nice lobby downstairs for food and drinks. Breakfast has a decent selection of foods. Staff were excellent and extremely helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Nixon68
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I go to Bratislava often and stayed here on last minute trip. I stayed in a renovated room with was comfortable. The Wifi was good and free and the staff accommodating. It is not near the center of town, but the bus service is good and an Uber will only cost you 3 Euros.

Helpful?
Thank AmeriSwiss
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Fab hotel! Very helpful, rooms are spotless, food fab! Slightly disappointed as found the staff at the bar a bit unhelpful but really didn't impact the stay. Reception staff and porters very happy to help and call taxis etc. Spoke v good English which was hard to come by in Bratislava

Helpful?
Thank Claire M
Lucia H, Manager at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this review

Dear Claire M, thank you very much for your great feedback! We are happy to know that you were overally very happy with your stay. We are sorry for your disappointment at the bar. We will address our concerned staff members. However, we are pleased that you appreciate the help of our receptionists and porters. We will forward your kind... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

I find it from tripadvisor and this hotel have good staf and verry clean and verrryquite But so far to downtown btw the bratislava is a small city . The breakfast is good but not king service . Temperature of room is good and the bath small . I like this place

Helpful?
Thank Farrokh H
Lucia H, Manager at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this review

Dear Farrokh H, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are glad to find out that reviews of other guests helped you to choose our hotel. It is great that we managed to fullfill your expectations and that you liked our hotel. We hope we will host you again. Kind Regards, Lucia More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Dont expect anything special but when it comes to a business stay, you cant make a misstake with this one. Rooms are clean and big enough, the furniture is a little bit older but still ok. There is a spa area with indoor swimming pool. The staff is always nice. The breakfast could be better but it´s not too bad.

Helpful?
Thank Jan Madman D
Lucia H, Manager at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this review

Dear Jan Madman D, thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel during your business trip. We are glad that our hotel provides you all you need to work and to relax afterwards. Your review is very encouraging for us. Thank you. We are ready to welcome you again next time. Kind Regards, Lucia More 

Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

I am really disappointed.Old and small bathroom, seedy equipment. Only bed looks quite well. Wellness and fitnes the same, small and poor. For this money exist a much better hotel in Bratislava which are nearer to center.

Helpful?
Thank Svit33
Lucia H, Manager at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this review

Dear Svit33, thank you very much for staying in our hotel and for sharing your opinion with us. We are trully sorry to find out that your stay did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback and we will have a deep look into your inputs in order to improve our services. All the best, Lucia More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

I recently spent one night, on a business trip.The hotel is a bit worn, it needs a renovation. I stayed in what appeared to be a small double room on the 8th floor. The room was heated (or cooled) via central air conditioning system. The furniture was pretty basic and quite old. The mattress/pillows made for a pretty good night's... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimrude
Lucia H, Manager at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this review

Dear Jimrude,thank you very much for staying in our hotel and for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. At the moment we are going through reconstruction in order to improve the experience of our guests. Nevertheless, we are pleased to hear that you slept well and that you... More 

Paralimni, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

The room was well decorated and the general standard was acceptable. However, the carpet was very badly stained in many areas. Meat on first night was raw in the middle, when we complained the waiter literally laughed in our face.Waiting staff in restaurant are lazy, service slow, used plates left for ages on tables. Reception and other areas very dusty.... More 

Helpful?
Thank T2694PHnatalies
Lucia H, Manager at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this review

Dear T2694PHnatalies, thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate all your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our service and make necessary changes. Please, accept our apology for behaviour of our staff members as it is not to our usual... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

If you look for short stay hotel, this is a good option. Not in the centre but easily reacheble by car. Parking available, WiFi works. Room was clean, staff was friendly. Breakfast and fitness (pool) average. Decoration looks a bit old. But reasonable value for money.

Helpful?
Thank mstrauchsr
Lucia H, Manager at Holiday Inn Bratislava, responded to this review

Dear Mstrauchsr, thank you for staying in our hotel and for taking your time to write this review. We are pleased to find out that you were satisfied with your stay here. All your comments and inputs help us to keep improving our services. Thank you. We hope we will see you here again. Kind Regards, Lucia More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#18 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,123 reviews
Park Inn Danube Bratislava
#40 of 93 in Bratislava
3.5 of 5 stars 946 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#28 of 93 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 stars 1,112 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Lindner Hotel Gallery Central
#11 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay