We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apollo Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Dulovo Namestie 1, Bratislava 821 08, Slovakia (Formerly Hotel Dukla)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apollo Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Apollo Hotel
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    146
    57
    11
    6
See reviews for
60
82
20
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had two nights here en route to Austria. Superb spacious room, glass fronted lift outside building but away from rooms so did not disturb, breakfast included and all for £45 a night for two of us. Staff very friendly and helpful. 15min walk from old town and 20 min taxi ride from airport so very convenient. Evening meal in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed for 3 nights in a single room. The rooms are comfy with ample storage space and the bathroom was reasonably spacious with a nice strong shower. A mini bar with coffee/tea was available. The rooms were cleaned daily and the AC/heating worked pretty well. The breakfast choices were great and varied, ranging from full English to continental and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Topolcany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was really satisfied with the hotel according to its price 56 euro per night for 2 with breakfast and entrance to the salt cave. Room was really nice and clean and staff as well. The location is good, Bratislava is a small city so its possible to walk anywhere within 15-20 minutes. Breakfast was not the best I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night at the Apollo hotel on 18th April 2015, we were visiting to see a concert at the Ondrej Nepela, Slovnaft, arena. The hotel is only about a 15 minute walk from the arena, and a 15 minute walk from the Bratislava old town. Taxi fare from Bratislava airport is about 20 Euro. Normal check in time at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Presov, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

The hotel is accessible from the main road very quickly, and is particularly suitable for those who do not like wandering. The hotel is completely renovated and is trying to pretend that it is in the style of 30's. The staff is very helpful and kind. Quality furniture and beds very comfortable. Breakfast in the restaurant decorated hunting trophies. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Plymouth
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We visited on a bargain break through TravelBird, we stayed 2 nights and 3 full days in Bratislava. The hotel was comfortable, from the beds/pillows to the full equipped well maintained, clean bathroom. Toiletries were supplied as were a kettle (our leaked badly) plus a filter coffee machine - tea bags, coffee and creamer along with sugar. There is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

I was staying at the Apollo Hotel in Utretch ( Amsterdam) for several days, and i was very pleased with the service and the rooms. The room was very spacious with a wonderful view. TV, kettle with tea , aswell as your very own shower. The front of house manager ( Her name escapes me) was very genuine and willing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We shared the executive suite with friends and absolutely loved our stay.The Suite was enormous and very comfortable with a spacious terrace. The hotel also provided lovely breakfakt buffet and the sauna and salt cave are a delight. It is also an easy walk to the old city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 via mobile

Good value and price in the almost middle of the town. Perfect position id you need to use bus as main station is close to hotel - about 10 minutes by foot. Rooms are nice and internet fast and stable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

The worst hotel, I ask to the receptionist about the breakfast; but when I did the check out, I had to pay 30€... So it's the worst hotel in all my trip... The receptionist Petra was really rude because she said that everything was my fault...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ApolloHotelManager, Manažér at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, you have made reservation of your accommodation without breakfast. This fact was written on confirmation. During our personal meeting you told me that you get wrong information about your breakfast. Despite all we decided not to charge you breakfast although you already has it. Please don´t lie. We tried to do our best for you to be satisfied.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay