We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apollo Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Dulovo Namestie 1, Bratislava 821 08, Slovakia (Formerly Hotel Dukla)
Special Price
15% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apollo Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Apollo Hotel
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    140
    55
    11
    6
See reviews for
59
77
18
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (303)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Presov, Slovakia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is accessible from the main road very quickly, and is particularly suitable for those who do not like wandering. The hotel is completely renovated and is trying to pretend that it is in the style of 30's. The staff is very helpful and kind. Quality furniture and beds very comfortable. Breakfast in the restaurant decorated hunting trophies. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Plymouth
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We visited on a bargain break through TravelBird, we stayed 2 nights and 3 full days in Bratislava. The hotel was comfortable, from the beds/pillows to the full equipped well maintained, clean bathroom. Toiletries were supplied as were a kettle (our leaked badly) plus a filter coffee machine - tea bags, coffee and creamer along with sugar. There is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

I was staying at the Apollo Hotel in Utretch ( Amsterdam) for several days, and i was very pleased with the service and the rooms. The room was very spacious with a wonderful view. TV, kettle with tea , aswell as your very own shower. The front of house manager ( Her name escapes me) was very genuine and willing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We shared the executive suite with friends and absolutely loved our stay.The Suite was enormous and very comfortable with a spacious terrace. The hotel also provided lovely breakfakt buffet and the sauna and salt cave are a delight. It is also an easy walk to the old city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 via mobile

Good value and price in the almost middle of the town. Perfect position id you need to use bus as main station is close to hotel - about 10 minutes by foot. Rooms are nice and internet fast and stable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

The worst hotel, I ask to the receptionist about the breakfast; but when I did the check out, I had to pay 30€... So it's the worst hotel in all my trip... The receptionist Petra was really rude because she said that everything was my fault...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApolloHotelManager, Manažér at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, you have made reservation of your accommodation without breakfast. This fact was written on confirmation. During our personal meeting you told me that you get wrong information about your breakfast. Despite all we decided not to charge you breakfast although you already has it. Please don´t lie. We tried to do our best for you to be satisfied.... More 

Prague
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

I spent 3 nights in this hotel during my business trip and I really liked the hotel. My room was big, nice, clean and quiet. I slept well there. Staff was polite. Breakfast ok, choice big enough. Just didn´t like the location. It is approx 10 minutes by walk from the bus station Mlynske Nivy which is good. But there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

we stayed in the hotel for 1 night. very good breakfast. Extremely good value for money. the staff were very helpful and nice. the room was clean and quiet. have a free near by parking place (if you manage to fine a spot).the WiFi signal was a bit week (at the 4th floor) . the hotel offer parking but it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days... Rooms are very beautiful and comfortable, breakfast rich and various, the first impression was perfect. The only thing that makes me doubt about suggesting it is that, in general, I noticed a poor service. The receptionist wasn't helpful when we asked about how to reach the city center (it's about 20/25 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Stayed here as part of a group and arriving at check-in together wasn't a problem as room keys were issued immediately with documentation completed at our leisure. Rooms were ample with all the usual available facilities including excellent wi-fi. The bed and enormous pillows were comfortable while the en-suite with power shower was spotless. The dining room was particularly impressive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question