We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apollo Hotel

4.0 of 5 Dulovo Namestie 1, Bratislava 821 08, Slovakia (Formerly Hotel Dukla)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apollo Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Apollo Hotel
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    137
    54
    11
    6
See reviews for
58
75
18
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good value and price in the almost middle of the town. Perfect position id you need to use bus as main station is close to hotel - about 10 minutes by foot. Rooms are nice and internet fast and stable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The worst hotel, I ask to the receptionist about the breakfast; but when I did the check out, I had to pay 30€... So it's the worst hotel in all my trip... The receptionist Petra was really rude because she said that everything was my fault...

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloHotelManager, Manažér at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, you have made reservation of your accommodation without breakfast. This fact was written on confirmation. During our personal meeting you told me that you get wrong information about your breakfast. Despite all we decided not to charge you breakfast although you already has it. Please don´t lie. We tried to do our best for you to be satisfied.... More 

Prague
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent 3 nights in this hotel during my business trip and I really liked the hotel. My room was big, nice, clean and quiet. I slept well there. Staff was polite. Breakfast ok, choice big enough. Just didn´t like the location. It is approx 10 minutes by walk from the bus station Mlynske Nivy which is good. But there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

we stayed in the hotel for 1 night. very good breakfast. Extremely good value for money. the staff were very helpful and nice. the room was clean and quiet. have a free near by parking place (if you manage to fine a spot).the WiFi signal was a bit week (at the 4th floor) . the hotel offer parking but it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days... Rooms are very beautiful and comfortable, breakfast rich and various, the first impression was perfect. The only thing that makes me doubt about suggesting it is that, in general, I noticed a poor service. The receptionist wasn't helpful when we asked about how to reach the city center (it's about 20/25 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Stayed here as part of a group and arriving at check-in together wasn't a problem as room keys were issued immediately with documentation completed at our leisure. Rooms were ample with all the usual available facilities including excellent wi-fi. The bed and enormous pillows were comfortable while the en-suite with power shower was spotless. The dining room was particularly impressive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I spent only one night there. I loved it. The room was really fantastic. I liked the lobby with it's old world feel. The hotel was close to the bus station and approximately 15-20 minutes walk from the city center and 40 minutes from the castle. I appreciated the professionalism and friendliness of the reception desk. Overall I think it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oulu, Oulu, Finland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Excellent breakfast, variety of different choices. Good coffee. Clean and tidy. Good service in overall, no language problems. Restaurant for dinner/supper is excellent. Free Wi-Fi and RJ54 Internet connection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walsall
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Very comfortable room, clean and modern. Excellent choice at breakfast. Staff were helpful with directions. Hotel is a 10 minute walk to the bus station where you can take a bus to visit Vienna and 25 minute walk to the old town. Buses that go to the new shopping centre stop outside the hotel. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This hotel was part of a package deal and as such was good value for money. It is a long way from the old town where most of the tourist attractions are located but it is easy to get a tram or bus from close to the hotel. The room we had was at the back of the hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Apollo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel

Address: Dulovo Namestie 1, Bratislava 821 08, Slovakia (Formerly Hotel Dukla)
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apollo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel Bratislava
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
#16 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#18 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay