We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Bratislava hotels

Chopin Bratislava

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Galvaniho ul. 28, Bratislava 82104, Slovakia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chopin Bratislava to your Saves list
Chopin Bratislava
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
77%
Ranked #40 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014
Boab scotland
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    43
    15
    1
    6
See reviews for
20
15
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

hotel is basic, warm, clean and bright. The staff is exceptionally helpful and extremely pleasant. There is quite a large shopping center next door to the hotel and although there are main roads/motorways very close by, once you're indoors you cannot hear or see them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very good hotel,with comfort rooms and beds. Breakfast very good,very kind staff. It is little bit far from center,but easily you can go to city center by bus(station in front of Avion Shopping Park-bus 61).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here for one week as my daughter was participating in the ECC bowling competition. The hotel receptionist was friendly but they all seemed unhelpful regarding bus timetimes etc basic common knowledge. Most of the staff were over efficent lifting plates too promptly following breakfast etc very regimental. One female bar attendant was rude, unfriendly and seemed to think we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucia A, General Manager at Chopin Bratislava, responded to this review

Dear guest, Let us thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you have appreciated the friendliness of the hotel receptionist and the location of the hotel near the airport and the AVION Shopping Park. We are very sorry you had a negative impression from the hotel service and we really appreciate your effort to let... More

Nova Paka
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We need to fly early morning from Bratislava airport. Chopin hotel is good choise for that reason. They have special package. To stay one night, 7 days parking and free transport to and from airport. Friendly staff, normal good dinner and quick airport transport. Especial good for people to go for one week to Croatia-Zadar location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed at the Chopin hotel once again all good , Room Nice Breakfast good just one little pointer the barmen should spend less time taking there wallet of money out the back with the till receipts and counting it that to me sends alarm bells ringing !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

i was staying in this hotel a few times during the last 3 years. during the last stays it happened three(!) times that someone went into our room with a second keycard. In my colleaggues room, he was waked up in the night when somebody tried to get into his room but fortunatly the door was secured by a chain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lucia A, General Manager at Chopin Bratislava, responded to this review

Dear guest, Let us thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry you had a negative impression from the hotel service and we really appreciate your effort to let us know, so we can improve our services. We take every comment serious and we were deeply investigating and analyzing with our IT department where was the... More

Wales
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed one night and promised a room rate, my card was pre-authorised on arrival. Checked out and 'G' on the front desk added 24 Euro to the price! The same front desk girl was then rude to my family and I. Her line manager then intervened. NO ONE said 'sorry' - staff here are rude and incompetent and show no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lucia A, General Manager at Chopin Bratislava, responded to this review

Dear guest, Let us thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry you had such a negative impression from the hotel service and really appreciate your effort to let us know, so we can improve our services. The rate you have booked was the “Day use” rate that is available for visits without overnight stays. Not... More

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Let me say that visiting many hotles of the same price category, Chopin is not so cheap. The services are completely in a good way essentials... The hair dryer is not in the room, any plugs close,to,the night table, small towels, no bottle of water... I'm not asking for an assorted mini bar.. At least,the water... The staff didn't inform... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucia A, General Manager at Chopin Bratislava, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your valuable feedback. We are sorry that we were not able to fulfill your expectations. However, we must say that there is a hairdryer in every hotel room and extra hairdryers are also available at the hotel reception. The plugs are on the wall in... More

Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great hotel in its price segment. Clean small rooms. New furniture. WC and bathroom is clean and nice decorated. There is the kettle in the room. Tea, coffee, cream for coffee. It's nice for travelers, who just come to hotel between flights, for example.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pender, Nebraska
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The Chopin is easy to find and in a good location. It's a well kept, clean facility with a friendly staff. It is within walking distance of a shopping center and a short distance from the airport. I was at first concerned about noise from the freeway as the window in my room pointed directly at it, but the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Chopin Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chopin Bratislava

Address: Galvaniho ul. 28, Bratislava 82104, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chopin Bratislava 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Chopin Hotel is the closest hotel to the International Airport Bratislava. It is located next to the Galvaniho Business Centre and the AVION Shopping Park, only 10 min drive to Bratislava´s city centre. Public transportation to the city centre, airport, bus or rail station. All rooms feature individual climate control, SAT-TV, a large work-desk with free WIFI internet access and coffee and tea making facilities. On-site parking is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Chopin Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chopin Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.