We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fagus

Ojtozi Fasor 3, Sopron 9400, Hungary
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fagus
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

.... And dirt... Check in not possible before two - and then the beautician leaves at five (not possible to stay 20 mins longer) ... Room: don't look too close and leave the shower curtain untouched ... It was filthy... Doorknob came off in the bathroom ... Food was ok considering we were in Hungary (a bit too much artificial... More 

Helpful?
Thank jusu2711
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

Surrounding of hotel is perfect for walks, running and biking. Hotel rooms are cleaned, staff is polite, food tasty. The only minus we found is too many people in wellness so the chance for relaxation is poor.

Helpful?
Thank Jiří I
Lennik, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

this hotel has modern rooms, however it doesn't have the best available beds in Sopron area. It's located outside the Sopron city centre but near to a green area. The bar in hotel is ok, if it's 'open' as it's often (early) closed. The restaurant has OK food, but is boring.

Helpful?
1 Thank DB_Geert
Kovacs M, Director of Sales at Fagus, responded to this review

Dear DB_Geert Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry your bad experience with our beds, as we changed most of the matracces a half year before. We do every time our bests for our customers, if they inform us about their current problem on spot. We keep the opening time of our bar, caffe and... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Running in the woods in the morning around the hotel with raindeers running around was an experience i will never forget. Hotel is located in a wonderful forest surrounding, city is 2-3m away which is good if you want to relax but not optimal for sightseeing. Room view is exceptional, staff is very friendly, lots of facilities. The only small... More 

Helpful?
Thank martonemail
Kovacs M, Director of Sales at Fagus, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much your very kind review. We do all time our bests for our guests, even if the result (I mean hereunder the review of our guests) is not every time the best. Our attitude is allways the same, we try to provide the possible best services to our guests. Thank you for your stay, and... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel many times and we still come back every year. We love the location of the hotel and its neighbourhood. It has an atmosphere that I can't describe. It is located in Sopron, but it's like a remote place surrounded with forest. This is the main reason why we come here. The other reason is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Olci83
Kovacs M, Director of Sales at Fagus, responded to this review

Dear Olci83, Thank you very much for your exceptional correct review and proposals. We will accept more of them, hopefully you will see some changement by your next visit! We wish you a very happy New Year! p.s: Please note by your next visit, that you want a double room with real double bed! I guess you will get it... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights and in summary the hotel is very disappointing and we had only bad experiences. Generally, the quality is not for a 4 star hotel and the services and the niveau look like as an old company's recreational place from the late 80's (although the hotel was built after this period). The rooms are dirty,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A Z
Kovacs M, Director of Sales at Fagus, responded to this review

Dear AZ, Thank you for your review. We are very disappointed that you found only negativ features, althought you are right in mostly. The carpets are realy dirty, we tried already more companies, there is a company for example who is coming with nanotechnology cleaning system on next Monday. The air-condition system is realy old one, (as the hotel is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sopron hotels

Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I stayed here with two large conferences in the summer of 2007 and 2008 and was very pleased overall with the hotel. Staff was great and helpful and the property is beautiful. The food was delicious and the amenities on the property were more than adequate, including the pool, spa, and the walking paths. Because we were with conferences, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank tonytsheng
Kovacs M, Director of Sales at Fagus, responded to this review

Dear Tonytshen, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased every time, when we get positiv feedback from our guests. Sopron is realy a wonderful place, where nature (Lövérek Hill) and history (downtown) are living in perfect harmony. Thank you again, and we wish you a lot of further joyful hotel stay! More 

Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

There were a young football team in the hotel, they were making a HUGE noise during the night (until 3am!!!) They were constantly shouting in the corridor and shutting the doors SEVERAL times every single night... We payed for a room with air conditioner, but the air conditioner didn't work in our room...

Helpful?
2 Thank K M
Kovacs M, Director of Sales at Fagus, responded to this review

Dear KM, Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry, hearing you couldn't sleep well because the young football team. We offer you 50 % discount to your next stay with us let impact you with a relaxing quiet weekend in the Fagus. But please: if you have any complain anywhere, turn imidiately to the management in... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is fantastic. Great location very nice area in the middle of a forest. The hotel its self modern very pleasant place with a spa where you can spend a relaxing evening. The restaurant is good. We had dinner and breakfast there. Great selection of food and very good quality. Staff is very friendly in the restaurant and at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fourati89
Kovacs M, Director of Sales at Fagus, responded to this review

Dear fourati89, Thank you very much for you fantastic review. We are very happy read it, and forward it to our staff. It helps us to develope our services in hospitality and keep our colleauges well motivated. We wish you a great summer holiday! Very kind regards, Miklos Kovacs More 

Sheffield
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were staying here because of being involved with an event taking place at the Hotel and I was disappointed before even arriving that this was so far out of the beautiful town centre. It was necessary to get taxis to and from the town which used up more of our forints than eating out! The hotel is modern and... More 

Helpful?
Thank GaryW123
Kovacs M, Director of Sales at Fagus, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Garyw123, Thank you very much for your review. Refering to your opinion about the location, some people like it in the wonderful green area, others would be more happy in the historic city center. So we are different. Certainly we have website with description about the location of the hotel, where we are, how fare is the hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sopron hotels
1.3 mi away
Pannonia Hotel
Pannonia Hotel
#2 of 12 in Sopron
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lover
Hotel Lover
#3 of 12 in Sopron
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Wollner
Hotel Wollner
#1 of 12 in Sopron
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sopron
Hotel Sopron
#4 of 12 in Sopron
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Partner Hotel Szieszta
1.3 mi away
Hotel Palatinus
Hotel Palatinus
#6 of 12 in Sopron
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay