We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corso Hotel Pecs

Koller u 8, Pecs 7626, Hungary
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corso Hotel Pecs
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Corso Hotel Pecs
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    33
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
14
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here with my wife and 15month old son. The staff was always at our service. The room was realy nice and comfortable for three of us. If you do not bring baby bed with you do not worry they have. Very nice hotel without any problems. We spent a beautifull 5days there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
corsopecs, Stratégiai Asszisztens at Corso Hotel Pecs, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vaszkó! Thank you very much for your response. We were happy to welcome you in our hotel. Best wishes Adam Montvai More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quite good actually. Other than the safe in my room not working, I must say that I have no major complaints about Hotel Corso: it’s situated in a great location, its interior is modern and clean, its breakfast was superb, and its staff was very friendly and helpful. Go for it…

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
corsopecs, Stratégiai Asszisztens at Corso Hotel Pecs, responded to this review

Dear SammyhKhan! Thank you very much, we were happy to welcome you in our hotel. We try to do our best for the guests, it is a pleasure to have responses like yours. We checked all of our safes, some of them are run out of battery, we changed them all. I hope that on your next trip you will... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is not ok as it doesn't meet the standard of 4 star, it doesn't have a normal parking it doesn't have health club or spa at all. There is nobody to help you with the luggage. The internet signal at the room was not very good. The room by itself though was good. The bathroom was not cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

This hotel is perfect for a stay in Pecs, reception staff is helpful and friendly, rooms is nice and clean. The location is walking distance from a previous mosaic factory which has now small shops and nice restaurants. It was good we met with a local who knows the way and guided us to a really nice place to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
corsopecs, Stratégiai Asszisztens at Corso Hotel Pecs, responded to this review

Dear Welletjes! Thank you very much for your response. We are very happy that you satisfied with our service. For the truth, in Pecs there is no mosaic factory, what you mentioned is the Zsolnay porcelain factory, it is the most famous attraction in our city, just some minutes walk away. We hope that we will welcome you again in... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

This place definitely lives up to the **** rating. We went for our first anniversary, and had a great time. The room is clean, nice and stylish, the hall and aisles are nicely decorated (altho the aisles are a bit on the dark side), the bed is big and incredibly comfy. The staff was attentive, friendly and ready to help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
corsopecs, Stratégiai Asszisztens at Corso Hotel Pecs, responded to this review

Kedves András! Köszönjük hogy szállodánkat választottak, reméljük a jövőben is vendégeink között üdvözölhetjük. Bízunk benne, hogy új élményekkel gazdagodott pécsi látogatása során, és feltöltődve tért vissza otthonába. Üdvözlettel Montvai Ádám Dear András! Thank you very much to choose our hotel, we hope that we will welcome you in the future! We hope, that you have nice experiences from Pécs, and... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

Kind and helpful restaurant staff, however reception staff issues with politeness and helpfulness. When we took the room we found the bathroom dirty (the bathtub was full with hair and under the sink on the cover there was some kind of fluid flow. The shoepolish was used and just left there, the conditioner was used and half full). Also it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
corsopecs, Stratégiai Asszisztens at Corso Hotel Pecs, responded to this review

Dear Andras! Thank you very much for your response. We never advertise us nowhere that we are a wellness hotel, it is not a requirement for a four star category. Our parking garage is in the building front of us, free to use for our guests. I'm very said about that you found the room dirty, I have no idea... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The hotel is nice & sleek situated on a quite location with modern amenities and good service. Good value for money. Was happy with the food and room amenities. Enjoyed the swimming pool with heating facilities. Limited parking in front of hotel. Friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
corsopecs, Stratégiai Asszisztens at Corso Hotel Pecs, responded to this review

Dear Our guest! Thank you very much for your response, but I think that you cannot be our guest - for the reason that we never had swimming pool. Best Regards Adam Montvai More 

Tata, Hungary
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

The hotel is situated at the boundary of the centre, a 7 minutes walk of the central Széchenyi square. The hotel is modern, nice and clean. The breakfast was ok, with fresh ham & eggs. Coffee as usual I ordered separate. Negative point with the breakfast is the orange juice.. hey guys this can better. Staf is friendly, polite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
corsopecs, Stratégiai Asszisztens at Corso Hotel Pecs, responded to this review

Dear Jenő! Thank you very much for your response. We hope that we will welcome you again in our hotel! We have two possibilities of orenge juice - one is freshly squized, and one is a normal bottled orange juice. Can you please let us know what was the problematic, and why? With Best Regards Adam Montvai More 

Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This hotel is great value for money in Pecs. The rooms are very modern, spacious and very clean. Meals have improved since my last visit 5 months ago and their service has always been good and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
corsopecs, Stratégiai Asszisztens at Corso Hotel Pecs, responded to this review

Dear Gary! Thank you very much for your response. In the beginning of 2015 we take over the control of our restaurant - I'am very pleased that you are much more statisfied with it. Best Regards Adam Montvai More 

Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Excellent hotel, very clean, good service. Hotel is a good choice for a business trip or for a city break. Very close to downtown, Arkad Shopping Centre, etc. Parking in front of the hotel is for only 4-5 cars but they offer underground parking at max. 100 m from hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
corsopecs, Stratégiai Asszisztens at Corso Hotel Pecs, responded to this review

Dear Mirimie! Thank you very much for your response. We hope that we will welcome you in our hotel in the future. Best Regards Adam Montvai More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay