We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel

Nagyerdei park 1, Debrecen 4032, Hungary
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    15
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
7
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 3days with my family in Wellness Hotel. Hotel is located in center of recreation zone. Around hotel is a wonderful area (for example: lake, walking zone, football stadium and wonderful fountain which every night playing a Debrecen city´s events. Dining room is very nice, rooms of hotel are clean and big. Hotel has only thermal pool, it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Right in the heart of the Nagyerdő or Great Forest, the location is great. The staff is courteous and accommodating. For Central Europe the service is good but the building needs major updating though take this with a grain of salt as I was there about 5 years ago (Trip Advisor forced me to put a date :P) .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I liked: the hotel location, in the Great Forest I disliked: - you have to pay for the Mediterranean Pleasure Baths, also for the sauna (despite the fact that in the reservation was written that the sauna is free and about the baths wasn't mention it) - we didn't receive the fruit bowl (according to what was written in reservation)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

The hotel is located in a very nice area, near a park and near the Zoo. We booked a junior suite and it was spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 children. The food is very good, the hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The Mediterranean baths were really appreciated by our kids (6y and 1y9m) Things that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontchateau, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

It's a place where you can have a lot of fun ; I had a 5 hours "training" with my son, moving up and down on each slide we saw. Water is clean, there are "guards" everywhere, the atmosphere is relaxed .

Was this review helpful? Yes
veszprem
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

The décor is impressive, from carpets to lighting throughout. Comfortable room, excellent breakfast, most staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The wellness parts with hot pool etc well designed and very pleasant. Room price included dinner & breakfast and full pool facilities, so good value for money. A large bowl of good fruit offered in the room, a very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Veszprem, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel and bath has just been completely refurbished in 2014. Located in a nice green area of the city. All services are perfect for families or a romantic getaway. Friendly staff, great food nothing to complaim about.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We stayed the Aquaticum Hotel in Debrecen from 27 to 29 July. The hotel had been undergoing significant renovations and upgrade, and whatever was finished (eg rooms, corridors, dining area) was great. Unfortunately not everything was completed, so parking was difficult, some parts of the complex were shut off to guests, and ongoing work created noise and dirt in some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
122 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The hotel is located in a middle of a park not very easy to find. The rooms are well decorated but hot kettle is missing the hotel has a very good thermal spa and decent restaurant. It is a family friendly hotel and the staff is very good. The is a grill restaurant right outside the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aquaticum_Debrecen, Vezető at Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased that you had a good time in our complex. We are looking forward to meeting you in our hotel in the future! More 

Forde, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The hotel itself has been refreshed and is stilish and nice. But the service level is very poor, unpersonal and without any smile. The two dots are for one of the porters and for one of the waiters. The reception is a catastrofy - you really feel like a big problem from the moment you arrive. This hotel deserve a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aquaticum_Debrecen, Vezető at Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. You booked your room through an international booking system where you chose an early bird category to pay straigh away on the day of the booking. Unfortunately the credit card details were not correct and the hotel could not charge it at all. After the warning of the international booking system having sent... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay