We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 329 Budapest hotels

Lanchid 19 Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lanchid u 19, Budapest 1013, Hungary (Várkerület)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Best prices from these 13 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lanchid 19 Hotel to your Saves list
86%
Ranked #51 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Regomatic Orlando, Florida
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    119
    38
    7
    2
See reviews for
28
170
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a long hot train ride from Zagreb with two bus transfers along the way due to track repairs, so we were a bit tired and stressed as we arrived in Budapest. All that melted away though, when we arrived in our 6th floor riverside room and took in the beautiful view of the Danube and Chain Bridge. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed here for two nights,we had a room with a view of the chain bridge, which was spectacular at night, we also had breakfast both morning which was 13 euros each, the staff were helpful enough but could of been more cheerful, the rooms were spacious and clean, but the beds were not comfortable i don't like memory foam... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunndalsora, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very well located between the river Donau and the castle hill, one minute from a bus stop. The ongoing roadwork by the entrance of the hotel didn't bother us, but it will certainly turn up nicer outside when it's done. The hotel doesn't live up to it's design-image in every way. Entrance hall does, it's nice reception,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Budapest
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has location, service, style, and comfort! Best of all was the attentive service from all, beginning with pre-arrival questions answered and airport transfer arrangements made, then a refreshing drink handed to us at check-in. Mate Jambor at the front desk went above and beyond with concierge-like assistance to make sure we could plan our stay well, see preferred... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were warned by e-mail about on-going road works before we arrived and to be fair the area was in a certain amount of chaos. The road works however were officially opened when we were there with much pomp and ceremony and things quietened down considerably. The work was still under-way when we left at the beginning of September 2014... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived a couple of days before the major road work was supposed to be done. It was nowhere near its termination. The entire area was blocked and you had to be escorted through the street, where people were working with huge machines from 6 am until 01 am, and be very careful about where you stepped. Even though we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Budapest is a great city to visit, there is so much to see and do. We stayed at the Lanchid 19 for several nights and knew as soon as we arrived we had made a good choice. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly making you feel at home right away. We had a river view room that was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edit R, Ügyvezető igazgató at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, thank you very much for your wonderful review and your promise to come back. Returning guests are real compliments to us. I am especially keen on our staff doing a great job so it is good to read you found their service excellent. The construction works are now over so next time you will be welcomed in our... More

Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We weren't notified in the beginning that there were road works going on just in front of the hotel and we actually drove there, so the access was quite complicated, plus restaurants & bars on the same street all closed because of the road works. I was quite disappointed with this, they could've informed us when we made the booking,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edit R, Ügyvezető igazgató at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your reviewing Lanchid 19 design hotel. We are happy to announce that the construction works are over. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had to face. We sent special informative letters to almost all our guest (the e-mail adresses we had) and put information on our webpage. I am sorry you did... More

Diss, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Roadworks were going on outside, but didn't cause a massive issue. Hotel very apologetic. Hotel was lovely & clean the staff were fantastic and very helpful. We would certainly stay here again. We had a room looking over the river and it was beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edit R, Ügyvezető igazgató at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James, thank you very much for your kind review. The roadworks are now over, so we are very glad to have a renewed street. One of the major city attractions, the Castle Bazaar has also been opened a couple of weeks ago, so we have a wonderful neighbourhood you can visit when returning.... Thank you again. Kind regards, Edit... More

Porto, Portugal
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

There are some road works going on, so the access is bad and I got my clothes all dirty (mud) because it was raining the day I arrived. The taxis can't stop at the entrance too, so you have to walk 100m or so. I have stayed at this hotel 5 or 6 times before and this stay was really... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Edit R, Ügyvezető igazgató at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo, thank you for kind review. We are happy to announce that the construction works are now over. The street is open for pedestrians, cabs and minibuses. Cars will be able to enter from September 15th. I would like to apologize for the room, since you are a regular guest, I am sure you know this is not the... More

Do you own or manage Lanchid 19 Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lanchid 19 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanchid 19 Hotel

Address: Lanchid u 19, Budapest 1013, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Várkerület
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanchid 19 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Lanchid 19 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanchid 19 Budapest
Hotel Lanchid 19

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
2:20
Videos (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Lanchid 19 Hotel

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Danube
Danube
Bodies of Water
Castle Hill (Varhegy)
Castle Hill (Varhegy)
Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas