We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 328 Budapest hotels

Atlantic Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nepszinhaz u. 55, Budapest 1081, Hungary
Hotel amenities
Atlantic Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantic Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #208 of 328 Hotels in Budapest
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Odessa-Transfers Odessa, Ukraine
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    23
    31
    21
    12
See reviews for
11
20
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Odessa, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel for one night. When we arrived, we were a bit shocked by the neighborhood, like a ghetto, but when we went to the city, we found out that 90% of all Budapest is like a ghetto, so were not disappointed with this hotel. Breakfast was pretty nice for such a budget hotel, and girl on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the Atlantic Hotel a good value hotel. Helpful reception staff, clean and warm rooms, good breakfast for the money. Location not ideal but only 15 mins walk to central Budapest and well served by bus and tram. Would recommend it for a budget stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Shady neighborhood, but it calmed down in the evening. Walking distance to everything. The breakfast was good in morning and the wifi connection was strong in the room. Our room was quite stinky... not sure if it was water damage or not. And the rooms could be updated and repaired in certain ways. Our bed wasn't super sturdy and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

On arrival the reception was not very friendly quite rude.We had to pay a deposit for the key to the safe in our room it was suppose to be free and only worked with a key even though it had a number pad. No plug in hand basin which was inconvenient because we wash our specs in the hand basin.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mühldorf
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The value was really good. The room was not to small, everything was clean. We hat an refridge, aircon and hot shower. The breakfast tasted good. We took this hotel, because, we had not to walk very far from the train-station. It's not in the center-center of Budapest... But i would come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katowice, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is a nice hotel, not so far from the very centre of Budapest. The tram stop is right outside the door, the bus stop is in 15 minutes walk distance. I visited with my family group (20+ people). We spent there only one night but as we didn't expect any luxury conditions we were very pleased with our stay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

For a budget hotel, it was great. Rooms were clean, bed were ok to sleep in, staff were very friendly and helpful. I have seen reviews about the area but I didn't feel or see that it was a rough area at all. 15 minute walk to the bars which our group done around 10 times and not once did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Guaymas, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel does not have it. Walking at night was uncomfortable, not one of the better neighborhoods of Pest. You can find hotel for 10€ more near district V.. Well worth the additional money. Close to tram line stop with short walk to Metro line connection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Szilvi Z, Reservation Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear „mickspring1”, I was really sad that our hotel was not able to meet your expectations, but I think you did not have any problem with our services, as you did not mention any, only with the neighborhood. Unfortunately the area is not the best in Budapest. Herewith I would like to kindly draw your attention that the district council... More

Enschede, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Its important to relaize that the Atlantic hotel is a budget hotel. The breakfast is not fancy but plentifull and satisfying, the rooms are not elegant or luxurious, but clean and comfortable. And cheap! If you book a hotel at these rates, you should not expect roomservice or caviar. I certainly don't, as I like to spend my holiday money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Szilvi Z, Reservation Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear „Bert-Jan v”, First and foremost let me thank you for having chosen our Atlantic Hotel, and for taking the time to share your experiences with the travel community of Tripadvisor. Your are totally right, as Atlantic is a normal 3-star, downtown hotel, so we do not offer luxurious services. The satisfaction of our guests is our greatest pleasure, and... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Location is poor, you have to walk 1 km to the nearest metro. Rooms are shabby, beds uncomfortable and hard. At first staff seemed polite, but during our first trip to the city centre our room was so well cleaned that even our money disappeared. This caused quite a ruckus. Later when we asked that there would be no more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Szilvi Z, Reservation Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear „finnturtle”, Hereby I would like to reply to your feedback point by point, because I think the travel community of Tripadvisor have the right to know the whole story. On the 5th of September you, and your partner said to our receptionist, that a part of your money (20 000 HUF) were stolen from the room. The receptionist informed... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Address: Nepszinhaz u. 55, Budapest 1081, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Budapest

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay