We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 328 Budapest hotels

Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agip U. 2, Budapest 2040, Hungary
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors to your Saves list
Ranked #145 of 328 Hotels in Budapest
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Rachel H Budapest, Hungary
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    51
    20
    7
    7
See reviews for
10
22
14
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel has good location if you travel and need one night stay. Comfortable and clean, big and very good breakfasts. Rooms are big, usual bathroom but its ok. Personal was nice and helpful. As for me a bit expencive and noisy. Dont expect to have a nice view from the window.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We were the first time at this hotel. Another hotel at the city centre was fully booked, so we had to stay 1 night at HI. It took us over an hour to get from the city centre. Upon arrival we found a spider and bugs on the window. Sheets were with stains and there was some hair on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors, responded to this review

Dear Kirjysha, Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed dinner at our on site restaurant. On the other hand, I would also like to apologize for any inconvenience... More

Oud-Beijerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

A good quality and business hotel near Budapest. Location not too good. Restaurant large en noisy. Good for one night but not nice to stay for a week. Room quality is good and hygene is of professional high level

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
85 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Spent only a night here. Hotel is easily reachable from the highway comming to Budapest from the West. Despite the hotel has been there already for years it still looks rather OK. It is clean, rooms are quite big and bathroom is typical Holiday Inn bathroom - nothing special but good enough. There is only one remark to the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors, responded to this review

Dear George1133, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall experience. We are also pleased you found our staff and the breakfast highly commendable. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Not so clean bathroom. Nice and pro people. Concierge and waiters. Good breakfast and breakfast space. Good quality / price ratio. No free wifi in rooms only in lobby. Will probably come back for business but not for leisure. Didn't try the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors, responded to this review

Dear Anthony M, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased you liked the breakfast selections we offer. We would like to apologize you were not 100% satisfied with your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer... More

Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

i have gone there with some classmates for 3 days..some girls were wearing makeup. when they took it off the (white) towels had some stains on, and we payed the "destroyed" towels 30€. the wifi is not free. they limited our breakfast to the basics because during night we were noisy and the employees were rude slow and blaze. do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors, responded to this review

Dear egarif, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your stay. Our goal is to provide excellent guest experiences however it is regretful that we weren't able to do so on this occasion particularly with the level of customer service received from our staff. I have taken note of your valuable feedback and this shall be... More

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Helpful stuff, the room was very clean and nice,simple decorated. It is not located to the city so my opinion is you need a car if you will stay there. A huge and safe parking place = you have planty of place to stay with your car.We stayed here as a stopover in our trip to Budapest.The hotel has all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tervuren, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The staff was very helpful, rooms are clean and well-simple decorated. It is not located to the city center. They have a huge parking place. We were provided free wifi as we are hotel reward club member but not sure if it is offered to all guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors, responded to this review

Dear GP_Brussels, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so pleased you liked the cleanliness of our rooms and the size of our parking lot. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we... More

Frankfurt3b
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I stayed here a couple of times as a stopover in driving. The hotel has all what is needed and more than a usual holiday inn. The prices for the stay and the meals are more than acceptable. The rooms are new, of good size and nothing is missing. The locations is very convenient for motorists (only).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night, and I can say, that this is the first and last time. First negative impression started with the fact, that the hotel has changed the type of bed, which I had booked: twin instead of king size bed (At the day of arrival I saw in the system, that the hotel modified... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors, responded to this review

Dear bunechca, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors

Address: Agip U. 2, Budapest 2040, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors Hotel Budapest
Budapest Holiday Inn

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay