We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria

Rakoczi Ut 90, Budapest H-1074, Hungary
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    109
    311
    269
    93
    56
See reviews for
138
251
59
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (838)
  • Mar-May only
    (240)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (285)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The staff and hotel is decent except room sizes.Location is good.The property is bit old and and had been through many construction extensions.The restaurants could be little better.Over an average hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I agree with everything Ann O said about this place. Were we on the same trip? We felt very unsafe going out at night and a long walk to find a restaurant. Drinks in the bar are very expensive. Best advice I can give is don't stay here or you'll be very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Targu Mures
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Even if the hotel is in the old style fashion, I hoped to be clean. The room was not clean. We did not have a safe in the room. Everything looks like a hotel from 60'. The food was not bad, but the restaurant was full, and there were not enough waitresses. The cleanless is a problem in the entire... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is ok.. Old renovated building..service is ok..minibar was complimentary.. Breakfast was good.. Location is not very good.. A little shady at night.. But yes, the tariff isn't very high..so don't expect a five star accommodation..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was allocated as part of a three city tour and was the second city. The hotel is horrible, endless sepia dark corridors leading to the 1950s style rooms again drab and dark. Desperately in need of an update and decoration. Breakfast was what I can only describe as what I imagine a refugee camp food area to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Dissapointed!!! 4 stars hotel???? In the centrum of Budapest??? Dirty room, no safebox, and again....DIRTY room, as you can see in the photos...I had to clean myself some of the things in the bathroom!!! Good breakfast... But when you go back into the small-dirty room...it makes you sick;(

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointing breakfast, try to avoid it, there are many places around where you can eat. The hotel was nice, but is near a big boulevard where every morning around 5 ambulances were passing by. Unable to do late check out

Was this review helpful? Yes
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria, responded to this review

Dear Alex F! Thank you so much for sharing all your thoughts and your honest opinion here with us and with the readers of the community. I strongly regret that you were not satisfied with our breakfast and that the ambulances influenced your stay a bit negatively. We are really sorry and can only hope that you will give as... More 

Beer Sheva
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful stay, the best clerks and service we could ask for! They helped us with everything we asked for, including adding a baby crib and finding us tickets for attractions. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria, responded to this review

Dear estisa2015! How kind of you that you shared such a lovely review here! First of all we would like to thank you that you choose us and that you wrote all your experiences here. As you highlighted our service ensured us that we are on the right way. The whole team would be pleased to hear that they could... More 

Bangalore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are ok, breakfast ok but the problem is front desk. They don't guide the tourists properly, very slow checkin. Its better to stay some other hotel. Its away from all sightseeing, river. Its in Pest area, looks like in city centre but not actual city centre

Was this review helpful? Yes
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria, responded to this review

Dear Neete G! First we would like to thank you that you spent time to share all your thoughts with us! We are really sorry that this time we could not meet your expectations and would like to offer our most sincere apologies because of the inconvenience you may suffer at us. Our dear staff is always doing their best... More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic hotel. Unlike the usual Best Westerns in the US, it offers no complimentary breakfast. The rooms are a bit outdated. The rooms were poorly insulated, we could hear everything outside as if we had no windows. Or so it seemed. The TV was a clunky, bulky CRT monitor, small. There was no alarm clock. The rooms and bathrooms were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria, responded to this review

Dear Sophie B, Let us express our appreciation for choosing our hotel as well as taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that all in all you were ok with your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria, however, it makes us disappointed to see we could not satisfy you in every aspect. Being centrally located... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

640 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (440)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (56)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (46)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (47)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (59)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (64)
Viewed
Suite (83)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Danubius Hotel Arena
#175 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
District I / Buda
BEST WESTERN Hotel Orion
BEST WESTERN Hotel Orion
#59 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Ambra
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Ambra
#103 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
#136 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Mercure Budapest Metropol
Mercure Budapest Metropol
#156 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Golden Park Hotel
#167 of 333 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District VII / Jewish Quarter

Neighborhood Profile
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly Moorish in style, crowned by the twin onion shaped domes, the Synagogue is the very emblem of District VII and one of the main attractions in the capital.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay