We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 330 Budapest hotels

BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rakoczi Ut 90, Budapest H-1074, Hungary
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
51%
Ranked #149 of 330 hotels in Budapest
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
krzewo Krakow, Poland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (493)
  • Photos (134)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    182
    159
    70
    35
See reviews for
68
162
20
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel looks quite old, however room was neat and quite big. Localisation of the hotel is convinient but it is pretty noisy neighborhood. I would not recommend breakfast in the hotel restaurant, there is a large selection of food but in my opinion it is not tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelaCsapo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and... More

Rhode Island
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was the last hotel stop on our central European concert tour (see my other posts for Prague and Vienna). My room was a bit shabby and had a hairdryer so old that it clearly had a front-row seat for the Cold War, but the air conditioning worked well and we had free wi-fi. One afternoon, as I was waiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelaCsapo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We are... More

Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
37 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Apparently the biggest hotel of Hungary. Really old school. Small rooms, as well as correctly equipped, but oldish bathrooms. Beds are ok. Decoration is really at the minimum, even if they have tried to refresh all the tissues used in the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BelaCsapo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope... More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located very close to the main rail station and 2 km from the old city/Donau. The hotel could though use a makeover as it is a little old inside. Staff was very friendly and kind and breakfast has all you needed. A very large collection of local and international food. Mini bar in our room was empty.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelaCsapo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was stranded in Budapest as the train I wanted to catch as fully booked and couldn't be book outside Hungary. The hotel had a clean secure room free, which brilliant, free internet. All you could want when unexpectedly stranded in another country.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelaCsapo, Recepciós at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and... More

Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I both own businesses. As a result, internet access is very important to us. We have been travelling in central and eastern Europe. We regularly run into the situation where we are charged extra for internet access, the hotel limits the number of devices we may connect, and/or the quality of the connection is unacceptably poor. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BelaCsapo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mundial, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service, professional price good value for the money. good location, comfortable rooms and beautiful view. The breakfast is good but same every day. The stuff had what i needed when i discovered the electricity charger is not suited for the system in hungary

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BelaCsapo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria, responded to this review

Dear Mr Arik, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope... More

Ankara, Turkey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

There are two types of breakfast at the hotel, they say to me. but these lie outside breakfast of coffee and croissants in the morning because they say will serve. In all hosts are giving it to those already offered. I did not have such information when booking including breakfast he wrote. With www.amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BelaCsapo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria, responded to this review

Thank you for compmening regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Regarding the... More

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel. Hotel is very big, on the great location-close to the railway station. The room was middle size. Unfortunately we had room for smokers, so it had unpleasant smell. We had dust in our bedside cabinet. Otherwise, the room was clean. Lamp on the nightstand did not work. TV was old (not LCD). A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
BelaCsapo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria, responded to this review

Thank you for compmening regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope... More

Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in June 2014. Overall the hotel is decent. It is one of the hotels where there is not much to complain however there is not much to appreciate either. Basically "delight factor" associated with a leisure trip was missing. To start, the hotel is conveniently located right opposite Keleti pályaudvar station which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelaCsapo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria

Address: Rakoczi Ut 90, Budapest H-1074, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hungaria
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Budapest with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#19 Best Value Hotel in Budapest #85 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
499

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria and other travelers.
1 question
5 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer