We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Kecskemeti utca 14, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Special Offer
Free Welcome drink
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Review This Hotel

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    589
    294
    101
    38
See reviews for
179
406
108
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1300)
  • Mar-May only
    (318)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (333)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (382)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (267)
All months
bristol uk
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ŵe recently stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Room was fine although very small. Good housekeeping services. Breakfast was good although the range of hot food was limited. Hotel is on a major road junction so bring ear plugs! The plus was that it was next to the metro stop, and adjacent to bus and tram routes which made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Istanbul
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Only stayed for 2 nights, fortunately. The weird wifi system always took me an age to log on to, and was completely broken for at least 12 hours. As I am a freelance worker who had to catch up with other projects after a day's work in Budapest, this was a disaster. Plus the room that I had on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nick L, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations, please allow me to express my apologies. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, More 

Herndon
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

no fresh towel and bed sheet changed. However, great location, you can walk to downtown area. The hotel is really close to tram station and bus stop. restaurants are in walking distance. Beware of prostitutes at night!!

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear peeti_s, Thank you for your remark regarding your stay. Our hotel has a very good location as you mentioned in your comment, I am glad you could enjoy it. I am really sorry for the inconvenience regarding the cleaning, please allow me to express my apologies. I would like to inform you about our sustainable development program participation named... More 

Scotland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for 3 nights. The two best things was location and the breakfast. The location is about 3 or 4 blocks from one of the bridges and slightly further to the main shopping area, but there are lots of pubs and place to eat nearer than that. The market hall is near and the national museum just round the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LuvH0lidays, Many thanks for the detailed comment about your stay with us and I am really glad you enjoyed your days in our hotel. Thank you for your positive remarks about our breakfast and pool services. Please note, that the windows of our street-side rooms cannot be opened by our guests because of security reasons, but our staff is... More 

Sutton in Ashfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first time in Budapest, I stayed here with 2 others, it's a lovely big hotel in kalvin ter, a nice Hungarian bar across the street, lots of bars and restaurants across the main road and tram stops, metro just outside too. The room wasn't huge but really comfortable no noise even with the windows open, the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clare T, Thank you for your time to share with us your experience after your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the central location of the hotel and the restaurant services as well. Our rooms have soundproofed double windows, which is one of the biggest advantages of our hotel rooms. I am especially happy... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very near the Metro train stop and also has good connectivity by Tram. There are quiet a few places to eat as well around it (less than 50 m walk). The check in experience was a breeze as I arrived late, but it took overall hardly 2 mins. The room size was ok, though the shower was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shishir G, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments on your stay with us at Mercure Korona. We are all delighted that you have found the hotel to your expectations and that you had a great time with us and in Budapest. We hope to welcome you back soon.... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel location couldn't fault,, Literally right outside the metro connection from the airport, close to the Danube/bars restaurants, attractions, very nice rooms, beds very comfy, breakfast suitable to keep you going for most of the day, didn't try the lunch/dinner but restaurant nice. Would definitely return and recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hallamju, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with me your comments following your stay. I am very glad to read positive remarks concerning the location and facilities of the hotel. I will certainly forward your nice words to my colleagues. I sincerely hope to see you back in our hotel in the near... More 

Florence, Italy
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great position, very kind and helpful staff, rooms are not so big but are fully equipped and very comfortable. Good and rich breakfast. To be recommended both for business and leisure journeys. Price in early spring is still acceptable for the offered quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Giampluzzi, Thank you for your compliment. It is our pleasure that we succeeded to exceed your expectations in terms of service. Your valuable words were a real recognition of our every day effort. We really look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, More 

Coleford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I reported a broken bed on checking in, there were no questions from Zsofia on reception, just an apology and an immediate transfer to another room. The set the tone for our whole stay, which was wonderful, made special by the wonderful staff on reception and the extremely personable young man who looked after us in the Bridge Restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beverley M, Many thanks for your appreciative words. I will certainly forward your nice comments to my colleagues; to Zsófi from reception and Balázs from My Bar. Our staff is always more than happy to help our guests to make their stay more comfortable and I am happy that you were satisfied with the services we provide. I hope... More 

Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderfull weekend in Budapest in this hotel! Everything was absolutely great! Roland, the receptionist was very helpfull and kind. We stayed in a privilige room, with an access to the bridge lounge for breakfast, which was perfect as it was really calm! The hotel is very good located, the shopping street, the Vaci utca and all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear V B, Many thanks for the great review you posted on TripAdvisor following your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our Guests and read that they had a wonderful time in Budapest with us. I am especially grateful for your comment about our staff, I will make sure to pass on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

265 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (212)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
4:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question