We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 329 Budapest hotels

Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kecskemeti utca 14, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Welcome Drink
Save Saved
You added Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
69%
Ranked #115 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Paulieboy London
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    504
    244
    84
    31
See reviews for
153
342
92
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was in Budapest on 7/8 September 2014 for the UEFA European Championship Group F qualifier between Hungary and Northern Ireland. The latter won 2-1 - fantastic! I booked this hotel through Expedia as it had received good reviews. I wasn't disappointed. What was good about this hotel? 1/ Ideal location - directly opposite the Kalvin ter Metro Station (Blue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paulieboy, Many thanks for your positive opinion you have shared about our hotel. We really appreciate hearing from you and reading that you were satisfied with our perfect location and especially with our professional, friendly staff. Our team would love to serve you again in the near future. Kind regards, More

Northallerton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was disappointed when I opened the door to the room. The outside and reception to the hotel seems lovely and of high quality, and then we got to our room and it was dirty looking, horrid yellowie coloured furniture and had a weird smell. The bathroom wasn't much better either. I was really upset to be honest as for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natalie P, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, More

Oslo, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Mercure Budapest Korona for a weekend with a goup of friends. The hotel is fairly new and has a great location with walking distance to everything. I would absolutely reccomend it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear erisholm, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with me your comments following your stay. I am very glad to read your positive remarks concerning the location and facilities of the hotel. I will certainly forward your nice words to my colleagues. I sincerely hope to see you back in our hotel in the... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and quiet. Maintenance was average (we had a broken curtain in our room). Rooms very small. Location is good - close to city center and to public transportation (metro and tram). Breakfast was basic. Service was good - we received good treatment and compensation for sleeping a night without a curtain. To conclude - hotel is OK... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alex P, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the central location of the hotel. I am sorry for the inconvenience regarding the curtain, please allow me to express my apologies in the name of our hotel again. Our staff is our greatest value therefore I... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room (standard double) and the bathroom were small for a couple and the bed was not comfortable. The cleanliness was very rough for this firm (Mercure). The free wifi in the rooms was very usuful for our work. The breakfast was good. The front desk clerks spoke good English and French, made reservations for us and were generally helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna A, Many thanks for the nice words which you posted to TripAdvisor. I am really glad to see you enjoyed the breakfast in our restaurant and especially to see you could use our free wifi for your benefit. Thank you also for your tip, the rooms facing to the courtyard are really quiet, and thanks to the soundproofed... More

Noosa, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After lots of research I chose this hotel for it's location and I was happy. The room and bathroom were a good size and my only concerns were that the bed was not comfortable nor were the pillows but I still think it was good value for money and top location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 736Local, Thank you for your time to share with us your experience. Yes, the great location is one of the biggest advantage of our hotel. We are close to the airport, to metro stations, however the most interesting sights of this beautiful city are within walking distance. I also thank you for your remark regarding the mattresses and pillows,... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Korona is an ideally situated hotel. On the Kalvin terrace metro stop and 10 mins walk to centre square. We had a privilege room that was very comfortable. Few reviews on here a bit unfair on staff. Ones we dealt with ultra professional and polite. I will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nigel S, Many thanks for writing a review on your recent stay at Mercure Budapest Korona. We are glad that you have enjoyed your visit and you have found our staff friendly and professional. We will let them know about your comment. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, More

Heraklion, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is good. Metro line 3&4 just a few meters away. The personnel is very polite and helpful. The room is average, small, with filthy carpet, very small closet and the bathroom desperately needs renovation! Breakfast: not tasty, without variety, every day the same, and we had difficulty in getting spoons and knifes. Swimming pool and sauna free of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DimitrisXyd, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our location and the additional complimentary services like free Wifi and swimming pool with sauna. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We sincerely hope to see you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Address: Kecskemeti utca 14, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Korona

227 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
4:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Budapest with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#58 Business Hotel in Budapest #72 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Budapest Korona**** is the best located hotel in Budapest. Situated in the heart of the city with beautiful surroundings, at the entrance of the popular pedestrian area: Váci and Ráday street.The River Danube, exclusive shops and famous baths are within walking distance. We offer free WiFi throughout the hotel. You can choose from Privilege Rooms or Suites to ensure your full comfort. Direct access from the airport and onsite parking possibility. The hotel offers wide range of services for both leisure and business travellers like: pool, sauna, Internet corner, upgraded Privilege room, 2 restaurants, Bridge Bar with unique view, My Bar with modern design in pleasant atmosphere, garage, souvenir shop. Conference capacity up to 120 people. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
421

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer