We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Kecskemeti utca 14, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    309
    696
    342
    131
    49
See reviews for
215
487
123
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1527)
  • Mar-May only
    (406)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (473)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (381)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (267)
All months
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here recently for 2 nights. The hotel is in a great location, walk to the River Danube. Small room but adequate for my needs. Efficient and polite staff. I got this hotel for a good price so all in all I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LAPID
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I visit this hotel in August 2015 It was very hot (30-33 degrees) the air conditioning was very poor we complain about it but they did not fix it. The hotel location is very good. Very close to the Metro 🚇 as well to the main attractions. The breakfast is very good and the rooms are clean. I recommend on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very busy hotel but I don't know why as it is very impersonal and reception staff can't get rid of you fast enough. Rooms very small and bathroom was made for midgets. After the first day we had to ask for coffee, milk and sugar every day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked months ago as the location was good and Mercure hotels are usually good value for money. Not this one! Rated 4* but definitely not. Room very small and looked nothing like rooms depicted on booking site. While the room/bathroom were extremely clean, the bed was uncomfortable, power outlets did not work, lighting poor, bathroom small, shower screen inadequate, towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is well located, the rooms are very old, dirty the chairs. The breakfast at the 1st floor is very crowdy and I have pais 6 Euros extra to have it on the Bridge Restaurant and when they change the personal on weekend had very bad experience, the girl look in her list and my name was not there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bromichel, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay. We are extremely sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations, please allow us to express my sincerest apologies. Please remain assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is our hope that you will give... More 

Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arriving one day early the day after the Hungaroring F1 race, I was first told that the hotel was fully booked. However, the friendly receptionist took the time for a careful control and found me after careful searching a comfortable and silent room on the sixth floor with all amenities and good wifi. She also gave me travel instructions for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Borgwinther, Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit in Mercure Budapest City Center. We are very delighted to read your positive experience about the location and hotel overall. It is always good to read that our guests found our staff friendly and helpful. We have already shared your comment with the members... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel rooms were good, but the wifi connectivity was very poor. Also, I was very disappointed with the quality of room service. The hotel staff was otherwise courteous. The morning breakfast at 1st floor kitchen is pretty good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ravir685, Thank you very much for your comment. It is our pleasure that beside this small uncomfortable feature you enjoyed your stay wih us. We do hope, you will return in the near future. Kind regards, More 

Aspendale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We always stay at this hotel when we are in Budapest. This time we were put up in a 'junior suite', which was quite spacious even with 2 kids. With great location and service I can highly recommend this 4star accomodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nikoletta F, Many thanks for the nice words which you posted to TripAdvisor. We are very glad to read your positive remarks regarding your stay in our hotel. We will share them with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, More 

Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived here having requested 2 single rooms, the room had a double bed. Not a good start. It went from bad to worse, bathroom is absolutely tiny with no shower curtain, room itself is tiny. Roof leaking when raining. More like 2 star than 4 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear eggy1066, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is our hope that you will give... More 

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the hotel it is a nice walk, say 10-15 mins, to Ferenciek tere and Deák Ferenc. The Jewish quarted is close by, as is access to the river and the Great Markethall. There are lots of places to eat nearby with a good a range in cost and cuisine. The hotel is next to a subway and tram stop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DJG300, Thank you for your compliment. We are very glad to read your positive remarks regarding your stay in our hotel. We will share them with our team. It is our pleasure that we succeeded to exceed your expectations in terms of service and also product. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind regards, More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very good(18)
  • Star hotel(6)
  • Would DEFINITELY recommend(3)
  • Great location(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

348 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (272)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
4:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District I / Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
#118 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 1,086 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#72 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Mercure Budapest Metropol
Mercure Budapest Metropol
#156 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
Hotel Museum Budapest
#86 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 559 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria
Danubius Hotel Astoria
#52 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighborhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay