We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 329 Budapest hotels

Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kecskemeti utca 14, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Welcome Drink
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel to your Saves list
68%
Ranked #117 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Emmet G Dublin, Ireland
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    520
    255
    85
    35
See reviews for
157
358
95
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1125)
  • Mar-May only
    (288)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (334)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (325)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (178)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Myself and my better half arrived early last Monday into Budapest for a 5 night break from Dublin. Our first impression of the hotel was that it appeared quite modern and the lady at the desk was extremely courteous. For a 4 star hotel I was hoping for a bigger room than we got but it was clean and contained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emmet G, Thank you so much for choosing Mercure Budapest Korona during your stay in Hungary. We appreciate your nice comments regarding the breakfast and the staff. It is always a pleasure to know that our Guests are satisfied with our hotel and services. Special thanks for staying with us next time when you come to Budapest. Kind regards, More

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Upon my entry the clerk was friendly, helpful, and the outside and inside of this place was kept very clean. I didn't however get my room serviced by the help because I left it as clean as I found it. exceptions being the unclean towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeananne B, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with me your comments following your stay. I am very glad to read your positive remarks concerning the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. I will certainly forward your nice words to my colleagues. I sincerely hope to see you back in our hotel... More

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel last weekend. Upon arrival I asked about parking options and they told me they have a garage for 20 euros per day. I asked for other options and they offered none. Since we had to wait for room to get ready I started surfing and found out that parking around the hotel during weekends is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Goran1976, Thank you for your time to share with us your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I mean this is an Accor standard hotel, no spectacular design or any particular coziness, but it's more than decent. The staff is very friendly and professional, the rooms are just fine. Be aware if you come by car that the parking costs 20€/day. An additional cost to take into account.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicoleta N, Thank you for your remark regarding your stay in our hotel. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Therefore, I am glad that you have found our staff friendly and professional. I will let them know about your comment. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, More

Zagreb
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately the Mercure Korona as 4* hotel, with a quiet high prices, disappointed me definetely. Standard room I had got, I'll definetely rank as 3* room, even lower. Hotel has a definetely amazed location in the heart of Budapest, that's true, but beside that fact it is overpriced according to room(s) and the overall premisses condition. Bathroom towels also seems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MatkoGiunio, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with me your comments following your stay. I am glad that you were happy with the location and surrounding of the hotel. However, I really regret that you were not satisfied with the design of the room. Thank you for your photos, we will do our... More

Istanbul
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is located just accross the metro station in Kalvin Ter (Kalvin Square). So it is really easy and relatively comfortable to reach to the hotel from airport via public transportation. Chain and Elisabeth Bridges, Vaci Street are within walking distances. We stayed in Junior Suite for 3 nights. It was big enough to accommodate 2 adults and a 2,5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vladivostox, Thank you for your nice comment on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in Mercure Budapest Korona and I am also happy to read your positive remarks concerning the location and facilities of the hotel. I will certainly forward your nice words to my colleagues. Your comment regarding our Junior Suite and... More

anywhere and everywhere
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location couldn't be better. A step away fromall modes of public transport,metro bus and street ar.and if you wish walking distance from many sites. But the housekeeping is lax. The towels are clean but not thick enough. The shampoos and shoer gel are not plentiful and my shower head was loose and fell off the hinge. The staff at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ABCoftravel_9, Thank you for your remark regarding your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you were satisfied with the location and the surrounding of the hotel. Also, we are pleased to read your positive comment about our staff, as we believe that our staff is the core of an excellent hotel experience. We are looking forward to... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly this hotel is just brilliant. I stayed at this hotel in the standard double room with my friend for a holiday for 22nights. As a person who lived there for such a long time, I would say that the hotel is definitely comfy and the BEST location in Budapest. The metro station is literally outside the hotel that would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sanjay777, Many thanks for your positive opinion you have shared about our hotel. We really appreciate hearing from you and reading that you were satisfied with our hotel and services and especially with our staff. Our team would love to serve you again in the near future. Kind regards, More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice place with very pleasent and polite people. The Danube is really close. You can go and have a walk around to see whole Budapest from Gellert hill. Lot of restaurants around. Good direct road from the airport. Clean and tidy rooms. Nice breakfast from the bridge. The subway and the tram are really close.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear zolee1983, We are more than happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and services and especially with our staff. Your valuable words were a real recognition of our every day effort. Er really look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, More

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights on a business trip in mid-Sept and not only couldn't I fault it but it was also the classic case of them going the "extra mile" to make the stay really special. In my case this involved a birthday surprise. On the last evening I arrived back at my room to find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul C, Many thanks for the great review you posted on TripAdvisor following your stay in Mercure Budapest Korona. It is always good to read that our guests have found something memorable about their stay in our hotel, and I am happy to see that our hotel could made your day with our little gift. Thank you again for... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Address: Kecskemeti utca 14, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Korona

233 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (185)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
4:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay