We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Budapest Buda

Krisztina korut 41 - 43., Budapest 1013, Hungary
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Budapest Buda
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Budapest Buda
Add Photo Write a Review

997 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    218
    463
    219
    67
    30
See reviews for
116
364
99
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (997)
  • Mar-May only
    (300)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (267)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (254)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (176)
All months
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Breakfast is very good, including an automated coffee/espresso machine. Rooms are clean but decoration is not modern. The main problems were the uncomfortable bed and non effective air condition. Since we experienced some hot days of over 30C we asked to move to another room, hoping for improvement of air condition but it did not help. Fortunately, the change of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aniko N, Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear niki20004, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Budapest Buda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please... More 

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good clean, modern room. Helpful, polite reception staff. Good location for the quieter side of Buda, yet not too far from the sights. Good food at the hotel and amazing food at the Dervines bistro just up the road! Excellent free Wi-Fi in room! Value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aniko N, Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear LynneW, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Budapest Buda. We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Large clean room, amazing view of the park, great staff, fast wifi and free and safe outdoor parking. You can also choose private parking but from our experience that isn't necessary. Best thing is that hotel is within walking distance of most famous sites and metro station. Highly recommended!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear vedrana m, Thank you for your compliment regarding our service. It is our pleasure that we went beyond your expectation. We will do our best to keep on serving our guest on a high quality level. We are looking forward to welcoming in the near future. Best regards, A. Nagy More 

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really enjoyable four day stay here. Very handy for central Budapest. Food and Staff were excellent. Rooms clean enough but somewhat tired. Carpets needing upgrade. Bed sheets were a bit small for the mattress. Despite these details, a very Pleasant stay in Budapest. Worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear John S, Many thanks for your positive opinion you have shared about our hotel. We really appreciate hearing from you and reading that you were satisfied with our staff and food. Our team would love to serve you again in the near future. Best regards, A. Nagy More 

Ein Gedi, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent staff. Small room. Very clean. Bathtub so high up I needed the hotel to bring a stool so that I could get in and out. Breakfast was very nice. There is an Italian restaurant right next to the Hotel. DO NOT GO THERE...it is terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear danielacohen, Many thanks for the nice words which you posted to TripAdvisor. We are very glad to read your positive remarks regarding your stay in our hotel; we will share them with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, A. Nagy More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The week spent in Budapest was made more pleasant by residing in Mercure Buda Hotel. Location could not have been better: timed my descent from St. Mathias Church to our room less than 5 minutes on foot. The large park: Vermezo, offered a pleasant oasis in the middle of a mega-city, filtering out sounds of a vibrant spring week. Check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear Jules V, Thank you for your wonderful remarks. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Among the advantages of our hotel there is the good location, the helpful staff. Thank you for your remark again and we sincerely hope to see you back in our hotel in the near future. Best regards, A. Nagy More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Reasonable rate for a somewhat spacious room, especially by European standards. The room was clean, the bathroom seemed relatively modern and well-maintained. (I haaaate hotels with dated, dingy bathrooms.) The hallways show some signs of age, but nothing terrible. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not too many restaurants/sites in a 4-block radius, but plenty is within walking distance of 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear NYCtravelbug12, Thank you so much for choosing Mercure Budapest Buda during your stay in Hungary. We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments on your stay with us at Mercure Buda. We really do hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, A. Nagy More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very clean and staff very friendly staff, food great. Only one complaint that the air con was not working. Good position for site seeing..................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear miggie1404, Many thanks for your positive opinion you have shared about our hotel. We really appreciate hearing from you and reading that you were satisfied with our staff and cuisine. Our team would love to serve you again in the near future. Best regards, A. Nagy More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positives first; 1. Most of the desk staff were friendly, professional and knowledgable particularly Gábor and Bence who took mine and my mother's luggage up. He could not have done more for us, so much enthusiasm and professionalism. 2. The hotel's location is extremely convenient 3. The housekeeping staff were professional, polite and extremely accurate in keeping the room immaculate.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a superb hotel. Staff are excellent and checkout was the most efficient I have ever experienced. Food in the bar is good. Good transport links. Very reasonable in price. Don't get the Big Bus hop on hop off ( the brown one) They are expensive with very long waits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear Fiona H, Many thanks for the nice words which you posted to TripAdvisor. We are very glad to read your positive remarks regarding your stay in our hotel; we will share them with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, A. Nagy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

262 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (197)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay