We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Budapest Buda

Krisztina korut 41 - 43., Budapest 1013, Hungary
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Budapest Buda
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Budapest Buda
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    461
    218
    67
    31
See reviews for
116
361
99
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (994)
  • Mar-May only
    (297)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (267)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (254)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (176)
All months
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Really enjoyable four day stay here. Very handy for central Budapest. Food and Staff were excellent. Rooms clean enough but somewhat tired. Carpets needing upgrade. Bed sheets were a bit small for the mattress. Despite these details, a very Pleasant stay in Budapest. Worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ein Gedi, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent staff. Small room. Very clean. Bathtub so high up I needed the hotel to bring a stool so that I could get in and out. Breakfast was very nice. There is an Italian restaurant right next to the Hotel. DO NOT GO THERE...it is terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The week spent in Budapest was made more pleasant by residing in Mercure Buda Hotel. Location could not have been better: timed my descent from St. Mathias Church to our room less than 5 minutes on foot. The large park: Vermezo, offered a pleasant oasis in the middle of a mega-city, filtering out sounds of a vibrant spring week. Check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Reasonable rate for a somewhat spacious room, especially by European standards. The room was clean, the bathroom seemed relatively modern and well-maintained. (I haaaate hotels with dated, dingy bathrooms.) The hallways show some signs of age, but nothing terrible. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not too many restaurants/sites in a 4-block radius, but plenty is within walking distance of 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room 529. Second day of our staying. Someone clean up our room. Looks like someone HAVE "love" RELATHION ON OUR BED. Our things&clothes are on THE THE FLOOR. The cover of the bed IS ON THE FLOOR. Someone put our clothes around the room. Never in our life we seen such ****!! Photos:

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was very clean and staff very friendly staff, food great. Only one complaint that the air con was not working. Good position for site seeing..................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear miggie1404, Many thanks for your positive opinion you have shared about our hotel. We really appreciate hearing from you and reading that you were satisfied with our staff and cuisine. Our team would love to serve you again in the near future. Best regards, A. Nagy More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positives first; 1. Most of the desk staff were friendly, professional and knowledgable particularly Gábor and Bence who took mine and my mother's luggage up. He could not have done more for us, so much enthusiasm and professionalism. 2. The hotel's location is extremely convenient 3. The housekeeping staff were professional, polite and extremely accurate in keeping the room immaculate.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a superb hotel. Staff are excellent and checkout was the most efficient I have ever experienced. Food in the bar is good. Good transport links. Very reasonable in price. Don't get the Big Bus hop on hop off ( the brown one) They are expensive with very long waits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear Fiona H, Many thanks for the nice words which you posted to TripAdvisor. We are very glad to read your positive remarks regarding your stay in our hotel; we will share them with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, A. Nagy More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was quite small and too warm, and the shower was impossible to use without flooding the entire bathroom floor! The decor was quite dated, and there were black marks on the carpet (cigarette burns maybe?) But it all seemed clean, and the staff were great - friendly and very helpful. The noise from the train station was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear sionc, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments here. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Budapest and I am especially thankful for your nice words about our staff and location. I hope we can welcome you again in our hotel soon. Kind regards, A. Nagy More 

San Sebastian de la Gomera, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Maybe for a business event can be functional. But, just it. If you want something with a little of charm you should look to another place. Practical. It gives what is needed. The surroundings do not have any relevant, neither. Located about, 2 km. from the city center with a close and convenient metro connection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear easoxxi S, Thank you for staying in Mercure Budapest Buda. I sincerely hope to see you back in our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, A. Nagy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

265 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (200)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay