We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia

#74 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Karpat Utca 62 - 64, Budapest H-1133, Hungary
Special Offer
Package Deal
Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #74 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
allocchioc Trieste
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    254
    87
    17
    8
See reviews for
85
197
37
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (540)
  • Mar-May only
    (183)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (175)
All months
Trieste
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

ood hotel for business purpouses. Breakfast is below expectations for such an hotel and price. Capeting in the corridors need to be completely renovated. On the contrary, staff is very helpful and kind, and the WiFi service is excellent: much above any average hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything is ok about theis hotel. Whatever you need is there and its nice. I cant complain. I cant say anything fabulous either. If you are coming for a sure thing then you are making a right choice. P.S.: The double bed has 2 very small blankets instead of one big one or at leadt 2 decent size ones. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was a good hotel for our trip. A little bit far from the center of Budapest. But the situation was quite, there was a sunny terrace to take your rest and it had a lot of other possibillities. The bedroom was too hot at night. There was no air-condition, only a climate-control, but it was not possible to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanubiusHelia, reservation & revenue manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are glad that our Hotel served your needs during your trip and you liked our sunny terrace as well as other facilities. Please accept our apologies if the control of airconditioning did not work in your room, and would be grateful if you could share with us your room... More 

Moskow
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rest in your hotel we liked. Nice view from the window. Lovely pool and procedures. Convenient location close to the sights of the city.Thank you. The only upset that the hotel did not congratulate my husband's birthday. The date I indicated in the letter. Last year my son's birthday cake presented. It was very nice

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanubiusHelia, reservation & revenue manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your positive comment. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the nice view, lovely pool and convenient location. Please accept our apologies if we did not congratulate to your husband for his birthday. We usually surprise our guests with a birthday cake having... More 

Wien
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed two days at Danubius Helia for business. The room had everything you need, it was big and you can sleep very well. I also enjoyed the wonderful pool and spa facilities to relax after a hard day of work. It is not in the centre but in the city centre it would be impossible to have such good... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanubiusHelia, reservation & revenue manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our Hotel, especially your good sleeping experience, and our wondeful pool & spa facilities. Also glad to read that our intention to offer good value at affordable prices was perceptible. We hope to host you again. Best regards, Viktoria Boriszov More 

Koper
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Since Wi-Fi connection works in all rooms I (as well my colleagues) don't have any additional requests. Maybe just one, in teh bas breakfast buffet was little bit varied. Improve just a bit and everything will be very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanubiusHelia, reservation & revenue manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for chosing our Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia during your business trip and for posting a review on Tripadvisor. Your comments on variety of buffet breakfast will be take on board for our future development projects. We hope to welcoming you back again either as a leisure guest or on business. Best regards, Viktoria Boriszov More 

Waterford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel. I stayed for 3 nights in May. Room was lovely overlooking the Danube on 2nd floor. Room next door had s balcony. Spa and pool very good and a sun terrace. Could do with improvement as terrace is very dull with lots of concrete. Breakfast disappointing and had better in other nearby hotels. Buffet dinner also poor with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanubiusHelia, reservation & revenue manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Durney, Thank you for your comments on our Hotel outlining the lovely view, nice spa and very good pool. We greatly appreciate your comments on what we need to improve. Our guests’ overall satidfaction is important for us and we would like to assure you that our F&B Department will be informed about the specific remarks you made.... More 

Moscow
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are clean and comfortable.The staff are very pleasant and the spar is well organised. Wonderful spa and swimming pool. Budapest is a beautiful city for tourism, it was very good travel. We recommend this hotel for living in Budapest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanubiusHelia, reservation & revenue manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for recommending our Hotel on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that our pleasant staff, comfortable rooms and wonderfulspa were to your satisfaction. We look forward to having you with us again in our Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia. Best regards, Viktoria Boriszov More 

Linz
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

they could flexible organize my stay. The room was noisy. I can not say where the noise came from. There was hair in the bathroom.THe coffe was not good. it was not a cgeap hotel and breakfasr was not included in the price

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanubiusHelia, reservation & revenue manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Most of the time we recieve positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of our rooms and do apologise for the hair you found in the bathroom. We also regret that you did not informed our Front Desk of the inconvenience caused by the unidentified noise and therefore did not have the chance to change... More 

S-petersburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

good hotel for rest, wonderful spa. Budapest is a beautiful city for tourism, it was very good travel. We recommend this hotel for living in Budapest. You can walk to the parliament for half an hour...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanubiusHelia, reservation & revenue manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive words posted on Tripadvisor. It is fantastic to read that we could add to your experienece and you enjoyed our wonderful spa and good location. Thank you for recommending our Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia and look forward to having you with us again. Best regards, Viktoria Boriszov More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

744 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (27)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (609)
Viewed
ADA Accesible Connecting Room (103)
Viewed
Amenities (125)
Viewed
Apartmant (70)
Viewed
Apartmant with Sauna (84)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (65)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities