We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 329 Budapest hotels

BEST WESTERN Hotel Orion

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dobrentei U. 13, Budapest H-1013, Hungary
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Hotel Orion
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Orion to your Saves list
91%
Ranked #63 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Liduina D
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    137
    33
    4
    3
See reviews for
26
148
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (294)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This lovely hotel is situated in a peaceful area of the city, but is within walking distance of the 'places to be' in Budapest. During our visit, there were road works at the front of the hotel. New drains were being layed. The problem was being seen to in such a way that reminded us of the time of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lerum
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Originally I was booked for 4 nights, but left after one night, the hotel was allright if you are not on a tight time schedule Breakfast not served before 7 am, and no posibilty of getting anything before that, No rromservice and no food served in the evening. The road contruction wasnt fun, but not the reason I left.The personel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWOrion, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Orion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

originally we were booked for only 2 nights but because of it's location, convenience, cleanliness and people we decided to stay for 5 nights. I can't say enough about the breakfast team who worked tirelessly to ensure everyone had enough to eat, hot coffee and great breads! They are so hard working and pleasant it is a shame that more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWOrion, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Orion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

Las Vegas, NV
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As said in previous reviews, the road in front of the hotel is being reconstructed, which is a minor inconvenience. The hotel staff and rooms were outstanding. It is located within easy walking distance of downtown Budapest and transit stops. The hotel has an intimate charm about it, yet a modern feel. The breakfast, although not included, was reasonably priced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWOrion, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Orion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will return... More

Cardiff
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Best Western Hotel Orion for 3 nights in September. We based our choice on the good reviews on trip advisor and we're happy to say that we were not disappointed with our choice. The location is excellent, very close to the Danube River and situated between Chain Bridge and Elizabeth Bridge. We did a lot of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWOrion, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Orion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time you have taken to write this lovely feedback. We really appreciate it and hope to see you again at the hotel Kalman kintli General Manager More

Amsterdam
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We had no prior experience in Budapest and chose the Hotel Orion because it was close to the Danube and after our stay in Budapest we were taking a river cruise. Hotel Orion was very convenient for that. The cost was very affordable. The hotel was very clean and not large and the beds were comfortable and the manager was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWOrion, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Orion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcoming you again. Kalman Kintli General Manager More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this property last November. It was a little tricky to find but once we were there it was great. I was impressed with the service and comfort of the room. It had all the amenities that we were used to back home and the front office staff was excellent in recommending local restaurants and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWOrion, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Orion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our property Novenber 2013. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will... More

Banff National Park, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stayed for 2 days. The hotel is in a good location. It has a small playground just across the road, if you travel with children it would be a bonus. It is within walking distance to the Castle District an the Citadel on the Buda side. Just cross the nearby Elizabeth Bridge to see the Pest side. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWOrion, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Orion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. The road work is nearly completed and taxxis will have access to the hotel. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kalman Kintli General Manager More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Serious construction going on here. Be aware you will get noise and have to carry your bags over rocks and dirt road as card can't get in. I requested 3x double bed rooms and only received 1. Not overly impressed with this place. The staff were nice and helpful and the breakfast is good value. There is also an amazing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWOrion, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Orion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. You can be sure there is no noise on the street as the works will be comleted in the coming days. Hope to see you again at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Orion. Kalman Kintli General Manager More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed here two days, only bad thing was a lot of construction on the road to the hotel. Also the wifi was not working. Very convenient to the center of both Buda and Pest. Parking was not provided but free since it was a weekend. Overall good price and good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWOrion, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Orion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. Kalman Kintli General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Orion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Orion

Address: Dobrentei U. 13, Budapest H-1013, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Orion 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Orion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orion
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western
Best Western Hotel Budapest

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
1:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay