We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.0 of 5 Margitsziget, Budapest 1007, Hungary
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    152
    70
    16
    9
See reviews for
81
126
30
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (383)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Lighthorne
1 review
4 of 5 stars NEW

Another very good stay at Danubius hotel spa. Room was excellent, staff and facilities brilliant. Only issues shower head would not stay up on its own and shower door leaked (solved with an elastic hair band for the door and an emery board for the shower head). Room heating appeared not to change no matter what the setting was but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NGabeli, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your positive note about your recent stay in our Danubius Hotel on Margaret Island. We are pleased that you had a good experience and a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your remarks on the shower door, we will inform our maintenance department on... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great spa facilities and treatments. The food in the restaurant was a very bad experience. Changed room due to noise from workers right next to the initial room which I would hve like to know. The new room was great even though a little far from the spa.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NGabeli, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel. We are sorry for that you did not like our food. Your comments help us to improve our services. We do hope to be able better and better from year to year and that you will test this improvement the next time... More 

Budapest, Hungary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The spa was in very good conditions and clean. It was soothing and relaxing. We had so much fun and the swimming pools were also great. Although the cold water for feet was dirty,I would like to come sometime again. It would be better if it were a little more cleaner. We highly recomend this place for people of all... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NGabeli, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We hope you had a safe trip back home and first of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Danubius Hotel for your last stay in Budapest. We are pleased that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you very much for your positive comments and hope we can welcome you back next... More 

Hampshire
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked a half board package at this hotel which also included a number of spa treatments, I cannot fault the spa and treatments we received. We booked a Junior suite which was on the top floor, the room was fairly spacious but uncomfortably hot and even set at it's lowest temperature the air conditioning seemed to blow out hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NGabeli, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel. Thank you for your comments, and we regret to hear that not all of our services met your requirements. We do hope to be able better and better from year to year and that you will test this improvement the next time... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel because it is located on a forested island and it appeared to provide the peaceful seclusion I needed for a rest. It was indeed peaceful with plenty of room on the island for walks and jogs. The thermal pool provided relaxation as did the gym on the top floor. The restaurant, though, left much to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NGabeli, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment: It is a pleasure for that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our services good and the staff friendly. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our Danubius Hotel Best regards Hotel Manager More 

Novi Sad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was ok and we will come again. The spa facility with thermal pools and saunas are clean and peaceful. The stuff was helpful and polite. The room was good size and with view over the park and Danube.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NGabeli, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment: We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our Danubius Hotel Best regards Hotel Manager More 

.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lame. Because you did not have the gut to say before the reservation that you renovate. Lame because you put workers do something that i felt like world war 3, above my room early in the morning, in Valentine.s day on saturday. Lame because when booking called your people nobody called me and do something but in exchange i receive... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NGabeli, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences about your stay with us and it is a pleasure that besides the unconveniences you had some nice experiences as well. We are very sorry for causing any inconveniences for you because of the reconstructions works however they could have caused any noise between 9 a.m. – 1 p.m. and 3 p.m.... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a nice hotel, located on Margaret Island on the Danube. The rooms were spacious and neat. Service was overall efficient. Theres a health spa thats free to use if you're stayin at the hotel. Its the ideal spot to relax in Budapest as the island on a whole is beautiful. The only problem is that there is a single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NGabeli, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive rating and it is a pleasure for us that you found our service efficient and the place an ideal spot to relax. The quietness and relaxing is assured by the public transportation, which runs until 10 p.m. only. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our Danubius Hotel Best... More 

Skanes Fagerhult
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were good and comfortable, teh beds were a little bit hard, the worst thing was the pool, it was a lot of dirt floating around in it and it was all over the pool, it looke like it was a sweater that had been thrown into the water and then fallen in to small pieces

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NGabeli, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your efforts for having taken your time for a longer report on TripAdvisor website, concerning your recent stay in our Danubius Hotel Margitsziget! We are pleased that you have chosen to stay in our hotel. Your feedback will help us to improve our services, thank you very much for your support. We are looking forward to... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was polite and helpful. They were fluent in English and Russian. I like doctor assessment and procedures. A good range of thermal pools, good sauna and steam room. It was unusual to observe a number of women barging into clearly marked MEN areas. I wonder what reaction would be from women if man enters women sauna. ??? The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NGabeli, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment: We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our Danubius Hotel Best regards Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

Address: Margitsziget, Budapest 1007, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget Hotel Budapest
Danubius Health Hotel Margitsziget
Danubius Health Budapest
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Budapest
#50 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#58 Romantic Hotel in Budapest

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (183)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay