We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquaworld Resort Budapest

Travelers' Choice award winner
16 Ives Str, Budapest 1044, Hungary (Formerly Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aquaworld Resort Budapest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aquaworld Resort Budapest
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    135
    23
    11
    3
See reviews for
163
72
9
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (355)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

May be it sounds funny, but last weekend we stayed in Aquaworld resort, however we live in Budapest. It was a real wellness weekend. Hotel designed to have full relax / active relax. Rooms are very nice, ambient perfect. Hotel spa is very good. Nice sauna centrum, big pool with perfect temperature water and big space for relax. If its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel has high rating not reflecting reality. This is not what one will expect from this kind of place. However room are really nice and clean, the layout of bathroom is terrible! You must be careful what, when and how to open otherwise you may clash things inside. There is no hanger for towel other than radiator. No handle in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very nice place, plenty of water slides and water rajnovršnih pool, poolside restaurant offers a veil adobra and financially advantageous, the hotel is very good, quality service and friendly atmosphere which ... near the center of Budapest, so it is advantageous for the overall enjoyment of the whole family. ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rethymnon Prefecture, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

very good hotel for families, Great aquaworld, special part for children, good food, they have kids menu, too. excelent children corner - really large. nice rooms. near the center, so you can go to zoo or vidampark or tropicarium

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ferenc H, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra, Thank you for taking time to give a feedback about our hotel and services! I am glad to see that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for mentioning the great Aquaworld opportunity and also your nice words about the food. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in Aquaworld Resort... More 

Veberod, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Overall I'd say we were rather satisfied during our stay at Aquaworld Resort. The first impression arrival was definitely positive mainly thanks to the stylish interior. We stayed at one of the nice apartments which was a bit of a labyrinth to get to through an underground passage, but did provide private parking. The air-conditioning was unacceptably loud, but as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ferenc H, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear SBSE, Thank you for your valuable review, guest feedbacks are really important for us! I am happy to see that overall you were satisfied our hotel and also that you liked the stylish interior. Our housekeeping department schedules every year a deep cleaning process, where the silicone in the bathroom is renewed. We are working with a new material... More 

Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Beautiful hotel. Spacious room and balcony. Aquaworld was excellent. Location is 15-20mins from Heroes Sq. This can be reached via free hotel shuttle bus. Breakfast varied and plentiful. Dinner likewise. Best value is food in Lobby bar. Cafe/restaurant in leisure centre is good value and quality was fair. Hope this helps. All staff were excellent and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ferenc H, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Lolalake, Thank you for taking the time and providing your feedback after your stay! It was a pleasure to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and you were so satisfied with our services! Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel! Kind regards, Ferenc Hunka More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Me and my wife lived here in january 2015 since she was going to the dentist at the same building. We had an junior suite at the third floor. The room was pretty big with a nice bathroom, both shower and bathtub.. A king size bed, but flat pillows. In the room there were a sofa and a chair but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ferenc H, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Gjøran S, Thank you for sharing your thoughts after your recent stay! I am sorry to read that you did not like our pillows. Our housekeeping department offers other type of pillows as well if requested. Based on review in the future we will check how we could communicate this to our guests. During the breakfast it is also... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

A GREAT Hotel, The service, staff, room, were all great. I would recommend this to future travellers, Breakfast was fantastic, but the best of all was the staff, who were friendly and were willing to help, and could not do enough to make you stay great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ferenc H, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Ibolya, Thank you for taking time to give a feedback about our hotel and services! We are delighted that you had a great experience at our hotel! I do hope that we can welcome you again in our hotel! Kind regards, Ferenc Hunka More 

greece
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel outside the city 15kl with big nice rooms and friendly for kids as they have swiming pools and games for almost all ages. The food was ok and the access to the city waxy with the free suttle bus that the hotel provide. The only disappointment is that they don't aloud to the kids with height less from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ferenc H, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear michalisGreece, Thank you for spending your holiday with us and taking the time to give a feedback about your stay! I am happy to see that you were satisfied with our service. Thank you for mentioning that our hotel is children friendly hotel! We do have a lots of slides and opportunities to have fun and relax as well.... More 

Pitesti, Romania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

It is a very good location for spa.I spent tree day with my family and the Aquaworld was the principal attraction for us. The hotel is near Budapesta and the trip to the center of the city take a little time (15 minutes by car).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ferenc H, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear daniel, Thank you for your recent stay and your valuable review, guest feedbacks are really important for us! I do hope that you had a great time with us and you were satisfied with Aquaworld. Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel! Kind regards, Ferenc Hunka More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

255 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (169)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question