We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Betnava Hotel

Hotel website
Ulica Eve Lovse 15 | Ulica Eve Lovse 15, Maribor 2000, Slovenia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Betnava Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was great and helpful finding a good place for dinner. Room was clean and breakfast was great. Dinner smelled good but I went out with friends every night. Parking was easy and they offer massages on site for good prices. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Rick S
Gabrijela M, Front Office Manager at Betnava Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rick, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Hotel Betnava. We constantly strive to provide an excellent service for our guests and we are all really please to read your comment. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your return... More 

Katowice, Poland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

I must say that hotel is really clean, nice and not overpriced. The breakfast was good and there is nothing bad to say about the building itself. However the staff was dramatic, so dramatic that i decided to write about the hotel for the first time.... girl at reception was so poor with her english that i couldnt talk with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan S
Gabrijela M, Front Office Manager at Betnava Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am really sorry for the above mentioned situation. Every guest is much more than important to us – after all we are here because of you. I have to admit we do have a new student co-worker who just started to work in January. I can assume she was working on the day of your arrival and... More 

Herceg-Novi, Montenegro
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

We spent just one night in this hotel, and everything was perfect - the receptionist helped us with all the directions we wanted, the room was tidy and very cosy, we had some free apples and water in the room, too. And the breakfast - it was soo nice (probably because the hotel was receiving a Quatar volleyball (or some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate_Moray
Gabrijela M, Front Office Manager at Betnava Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Kate, I am delighted to be able to read these kind words about your experience in our Hotel Betnava. Your wonderful feedback gives additional strength and motivation to all the members of our team. Our Chef, Sebastijan, designed our restaurant offer carefully and with a lot of passion and we are really proud to be able to provide... More 

ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

We went as a large group, the staff were friendly and very helpful - nothing was too much trouble for them e.g organizing taxis for us, giving directions, recommending places to eat, having food available if we arrived back late. Very Clean - nice sized rooms

Helpful?
1 Thank maxieire
Gabrijela M, Front Office Manager at Betnava Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, it is in our great pleasure to read your evaluation of our staff and service - the whole group was very kind and positive and we all enjoyed every second of your stay here. We really hope you will visit our hotel again - we will be waiting for you. Greetings from Maribor, Aneseja Šenveter More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Nice 4 star hotel, good food, clean, very friendly stuff. Situated in complex of fitness, carwash, bank, .. Nice sorounding, near city center on one side and green forest on other. Alot of activitys to past time. Hotel resturant offer healt home grown food, also while you stay you can wash your car in nearby great carwash.

Helpful?
1 Thank Samo K
Gabrijela M, Public Relations Manager at Betnava Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Samo, it was in our great pleasure to read your comment. We are glad you liked your stay and our service - we will continue to do our best to keep this standards. The team of Hotel Betnava wishes you all the best & hopes you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Aneseja Šenveter More 

Eisenharz
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Practical hotel, situated a little off Maribor center, quiet, with free parking. Clean, individual air-con, limited but sufficient room space, free WiFi, good breakfast and also set dinner. outdoor terrace café Fitness Club.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
Gabrijela M, Director of Sales at Betnava Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Peter, thank you for your kind review and rating. Each review motivates us, it is very important for us to know how guests feel in our hotel. Good reviews are our rewards. Thank you for one. Wish you all the best and happy traveling. More 

Lecce, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

It's a fine hotel, for someone who is on a business trip it is easy to reach, there is plenty of space for parking the car, the wi-fi is OK. A shopping centre is close by, thus one can walk there and have drinks, dinner and go shopping.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gaetano G
Gabrijela M, Director of Sales at Betnava Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gaetano, thank you for your kind review and a lot of usefull informations for our future guests. We are more than glad that you liked your stay in our hotel. You will always be welcome in our midst. Looking forward to your next arrival! Till then we wish you safe and happy traveling. More 

Costa Blanca, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

***********Perfect!!!*********** We enjoed our trip to Slowenia really. It was a very good hotel. Breakfast was perfect. Very friendly and helpfully staff. Fitness room is excellent. Very good to wake up in the morning and to do some activities... Thanks to hotel staff for very friendly receiving!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sergej B
Gabrijela M, Director of Sales at Betnava Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sergej, thank you for taking your time and posting such a wonderful review. We are glad that your experience in our hotel was so pleasant. You are more than welcome again. Wish you all the best and happy traveling. More 

Bologna, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We stayed just one night, but it was a very good experience. Staff is very helpful and kind. The room was very clean, modern, spacious. Breakfast was good. The hotel is not in the centre, but if you have a car it's easy to arrive there in 5 minutes. Free parking. Great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Juditta111
Gabrijela M, Director of Sales at Betnava Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Juditta, thank you so much for your excellent review. We are really glad that you liked your stay in our hotel. You are always more than welcome in our midst. Wish you all the best and happy traveling! Gabrijela Markuš More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Not so far from center of Maribor, very comfort and pleasant stay... And very kind stuff... All the best.. But above all of this I can't understand why is it necessary to fill this form with two hundred characters, when you can tell all of it in a few simple words.. I LIKE IT A LOT...

Helpful?
1 Thank Teo B
Gabrijela M, Front Office Manager at Betnava Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Teo, first of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a feedback – we really appreciate it a lot. And many thanks for leaving such lovely comments about your stay in Betnava - knowing that you enoyed it makes our work worth it. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maribor hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Habakuk
Hotel Habakuk
#5 of 17 in Maribor
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel City Maribor
Hotel City Maribor
#2 of 17 in Maribor
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bajt Garni
Hotel Bajt Garni
#3 of 17 in Maribor
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Piramida
1.6 mi away
Hotel Orel
Hotel Orel
#8 of 17 in Maribor
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel 365
Hotel 365
#1 of 17 in Maribor
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay