We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Emonec

Wolfova 12, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Hotel amenities
Hotel Emonec
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Mike_P777 Prague, Czech Republic
Rate this Hotel

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    167
    92
    33
    15
See reviews for
60
133
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (373)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately the information on Tripster and other sites is incorrect, this is 2 stars hotel (see photo). The rooms were recently renovated, paint smell was still in the air, the staff at the reception is very nice, polite and helpful. Breakfast was fair for 2* hotel and price. Location is excelent, in the heart of the old town and still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotelemonec, Manager at Hotel Emonec, responded to this review

Dear Sir, from 9.3.2015 we are officially 3 stars hotel. We were never dishonest to our guests. As you wrote you were accoomodated in renovated room. In case of dishonesty you would be accommodate you in old room. We started renovation in November 2014. The first renovated rooms were opened in December 2014. Now when all rooms are renovated we... More 

Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my 3rd visit in a little over two years to Slovenia. Great flights from Stansted and easy transfer by shuttle minibus direct to the city centre at the same price as July 2013!! Hotel Emonec has been spending money on its rooms and facilities and now boasts a sauna and a gym, new breakfast area and some superior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Talking about this hotel i can say everything is fantastic. Location is great,few steps to TROMOSTOVLJE (city center),room was very very clean,breakfast ok. If you go there by car garage is about 5 minutes from hotel, Just be sure to take ticket to reception. But most of all, hotel staff,here i mean VITA, so Vita thanks for your kindness. After... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The spiritual home of Dildor, cracking hotel, good rooms, great for ski trips and viewing the beautiful city that is Ljubljana. Hotel is central in the city with easy access to the main sights. Real value for money in one of the nicest city's I've visited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

Everything was perfect, from the room to the staff to the breakfast to the location. Plenty of washers and dryers too. You should stay here. We walked the whole old city from the hotel, also an easy walk to the bus station in 10 minutes or so. Hotel is in process of total renovation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I stayed for 1 night here and it was ok, the hotel is situated in the city center, 5 minutes walk to the most important things to see in Ljublijana. If go there by car pay attention that the hotel parking is situated 200 metres away from the hotel and it is a little conplicated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

The check-in process was very simple and efficient, although I wouldn't like to arrive when lots of people are checking in at the same time as there is only one reception staff. The room we were stating in (201) had recently been modernized and was very warm with comfortable beds. My only complain was there was NO shampoo or shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Having stayed 3 nights from the 30/01/15 to 2/02/15 and paying £40 per night per room this Hotel was perfect for us. It was very clean, very central & the staff very pleasant. The beds were very comfortable indeed. Breakfast is basic but plenty of cold meats & cheese for toasted sandwiches. Large choice of tea bags but no plain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Goa Velha, India
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Reception area and rooms are not in the same area but close enough. Reception staff efficient and helpful. Large rooms and quite warm with good double insulation. Room window looked out into a yard with some shrubbery. Area in front of room entrances was open and spacious- short walk to the reception and breakfast area. Only problem was the hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We stayed here for a weekend away in Ljubljana, the location of this hotel is perfect and very easy to find. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. With the exception of the cleaner who started cleaning our room but didn't come back. The buffet breakfast was to be expected with a selection of cereals, various breads and the usual... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question