We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Ljubljana hotels

Hotel Emonec

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wolfova 12, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Emonec to your Saves list
Hotel Emonec
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
65%
Ranked #24 of 28 hotels in Ljubljana
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jessica W Montichiari, Italy
  • Overview
  • Reviews (300)
  • Photos (84)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    135
    78
    32
    13
See reviews for
46
113
29
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montichiari, Italy
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I traveled to this hotel as a group of four and reserved a quadruple room. The parking garage was right down the street (a five minute walk) and only EUR7 per day, and the hotel is right near the center--perfectly located. The room we were in was recently renovated, spacious, and very modern. There were bunk beds over the TV... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 nights and was situated in the centre. Right beside tourist attractions, restaurants and bars. Hotel room was clean and big enough for two people. Cleaned daily. Bathroom flooded when shower was on and smelled of urine. Quick and easy check in but didn't offer any advice and wasn't very welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A bit on the squeezy side for room accommodation and breakfast was ordinary but located close to everything . No views, a laundrymat was opposite the hotel entry. Hotel located in a quiet alley off Main Street so very close to restaurants shopping and attractions

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Positive: Quick check-in process, friendly people at check-in. Breakfast OK, room OK. Negative: When you are in the room opposite to the reception, you are close to a club that is next door. The noise last all night and was so loud that the radiators were vibrating. Impossible to sleep. The next day I went to the reception to complain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotelemonec, Manager at Hotel Emonec, responded to this review

Dear Sir, that night we had more than 120 guests in the hotel and no one, except you, did complain about laud music from Kongres square, which is 100 m from our hotel. Nearby disco club is closed more then 3 years. In the hotel we don't have music. During the summer there is Ljubljana Summer Festival on nearby Kongres... More

Amberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Ljubljana right next to everything that you need. The rooms vary, but the one I stayed in had been recently renovated and was quite nice. My only real complaint was that the hose for the shower was so short that we had to bend down to wash our hair and the internet did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a fantastic location in the pedestrian heart of the old city. The rooms do need a revamp being dated and tired looking. The beds were awful, the toilet stank of urine and the shower flooded the tiny bathroom. The tv was from another era. The positives were the location, free wifi and a decent breakfast. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

1. Location - location is unbeatable, 2min walk to the plaza with triple bridge/ church/riverbank, right in the middle of the historic old town, lots of restaurants around, also few min walk to supermarket and shopping street with post office, chemist & large department store etc. very handy & convenient. I must say I didnt read the info about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
virginia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Location can not be beat, that is why we are giving 5 stars. Family room was quite large and perfect for four, with separate sleeping areas for the kids! Not fancy, but very functional! Parking was right adjacent to the square...do not attempt to drive up to the hotel...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago,Illinois
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
52 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nites, staff were wonderful, breakfast was very good, rooms small but clean and adequate. Located steps from the charming and quaint city center. We had a wonderful experience walking thru this gem of a city. People were beyond friendly on the street, in the shops and attractions and are very proud of their city and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I mean, you cannot even drive up to unload your bags. I even asked a policeman and NO SIR, you can't go there. So we parked in an underground garage with no elevator. We had to schlep our many bags through a park and a pedestrian mall. When I complained the no-car-access situation the clerk told me the info was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelemonec, Manager at Hotel Emonec, responded to this review

Dear Sir, on our web site is cleary written that we are located in pedestrian zone and have access by car only till 9.30am. For guests arrival later we have parking spaces reserved in nearby parking house. Also on Booking.com is written that we are located in the heart of Ljubljana’s historic quarter which is closed for car. It is... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Emonec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Emonec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emonec

Address: Wolfova 12, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Emonec 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Emonec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emonec Hotel Ljubljana

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ljubljana with
any amenities

Amenities

Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
41

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Emonec staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer