We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Emonec

Wolfova 12, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Emonec
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was there in may and it have so mixed feelings of this hotel. Very good location, hotel after reconstruction. But the rooms was a quiet noisy (the noise from inside not outside) The breakfast was so poor. Only the boiled eggs, not even any hot dish. For me was too strange to do not have a vegetable at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jackusa2016
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have really mixed feelings about this hotel. The location is perfect, right in the centre of Ljubljana. That also makes it a really loud sleeping place - the yard next door had some Caribbean party until am and you couldn't help hearing it... We travelled with 4 adults and booked a room fitting all of us. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sssatu
hotelemonec, Manager at Hotel Emonec, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your review. Your reservation was for standard room. Your first reservation we upgraded free of charge from standard to superior room. Second reservation, the last night you stayed in our hotel, you were accommodated in standard room, as you booked. We are sorry that we were not able to offer another room because hotel... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked into the Emonec as a fairly cheap, central place to stay before an early flight - having spent a first night in a more expensive hotel plus a week staying with friends in eastern Slovenia. We only needed it to be clean and comfortable. And for that, I can't really fault it. The room was immaculately clean, quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
hotelemonec, Manager at Hotel Emonec, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you for your review. Personal mobile phones are not allowed for employees at hotel except for employees who have children . But receptionists use company mobile phone all the time for comunication between reception desk and sales office, for ordering all taxi services and shuttle buses, dinners for guests... The mobile phone number is also published on... More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No one warned us in advance about the reconstruction in progress. Messy corridors and loud since early. Changed rooms once we have complained. Poor breakfast. Hardly average service. Shame for such a great location and rooms being pretty cosy, spacious and new.

Helpful?
Thank GoranRihtaric
hotelemonec, Manager at Hotel Emonec, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We renovated bathrooms in 3 bedrooms in this part of hotel and receptionist by mistake put you in this wing. The constructions workers did not informed hotel receotion desk that they did not finish the workand cleaned after themselves. We apologize for inconveniences. More 

Travelers are raving about these Ljubljana hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location is prime at this hotel and there is really not much to fault the hotel or the staff. Now, it's not a "hoity toity" hotel either but it's not Motel 6 either. (An American chain of hotels) However, I did notice that after about 10 minutes in the shower, the hot water started to go cold. This might be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eli A
hotelemonec, Manager at Hotel Emonec, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your positive review. More 

Central Hungary, Hungary
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

+ Good location on the the city centre, clean room, comfortable bed, nice interior, friendly stuf, free WiFi, good breakfast. - Too small room, not the same as on picture, no shower kit, no hook for towels in bathroom.

Helpful?
Thank Вікторія В
hotelemonec, Manager at Hotel Emonec, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.Each room in our hotel is different. So, if you have any special request about room please contact us next time before arrival. More 

Wien
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

I stayed in this hotel with two colleagues for a business trip. The location is quite nice. Close to the city center and the river, shops and restaurants all around. The hotel is in an old building and the rooms are divided in different wings, but (probably because of renovations) the interior looks very new and modern, and the utilities... More 

Helpful?
Thank LordPein
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is perfectly located in the very city centre. Rooms are clean, some of them air conditioned. Very good ratio price/quality. Thanks to best location and price, i would recommend it to all travelers, especially now, during Christmas.

Helpful?
Thank Michal B
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Its a small and efficient place, like Slovenia... energy efficient and water efficient. Lighting provided by sky light... The beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. The hotel is bare bones though and does not provide much amenities except for breakfast which is fairly good. No place to get tea or water after breakfast except in a cafe near by.... More 

Helpful?
Thank brklntraveling15
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

modern and beautiful hotel in the middle of the old town. great service and free massage chair!!! it also has a gym. breakfast was ok. it is also 1 km aeay from the bus station. Rooms are very cozzy and big.

Helpful?
Thank Mercedes A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#14 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#6 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Park Ljubljana
Hotel Park Ljubljana
#24 of 29 in Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 stars 618 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#17 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay