We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons

Pot za Brdom 4, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Mons Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    21
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
16
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Bs. As. Argentina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you look for a centrally located or historic hotel, this will not be your first option then. It is located in Mons, in the outskirts of the city and it is a very modern property with some pretty hip details. Luckily, there is a free shuttle available which runs up to 11pm every hour to downtown and at 15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a fairly new and well-kept hotel located near the highway roundabout around Ljubljana. Rooms are nice and clean, service quite good. Breakfast is excellent, with extra value of an espresso instead of filter coffee. On the downside, you need to have a car to find this place - it is practically outside of the city, near a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 3 nights, pity our room overlooked the car park and not the lovely pine forest. Perhaps those rooms cost more? Those rooms are furnished with bedroom slippers, you know. Not happy with polypropylene containers for tea and coffee in the room. I expect a proper porcelain cup and saucer in a 4 star hotel.The staff were exceptionally accommodating. Had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsLjubljana, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons, responded to this review

Dear 'croiner', thank you for your extensive review of our facilites and the property in general. We're happy you enjoyed your stay at Four Points Ljubljana and that you liked our staff. Again, a very happy birthday to your wife and feel assure we'll try to go the extra step also upon your next visit to Ljubljana. Plastic tea and... More 

Zagreb
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean rooms, modern design, absolutly great staff! Annoying issue is that windows can not open. If there would be a pool beside a gym and a sauna it would be amazing. And they are missing nice sunny terrace, the one looking at the parking lot is just sad. Nevertheless great hotel, we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FourPointsLjubljana, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons, responded to this review

Dear MarkoCebi, thank you for your great review of our property. We're happy you enjoyed our facilites, however we're sorry you missed out our Finnish sauna - it is located next to the fitness studio. Windows not opening is a part of security standards, but there are more exists to the surrounding woodlands. I totally agree with you about the... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm really satisfied with this hotel. If you are not searching city center location, definitely one of the bests value for money options. Good rooms, peaceful location, good breakfast! The only complain I have is that breakfast in the room is charged by the full price even though its included in room rate (20 €)!!???

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FourPointsLjubljana, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons, responded to this review

Dear Kristina S., thank you for your review of our hotel. All our rates also include breakfast, however only when it is served in the restaurant. If you order a room service, event though it is breakfast, we charge you this additional service. I hope this didn't cause you too many inconveniences and that you'll be happy to return to... More 

Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spend there some nights when I travel by Slovenia. The rooms are nice, the hotel is nice, you can even charge your Tesla. Just the quality of the food, and specially of the breakfast is a little bit disappointing, looks more like the quality that you can find in a 2 stars like hotel Ibis ... except this point,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsLjubljana, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons, responded to this review

Dear Jerome A, thank you for your review of our hotel. We're happy you enjoyed your stay at Four Points by Sheraton, however we regret you didn't find our food on the level you had expected. We will definetly make sure to improve our quality and hope to leave the best impression when you visit us again. Kind regards, Aleksander... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I first arrived , I couldn't believe my eyes and when I got to the room, it was unbelievable. This hotel is the best that I have been in so far in Europe . Brand new hotel , all in glass, friendly staff, specially the lady at the restaurant and my friend Nicholas at the bar. They have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsLjubljana, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons, responded to this review

Dear Wansly P, thank you indeed for your wonderful review of our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons and are looking forward to meeting you soon again. Since you're probably a SPG member now, upon your next visit to Ljubljana, there will be even better additional services awaiting you.... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is next to the highway but very quiet. The rooms are new and very clean. Breakfast was good. Great place to stay at for a reasonable rate. I liked the Tesla charging stations on the parking lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FourPointsLjubljana, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons, responded to this review

Dear Oliver H, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Perhaps next time you'll be able to charge your own Tesla S at our car park. Sincerely, Aleksander Valentin General Manager More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

When I arrived at the hotel I was a bit worried about the location as it is in the outskirts of Ljubljana, but they have done the impossible to make sure this is not an issue. They have a shuttle that goes to the city center pretty much on demand and is free. The rooms are nice and spacious with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FourPointsLjubljana, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons, responded to this review

Dear Yosif Y, Thank you for your great and kind review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We will do our best to ensure your next stay with us as positive as the last one. Sincerely, Aleksander Valentin General Manager More 

DC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We only stayed there for a night, breaking a long drive. The hotel was a great place to recharge -- excellent rooms (hardwood floors were a welcome change from the usual wall-to-wall carpets hotels tend to offer), comfy beds (crisp linens), impeccably clean, very well-run, thoroughly friendly, with a very good restaurant (great local wines!) and very professional wait/front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsLjubljana, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons, responded to this review

Dear DCAficionado, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We wish you a great day and pleasant week. Sincerely, Aleksander Valentin General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question