We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bit Center Hotel

Litijska 57, Ljubljana, Slovenia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bit Center Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bit Center Hotel
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    49
    22
    7
    0
See reviews for
13
52
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here only for one night, but it was well enough for this place to amaze me. Rooms are quite small, but very clean, neat and with beautiful interior. The bed and the sheeting was excellent, very comfortable. During the night, it was very quite and I slept well. I don't really understand some guests complaining about noise and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vasja V, Front Office Manager at Bit Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andraž A, thank you for your review. We are glad that you were satisfied and that we exceeded your expectations as you put it. We paid much attention to the interior design thus we are appreciate that you noticed it. It is always good to hear that guests slept really well as we really put much effort in making... More 

Pakistan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is away from the railway station and the intra city bus station. a noisy environment, small but clean rooms, good breakfast, bus stop is near but no bus directly goes to the city center. if you take the bus from the nearer stop for city center, you will have to walk for about 15 minutes after getting off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vasja V, Front Office Manager at Bit Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bushrakhalid, thank you for staying with us. Hotel is not in the city centre or next to the train station, but there are three bus lines going to the city centre and a direct line to the coach and train station. The city centre is closed for motorized traffic. We are however surprised that you had to walk 15... More 

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
60 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I didn't sleep there but I regularly play squash there. location on the suburbs of Ljubljana is excellent if you want to avoid traffic jams. But still, there is a public bus connection. There are just 2 squash fields, but during the weekend there are not many players. And you can make a reservation on the web. There are more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vasja V, Front Office Manager at Bit Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Izi f, thank you for your review. We are glad you are playing squash with us. We truly are a sports centre where almost any active person can find something to enjoy in. Welcome again! :) Cheers, More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

It's a fair distance from the centre of town (4km) but Ljubljana is a nice place to walk and there are many leafy routes to take through park and along the river. The room itself was clean, comfortable and good value. Although I was travelling alone, I was given a room with a double bed and a single one suspended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vasja V, Front Office Manager at Bit Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philip B, thank you for staying with us. You are right. We are not in the city centre but are well connected to it. Two years ago we renovated the rooms and an interior architect designed the rooms in a modern and a bit different style. We also pay a lot of attention to their cleanliness. We hope you... More 

Cheshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Stayed for just one night and thought the room was excellent value for £37. I was on the ground floor, room 10, next to the night entrance door... big mistake. The constant traffic through that door made sleep impossible. The area reminded me of Runcorn in 1973 but an excellent Chinese restaurant is only two minutes walk away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vasja V, Front Office Manager at Bit Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stevieboy, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that there was much hullabaloo during the night which made it impossible for you to sleep. Usually it is relatively quiet, but the presence of a group especially younger guests can make the hotel relatively busy during nighttime too. We will be changing the night entrance door by... More 

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel is average. Recently renovated, it shares some floors with a hostel, and a gym center. Rooms are small, but well designed, and beds are comfortable. Bathroom is adequate. Breakfast is poor, though sufficient. Location is far away from the center, so not recommended unless you have a car or bike. Value for money is average, not great. Service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vasja V, Front Office Manager at Bit Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madxm, thank you for staying with us. We are glad you noticed that the rooms were renovated and that you liked the design. We paid a lot of attention to details while planning it. You are right the hotel has a gym facility too but it is separate from the hotel wing. Regarding our location it is around 3... More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I've been in this couple of times, since it is cheap, clean, close to highway and downtown. I have to mention that it is recently renovated hotel and their choice of imported beer is great. British, belgium and german beers are rare to offer in many other pubs widely. In hotel complex are situated gyms, badmington courts and other exercise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vasja V, Front Office Manager at Bit Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laki_Bgd, thank you for staying with us and for your encouraging words. We appreciate your adding a photo proof of our beer selection. Thank you :) Together with the renovation we decided to enrich our beer offer and so far received positive feedback. We will be happy to welcome you again :) More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed only for one night. But it was great. The service is punctual and polite. The rooms even small they have everything that u need. Very comfortable beds. Located only a couple of km away from the town centre. Free parking and wi-fi. The guy at the desk is extremely professional. They also have a gym and other recreational activities.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vasja V, Front Office Manager at Bit Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Besnik L, thank you for your very positive response. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us. We are glad to hear that our staff is professional and polite. We are working hard on improving our services and to offer to our guests a pleasant experience. Our establishment is both a hotel and a hostel which may be a... More 

Zadar, Croatia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here in May 2013 as the University basketball tournament took place.... Rooms are not very big but you have everything you need, it is clean and the staff is kind and helpful. Nice breakfast lounge bar and an awesome sports hall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I made a reservation through Trip Advisor for this hotel for just a one night stay (June 12th). Unfortunately i did not know that the bus i was taking from Sarajevo would only arrive at 4 AM on the 13th. So, my wife from Texas emailed and phoned this hotel about this predicament. The front staff assured my wife that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vasja V, Front Office Manager at Bit Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sdpgod, allow me first to apologize for the inconvenience you were through. And secondly thank you for your positive review. We are working hard to offer the best experience to our guests and such encouraging words mean a lot to us. We have delved into the issue as we were really surprised about what happened, since leaving the key... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bit Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bit Center Hotel

Address: Litijska 57, Ljubljana, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Bit Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bit Center Ljubljana
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ljubljana
#15 Business Hotel in Ljubljana

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay