We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Ljubljana hotels

Bit Center Hotel

Litijska 57, Ljubljana, Slovenia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bit Center Hotel to your Saves list
Bit Center Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #19 of 28 hotels in Ljubljana
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014
sdpgod College Station, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (88)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    37
    18
    6
    0
See reviews for
9
44
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I made a reservation through Trip Advisor for this hotel for just a one night stay (June 12th). Unfortunately i did not know that the bus i was taking from Sarajevo would only arrive at 4 AM on the 13th. So, my wife from Texas emailed and phoned this hotel about this predicament. The front staff assured my wife that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vasja V, Front Office Manager at Bit Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sdpgod, allow me first to apologize for the inconvenience you were through. And secondly thank you for your positive review. We are working hard to offer the best experience to our guests and such encouraging words mean a lot to us. We have delved into the issue as we were really surprised about what happened, since leaving the key... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

My uni classmates and i stayed in the hostel for about 5 days during the beginning of December. Because there were so many of us we had the whole hostel practically to ourselves. In previous reviews it said that the hostel was underneath the gym but it has since been moved and now it is under more hotel rooms. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vasja V, Manager at Bit Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mrs. Adaraable, thank you for your great review and for your detailed description of our hostel part(dormitory rooms). You have gave us a great feedback of some problems that we have. We are really sorry, that our cleaning ladies took yours towels that you have additionally paid. I had immediately a metting with all them, and from now on... More

Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The rooms here are clean, but I liked the the cosy bar the most, especially the beer selection there! The place wasn't too far from the city center and the staff there are friendly and helped me find my way downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alba, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Nice and cleaned room. Good bathroom. Very kind staff. Good breakfast (ham, cheese, yogurt, milk, cereals, coffee, bread, jam, etc.) Near to the autoroute and to the city center (few minutes with a bus).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tehran, Iran
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were there for one nighat,it wasnt good,smoll rooms,very smoll bath and restroom,not good breakfast,not clean hotel,so far from city center,bad beds,sporty hotel,out side and yard had good view.park and entertinment facility in yard for children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with two other friends in September. We were only there for one night as our schedule was tight. I would recommend this hotel/hostel. It was clean and the room had everything that we needed. The front desk staff were extremely helpful. We had to leave early the next morning so I cannot comment on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Würzburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place tries to run two concepts at the same time: Being a hostel and being a hotel. The only problem is: It's only a Hostel with some Hotel-Like Rooms. The room was ok, although: be aware of the fact that you might get a twin instead of a double due to "design" aspect (see photos). All the rest is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Bargain for a nice, clean, but basic hotel. Breakfast was okay, although very basic, but it's free! Wifi is free and they have discounted acces to a gym which my boyfriend advised me was 'really good.' The hotel is ridiculously noisy, we heard banging, shouting and screaming, accompinied by footsteps running up and down the hall all night, which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
81 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

What? 46 Euros for a double room at a newly renovated facility with good reviews? We had to try that, it was only for a night anyway. The plus side: New, clean, easy to find with a navigation system, friendly staff, fitness center in the same building, snacks available, nice bathroom. The minus side: A bit far from the center,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pavia, Italy
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I've stayed in this hostel for just one night, but it was enough: the room was clean and quiet, the bathroom was ok, the wifi connection worked fine. Only the breakfast was under my expectations, very few things, but it seems that also other cheap hotels in Ljubljana have the same problem. Of course I would recommend to go to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bit Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bit Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bit Center Hotel

Address: Litijska 57, Ljubljana, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Bit Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bit Center Ljubljana

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ljubljana #16 Business Hotel in Ljubljana
Number of rooms
37

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer