We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Ljubljana hotels

Bit Center Hotel

Litijska 57, Ljubljana, Slovenia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bit Center Hotel to your Saves list
Bit Center Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
73%
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Steveieboy Cheshire
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    44
    20
    7
    0
See reviews for
13
47
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for just one night and thought the room was excellent value for £37. I was on the ground floor, room 10, next to the night entrance door... big mistake. The constant traffic through that door made sleep impossible. The area reminded me of Runcorn in 1973 but an excellent Chinese restaurant is only two minutes walk away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vasja V, Front Office Manager at Bit Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stevieboy, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that there was much hullabaloo during the night which made it impossible for you to sleep. Usually it is relatively quiet, but the presence of a group especially younger guests can make the hotel relatively busy during nighttime too. We will be changing the night entrance door by... More

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is average. Recently renovated, it shares some floors with a hostel, and a gym center. Rooms are small, but well designed, and beds are comfortable. Bathroom is adequate. Breakfast is poor, though sufficient. Location is far away from the center, so not recommended unless you have a car or bike. Value for money is average, not great. Service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vasja V, Front Office Manager at Bit Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madxm, thank you for staying with us. We are glad you noticed that the rooms were renovated and that you liked the design. We paid a lot of attention to details while planning it. You are right the hotel has a gym facility too but it is separate from the hotel wing. Regarding our location it is around 3... More

Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been in this couple of times, since it is cheap, clean, close to highway and downtown. I have to mention that it is recently renovated hotel and their choice of imported beer is great. British, belgium and german beers are rare to offer in many other pubs widely. In hotel complex are situated gyms, badmington courts and other exercise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vasja V, Front Office Manager at Bit Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laki_Bgd, thank you for staying with us and for your encouraging words. We appreciate your adding a photo proof of our beer selection. Thank you :) Together with the renovation we decided to enrich our beer offer and so far received positive feedback. We will be happy to welcome you again :) More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed only for one night. But it was great. The service is punctual and polite. The rooms even small they have everything that u need. Very comfortable beds. Located only a couple of km away from the town centre. Free parking and wi-fi. The guy at the desk is extremely professional. They also have a gym and other recreational activities.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vasja V, Front Office Manager at Bit Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Besnik L, thank you for your very positive response. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us. We are glad to hear that our staff is professional and polite. We are working hard on improving our services and to offer to our guests a pleasant experience. Our establishment is both a hotel and a hostel which may be a... More

Zadar, Croatia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here in May 2013 as the University basketball tournament took place.... Rooms are not very big but you have everything you need, it is clean and the staff is kind and helpful. Nice breakfast lounge bar and an awesome sports hall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I made a reservation through Trip Advisor for this hotel for just a one night stay (June 12th). Unfortunately i did not know that the bus i was taking from Sarajevo would only arrive at 4 AM on the 13th. So, my wife from Texas emailed and phoned this hotel about this predicament. The front staff assured my wife that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vasja V, Front Office Manager at Bit Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sdpgod, allow me first to apologize for the inconvenience you were through. And secondly thank you for your positive review. We are working hard to offer the best experience to our guests and such encouraging words mean a lot to us. We have delved into the issue as we were really surprised about what happened, since leaving the key... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

My uni classmates and i stayed in the hostel for about 5 days during the beginning of December. Because there were so many of us we had the whole hostel practically to ourselves. In previous reviews it said that the hostel was underneath the gym but it has since been moved and now it is under more hotel rooms. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vasja V, Manager at Bit Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mrs. Adaraable, thank you for your great review and for your detailed description of our hostel part(dormitory rooms). You have gave us a great feedback of some problems that we have. We are really sorry, that our cleaning ladies took yours towels that you have additionally paid. I had immediately a metting with all them, and from now on... More

Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The rooms here are clean, but I liked the the cosy bar the most, especially the beer selection there! The place wasn't too far from the city center and the staff there are friendly and helped me find my way downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alba, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Nice and cleaned room. Good bathroom. Very kind staff. Good breakfast (ham, cheese, yogurt, milk, cereals, coffee, bread, jam, etc.) Near to the autoroute and to the city center (few minutes with a bus).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were there for one nighat,it wasnt good,smoll rooms,very smoll bath and restroom,not good breakfast,not clean hotel,so far from city center,bad beds,sporty hotel,out side and yard had good view.park and entertinment facility in yard for children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bit Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bit Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bit Center Hotel

Address: Litijska 57, Ljubljana, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bit Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bit Center Ljubljana

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ljubljana with
any amenities