We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1.5 of 5 Hostel   |   Poljanska Cesta 26, Ljubljana 1001, Slovenia
Hotel amenities
Hostel DIC
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hostel DIC to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Christine I
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    13
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
2
15
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had the most wonderful time staying at this place, meeting some old friends. The rooms were nice, everything was clean. Can't say anything about breakfast since I missed it every morning. But it was worth it 😉. The staff is the best!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a great time the days i spent, everything was clean,the room very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and knowldegeable about the places to go and visit. They explained everything with los of nice details. I will definetly be back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed with a friend in one of the very clean and light rooms of the hostel. It was very silent and the matrasses are new. The hostel works as a students dormitory as well during the year so dont expect the coziness of your moms living room. The staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent almost two weeks in the DIC hostel all together, it was fantastic! I am missing it. The staff is super friendly as are almost all Slovenes, their English is great. Its a relaxed atmosphere and centrally located yet not so central that you hear the sounds from nightlife, its on a quite location, for a good price. I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

The staff was always very helpful when i needed them. The place is quite close to the centre and the price is cheap. I stayed in a 12 beds room and it was very comfortable, warm and with a lot of space. There is a nice social area with tv and table tennis and the kitchen is equiped with everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Having spent the previous two days in an excellent hostel in Bled, I cannot describe how horrible this one was. I stayed one night at DIC with some friends and this hostel is actually a former student home situated in a run-down building. There is a parking lot, but the ramp cannot be operated remotely so whenever you want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matic K, Manager at Hostel DIC, responded to this review

Dear Eva, Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback, we value your opinion as it gives us a chance to improve. We are really sorry to read you had a poor experience in our hostel. Your remarks were considered and issues addressed. It is true, we were just in the phase of starting the renovation, and therefore... More 

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Stayed in the DIC hostel for two nights with my friends, we slept in the 12 bedded dorm. Based on images on the website we were quite optimistic, but in reality the hostel is a little bit less appealing. We did not sleep in the main building but in the building across the street, an old school. The dorm was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I stayed in Hostel DIC in August 2014 whilst traveling around Europe with my partner. The hostel is in a good location in the centre of Ljubljana. If you are on a budget then it is very good. The hostel is very clean. We had shared bathroom/ toilets but there were always some free whenever we needed them and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This Hostel is totally worth its price. I stayed for one night with my girlfriend in a double room. Beds are seperated, but the room was totally clean and huge with big windows. The shared bathrooms were also clean. The hostel is located 5min by foot to the city centre so you dont need any public transportation or car to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed in this hostel for 3 nights, very close to the centre (10 min walk) and also the train station (15 min walk) Staff were friendly - wifi was down one of the nights and when it did work the signal was not very good in the rooms. Breakfast was okay - at around 10am there is a massive queue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hostel DIC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel DIC

Address: Poljanska Cesta 26, Ljubljana 1001, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hostel DIC 1.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hostel DIC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay