We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vila Veselova

Travelers' Choice award winner
Veselova 14, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Vila Veselova
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    97
    35
    15
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
31
42
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and knew everything about the city, each day they recommended festivals or shows that were on. They can do your laundry for you for €5, washed dried and folded, which meant you didn't have to wait around for it and could spend time exploring the city. They sell postcards and stamps and provide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Average hostel, staff is nice and friendly. The location is fine as well: nice neigbourhood and close enough to the center (short walk). Although bit far from Meltakova, but taxi is very cheap. Rooms war clean, but not VERY VERY clean. We booked the dubble room and it was more a hostelroom which we could use privatly + kitchen and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Host was amazing and couldn't have been more helpful. She knew what was going on in the city every day and recommend so many good places to go. The rooms where great too. lockers under bed, hidden plug socket for Charging the phone next to the bed. clean shared bathroom

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Such a good hostel - really clean, air con, laundry services. Beds are comfy as well. Such helpful people as well, told us loads to do during the day and night, special events going on as well as general tourist info. Great location as well, about a 10/15 minute walk from Ljubljana's main square. Would definitely come back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

The hostel staff was friendly, the location and price superb. Kitchen has everything to make a meal yourself and the breakfast is ok. The garden is a nice place to hang out. Only problem in the hostel was that the air in the upper floor is really moist and hot compared to the other floors, so ask for a dorm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Relatively bare bones hostel, rooms somewhat funky, minimal breakfast included. Good location several blocks from the old town, but traffic noise from the adjoining road was pretty constant. Overall the place is decent, but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

We stayed in the double room which is beside the common room area. Facilities were fine and location was also fine being just a 10 min walk from the city centre. Staff were excellent and very helpful with loads of information and tips on things to do/see. We hired a car and they called up the car hire company for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of our journey and it was a very pleasant ending! The hostel is very much like a persons house so it has an extremely homely vibe! They allowed me to pay the deposit for the key in £ because it was our last stop! Breakfast was free WIN! Toast, condiments, fruit lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We stayed two nights here and the staff were fantastic, even letting us check in early after we were caught in a heavy rain storm and needed to dry off. The location was great, being a short walk to all the sights, but just out of the main town area providing some peace and quiet. The hostel itself was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

Our experience at this hostel was atrocious. To begin, the wifi was spotty and did not work much. The breakfast was also only toast and was hardly a healthy or filling option Our bigger concerns, however, lie in the way the wifi Wifi did not work and breakfast was only toast and cereal. But besides these, our biggest concerns were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vandana C, Owner at Vila Veselova, responded to this review

Dear, We were waiting for this review, because you gave us two choices, either we give you 50% discount or you will writte us a bad review. But one bad review is nothing, because all the other guests are satisfied and happy with it. Funny thing is, that you were staying here for two nights and you never came to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.5 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#21 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Park Ljubljana
Hotel Park Ljubljana
#24 of 29 in Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#16 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 793 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#18 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay