We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vila Veselova

Travelers' Choice award winner
Veselova 14, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vila Veselova
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vila Veselova
Vila Veselova
Vila Veselova
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    95
    31
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
28
42
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of our journey and it was a very pleasant ending! The hostel is very much like a persons house so it has an extremely homely vibe! They allowed me to pay the deposit for the key in £ because it was our last stop! Breakfast was free WIN! Toast, condiments, fruit lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights here and the staff were fantastic, even letting us check in early after we were caught in a heavy rain storm and needed to dry off. The location was great, being a short walk to all the sights, but just out of the main town area providing some peace and quiet. The hostel itself was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Our experience at this hostel was atrocious. To begin, the wifi was spotty and did not work much. The breakfast was also only toast and was hardly a healthy or filling option Our bigger concerns, however, lie in the way the wifi Wifi did not work and breakfast was only toast and cereal. But besides these, our biggest concerns were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vandana C, Owner at Vila Veselova, responded to this review

Dear, We were waiting for this review, because you gave us two choices, either we give you 50% discount or you will writte us a bad review. But one bad review is nothing, because all the other guests are satisfied and happy with it. Funny thing is, that you were staying here for two nights and you never came to... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the hostel 3 nights. The staff were welcoming, helpful and kind. The hostel is clean and have a good atmosphere. Basic breakfast is self-served and shared around a big table with other travelers. Location is pretty convinient as well. Not so close to the central bus station, but a 10 minutes walk from the center and right by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were extremely helpful, they gave us a really good restaurant recommendation. The rooms were tidy and spacious. The free breakfast on offer was brilliant and the overall mood of the hostel was very amiable. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 6 weeks in my own room while I was on a medical internship. The room was very clean, beds comfortable and overall environment very relaxing. The staff were always friendly and helpful, and willing to go the extra mile for the guests. Wifi was a good speed. The location of the hostel is very near city centre (10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really friendly and helpful staff. Hostel is in a good location close to the centre and only a 15-20 minute walk to the bus station. Nice clean comfortable hostel with a basic breakfast and plenty of info available on where to go what to see and where to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We stayed for one night in a 8 bed dorm and we don't have much to complain. Place is beatiful, breakfast was really basic (cereal and toast) but we were happy. The staff was great and so helpful! They gave us lots of information. Place is absolutely beatiful and a great place to stay for a night or a two.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Great location and the staff was really helpful with planning out our day trips and suggesting ways to get around. Lots of storage space and clean bathrooms and showers! Free breakfast included and a kitchen on each floor to cook your own food or store items in the fridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Thanks for a good hosting and service. Workers are usually very kind and helpful. Rooms are clean well. Hostel location near center Ljubljana (10min).Perfect location can help you research beautiful places near Ljubljana center or near hostel. Near the hostel you can find beautiful park, best place for relaxing on nature. I wish you luck! See you again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay