We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Bled hotels

Hotel Trst

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cesta Svobode 12, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Hotel amenities
Hotel Trst
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Trst to your Saves list
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    4
    8
    7
See reviews for
4
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Ada, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This is no place for people to be staying! Very dirty! Found bugs in our room, numerous carpet stains and dead bats in the area where they keep the cleaning supplies. The staff was very nice and the view amazing of lake bled and the castle! But the building should be torn down! Sad that the other hotels owned by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We would like to express our sincere gratitude for taking your time to provide us with the feedback on your stay experience at the Hotel Trst, which will serve as valuable contribution as well as guideline for us to better our services in the future. We would like to thank you for your kind comments about the... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

What a dump, outdated, worn and torn carpets, use the lift if you dare, no car park on site, dirty not fit to be called a hotel or even a hostel, did not look past the room door, left in a big hurry. Shame that this hotel? Is associated with the Sava chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to express our sincere gratitude for taking your time to provide us with the feedback on your stay experience at the Hotel Trst, which will serve as valuable contribution as well as guideline for us to better our services in the future. We sincerely regret to have learned about your disappointment with your stay... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and were stunned by the beautiful view and size of our room for the price we had paid. Pretty basic amenities (unfortunately no wifi which was disappointing) but we felt more than comfortable and safe. Some noise from outside but to be expected if you choose to stay in this area. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you have chosen to stay at the Hotel Trst for your visit to Bled and have witnessed the magical scenery of this one-of-a-kind alpine setting. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing stay with us and especially the central location the Hotel Trst offers - in the... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I don't need the Ritz. Basic, clean, and a good nights sleep are my criteria of a good hotel. Old can be charming if its well maintained, basic is fine if its comfortable and you can get a good nights sleep. We were "forced" to stay here with a group. We had 2 rooms for our family. If I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with the feedback on your stay experience at the Hotel Trst, which will serve as valuable contribution as well as guideline for us to better our services in the future. We would like to thank you for your kind comments about the attentiveness of our team... More 

Ada, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is by far the Worst hotel I've ever stayed in! Filthy, bugs, broken windows, doors, stained walls, carpets, bad odor, you name it! The worst! This place needs to be bulldozed immediately!! Many other very nice hotels to stay in in Bled, do not stay here, trust me!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback which will serve as valuable contribution as well as guideline for us to better our services in the future. We are truly sorry to hear about your disappointment with your stay in general and the specific aspects, which you have outlined. In light of this original building being one of the oldest... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Location is good, prices ok. Breakfast at neighbouring hotel is bad but you dont come here for this, I assume. Big minus: We had agreed on a different price than what we were billed in the end......... 6 eur difference per night; not much but very annoying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review and comments. The price you mention could just as might be the Tourist tax, 1,01€/person/night which in not included in the room rate and is binding. I do hope to welcome you back to hotel Trst. Kindest regards, Mojca Krašovec Director of hotel operations More 

Alcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Location, location, location! We thoroughly enjoyed our 5-day stay. We were given a room at Hotel Trst only because Jadran 100m down the road was fully booked. It couldn't have worked out better, as our Jadran room was at the back of the hotel. The Trst room was on the second floor, with a wonderful view of the Eastern end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear you have had a good stay and we will work on your very constructive comments and remarks to provide a better service in future. Many thanks for your honesty and shared experience. I hope you will come back and see your comments put into action. Kindest regards,... More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

from our room you can actually see the lake and a castleBreakfast in a nearby hotel,old furniture but good value for money.No wellness in a hotel but you can use free one in a nearby hotel.helpful and very friendly stuff

Was this review helpful? Yes
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear guest, May I thank you for staying at Hotel Trst. I am very pleased to find out that you had a nice stay. I gladly read your comment about the staff friendliness. Hopefully you decide for another visit – you are always welcome in Lake Bled. Sincerely yours, SAVA HOTELS BLED Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel was just right for us. We used it as a base to visit the local area. We weren't looking for thrills just a clean and adaquately furnished room. It didn't have any air conditioning which was a shame as the temperatures were in the mid thirties during the day, and it was humid overnight. Although breakfast involved a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our Hotel Trst for your stay in Lake Bled; thank you also for your review. I regret that the rooms still aren't air conditioned. On the other hand, hotel's location right in the center of town is very convenient. I am pleased that you liked breakfasts; besides, there are plenty of restaurants around of... More 

Limerick
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Placed in a very old dank room and the smell was awful. I asked if there was another room that was more aired out. The room had a fabulous view but we did not realise when moved that we were next door to a late bar and the curtains only covered half of the window. We were kept awake until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Hotel Trst. I apologize about the night noise and the room location; as there were also other rooms available another room should have been offered to you. I will personally talk to the hotel manager about it in order to prevent such experiences in future. Hopefully you still... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Trst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trst

Address: Cesta Svobode 12, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trst 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Trst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trst Hotel Bled

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay