We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camp Bled

Kidriceva 10c, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Camp Bled

92 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    26
    11
    8
    1
See reviews for
12
62
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very comfort beds in the glamping house. The reception staff speaks good english. Beautiful views and a shop near the restaurant which had the necessary things in life. Don't forget to order a breakfast basket in the reception! Lovely and romantic in the morning. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krapina-Zagorje County, Croatia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location by the lakeside. Well stocked shop. First, waiting for check in because the room was not cleaned yet. Then we needed to show printed mail so we can proof we ordered private bathroom. Twice. We were shown on a map where we were now and where the glamping tent was and left. ???High Speed Internet???? The wifi did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naantali, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The camping facilities are nice and fine and the view to the lake is amazing. We came here from Croatia and I have to say that this is not a 5 star camping, comparing to places in Croatia. The pitches should be marked better, now it seems that all are in one huge yard. There is nothing wrong with this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went glamping at Bled lake, stayed at Gozdne Vile which are litlle wooden houses with triangular window orientated towards the woods. Very well designed, clean, with two sunloungers and a coffee table in front of the 'house'. You can also rent a private bathroom, which I would defenetly recommend. The bathroom is in the facilty nearby. Also you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The camping is conveniently located very close to the lake - there is a good spot for bathing right in front of the camp. The environment is nice and tidy, with good services and helpful staff. The facilities (shower, toilets, etc.) are clean. Certainly a good option around Bled.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

We arrived yesterday, 28th April. This place is magical. The campsite is right near the water, close to everthing, the campsite is excellent when we arrived there were about 10 other groups so we have picked the right time to come, this place is picture perfect and today we are going to explore beautiful Bled.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Camp Bled, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was our pleasure to welcome you to Camping Bled. We were pleased to read your positive opinion and compliments about your recent stay at our camping. Guest experience is really important for us. We are happy and proud when we read such wonderful comments. We would be delighted to greet you here once again, we will do... More 

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We just finished an amazing weekend at Glamping ''gozdne vile'' (wooden huts) in Camping Bled. Lake Bled itself is an amazing place to visit, but spending a few nights in those lovely huts, was just unforgettable. The huts are just perfect for a couple. They are located above the camp ground on an isolated part of the camp, where you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Camp Bled, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy that you have chosen to stay at Camping Bled and have enjoyed your weeekend. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are trully grateful for your kind and generous feedback and happy that Glamping Gozdne vile has lived up to your expectations. Thank you on behalf of the entire team of... More 

Sternberk, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

It is a very nice place and the camp is clean, but often there was not enough warm water. I´ve visited a lot of camps and this one was nothing special acording to the others. You see 5star camp and you expect something more..wi- fi was not working all the time

Was this review helpful? Yes
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Camp Bled, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Camp for your stay in Bled. May we explain that during the time of your stay we were dealing with some technical issues regarding one of the showers and hence temporary lack of warm water, we are really sorry that your stay was less comfortable because of that. By now we have already... More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We just happened to stop on Slovenia and headed for Lake Bled. We stayed for 2 nights at Camp Bled as the campsite and the place were fab. We have a 5 year old boy and Stella and her team made our stay organising Easter family activities for us. They were so friendly and looked after us - we stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We have just returned from an excellent stay at Camping Bled (Sava Resort) in the wonderful Glamping Huts. I injured my shoulder skiing and all of the staff were very helpful, carrying our bags and making us feel very comfortable. Dennis and Primoz, in particular, were very helpful. The Glamping Huts were very clean and comfortable, the private bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities