We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Toplice

#7 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
C Svobode 12, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel Toplice
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    132
    56
    17
    5
See reviews for
63
223
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (412)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On arrival the welcome was warm friendly but professional, the room overlooking the Lake was old charm comfort with a balcony where you could sip excellent Slovenian wine whilst absorbing the magnificent views. Breakfast on the terrace was lovely served by attentive staff, and later a massage and swim followed by a steam in one of the six saunas was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A well maintained old hotel, right on the shore of Lake Bled. Nothing nicer than having a coffee either in the lounge or outside on the shore! Excellent small restaurant inside (book!) and the Panorama café outside. They have excellent local musicians playing there in the evenings until about 21h00.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
new jersey
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Grand Hotel Toplice is in the tradition of the grand European hotels. The setting can not be beat. It is directly on Lake Bled with views across the lake to the little island with the church. Its lovely. Its expected that everyone who visits Lake Bled get to the island. Most do it by the boats and rowers that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second visit to this hotel, my first visit was in 1980 aged 6 and I had many happy memories of a friendly family owned hotel with high standards. My second visit had high expectations and on the whole it was not a bad experience, staff at reception were fairly pleasant. Our room had a lake view which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
california
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stunning lakeview Balcony rooms with unobstructed views of the lake, castle and island Church. No other hotel can offer such beauty right on the lakefront in the best location on the lake, next to the town without any noise from the tourist groups and attractions. The restaurant prices are same as other venues in town, and well worth the splurge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a wonderful old world style room overlooking the lake. Just lovely. BUT...what an unfriendly wait staff in dining room. They were curt and downright rude. One of the women waved us away from a reserved table that we had no intention of sitting at. The manager needs to get rid of people like this. Also had a little problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Wonderful 'old style' hotel. We had a lovey lake view suite which was spacious and well appointed. The view from our balcony was nothing short of stunning. The staff were very friendly and our welcome to the hotel was as warm as any received. Lake Bled itself is stunning with fantastic walking but also worth a visit is the nearby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

This is a traditional grand hotel. The public rooms are spacious and charming. Where else is there a white ice salon facing such beautiful scenery? The rooms are spacious and face a floodlit castle and the scenery is only surpassed by the kindness of the staff. Rooms are indeidual with very comfortable king sized beds and very modern bathrooms. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, It is always our pleasure to welcome you to the Grand Hotel Toplice. We certainly value your patronage and are very appreciative of your feedback, I sincerely thank you for that. We are pleased to hear of your positive experience that gives us further motivation for our future work. We will continue to put in our best... More 

Budapest
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I spent two nights on a business trip here. The room was very large with magnificent view and balcony, old style furniture but convenient. The service was poor, my room was not made up at all during my stay, there is no tea or caffee in the room. I wanted to do some computer work but there is no proper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for staying at the Grand Hotel Toplice and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologise most sincerely for the inconvenience you have experienced at the hotel due to the housekeeping error, which was overseen on our part. Please be kindly advised that your valuable feedback was passed on to our... More 

Budapest
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We didn't actually stay at the hotel so our experience is built on the kindness of staff to facilitate a run around the lake. Headed back to Budapest from Ljubljana, we decided to stop by Lake Bled to see the gorgeous lake and surroundings. As runners, we also wanted to run around the lake - a run that hinged on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, It is the little things that count. I would like to thank you for your generous comment on our small act of courtesy that we extended when you requested it. I am happy that you have enjoyed your run around lake Bled. I am glad that our staff has made such an impression on you that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

290 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities