We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Bled B&Bs / inns

Pension-Hotel Pibernik

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Ljubljanska 40, Bled, Slovenia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pension-Hotel Pibernik to your Saves list
Pension-Hotel Pibernik
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
Ranked #30 of 48 Bled B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jamplus3 Colorado Springs, Colorado
  • Overview
  • Reviews (46)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very quiet and relaxing place to stay. As an American stationed in Germany, we went here to begin our visit of Slovenia. Very good breakfast, plenty of room for our family of 6 (Grandma came with us) and good views!! We took a 30 minute walk to Lake Bled and the next day we drove the 3 minutes to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lodi, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Yes the owner is not warm and fuzzy, but he is interesting and good to talk to if you are friendly. The rooms are fine, the parking easy, the wifi works, there are lots of cats to pet, and it is a quiet place to sleep at a low price. The breakfast was excellent and homemade, not very prompt but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is very nice, with an amazing park garden. The hotel owners are very friendly and helpful. Although I mixed up the booking dates, they were very friendly to help find a solution . I recommend it to more active travelers, who enjoy being in the middle of nature. From the hotel you can get to Bled city on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Really great place other than... Had a problem with the bed in our room where the slats came lose a few times so I fell through the bed, awkward explaining to the owner as he tried to fob us off saying it was a brand new bed, so we just decided to lift up the mattress and fix it ourselves.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

OK this was booked by our independent tour operator and the reviews werent very good but nothing had been posted for a while so we lived in hope! its about 30 minutes walk from the Lake part of it through a forest which isnt good at night and the rest on the main road into Bled - we were supposed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Like others (whose views I wish I'd read before booking this place) I was at first enchanted by the chocolate box appearance. However, downhill from there, curt, unwelcoming service (my boyfriend and I were asked more than twice if we wanted two rooms, not sure if this was a comment on our being mixed race or unmarried, neither made me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pibomarco, Owner at Pension-Hotel Pibernik, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment If you were asked for two rooms, it was not the reason (racial, unmarried ect.). I am kind off surprised you even considered that. I assume you were asked, because maybe your booking was written twice in our system or sth. like that was the reason. Nobody in Bled is heating rooms in september. We... More

Travelers are raving about these Bled hotels

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This pension isn't near the lake, you need a car to get to the Bled town and to the lake, BUT it was really nice, comfortable, quite and clean. Lies in the middle of nowhere, has a big garden, where you can enjoy shadow under the trees. Bled is good starting place for hiking. For 7euros you can have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pibomarco, Owner at Pension-Hotel Pibernik, responded to this review

hello thank you for your positive feedback:) We make strong filter coffee (brasilian: SANTANA), now we also added instant coffee, for the picky ones;) Thank you for staying here:) More

Ischia, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

My family and I rented a room here over a year ago and I never got a chance to write a review. I always think about this beautiful little hotel so I have to write the review, before i get busy again and forget. However, I have to say that this hotel is the perfect place to stay if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pibomarco, Owner at Pension-Hotel Pibernik, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback! Hope to see you again someday! Regards More

Herceg-Novi, Montenegro
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Hoping to have our New Year vacations in this cute, little hotel near Bled, booked 3 weeks in advance, we drove over 800 km to find out straight from reception door that our accommodation had been cancelled. We were rudely admitted by the owner, told that he doesn't have a room for us and that he had sent us an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pibomarco, Owner at Pension-Hotel Pibernik, responded to this review

thank you for your comment We apologize for what happened.. This problem was not solvable in any other way. If its our fault regarding your reservation, our obligation is to find you another stay. Very rearly this problems about overbookings ect do happen (like everywhere), and you were just very unlucky that time. And yes we canceled hostelworld.com, i also... More

Tamworth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Think twice before staying at this Fawlty Towers, run by an arrogant "Basil" and his equally unfriendly son. Although the setting is peaceful, a few kilometres out of Bled, our stay was spoiled by the total lack of hospitality. One wonders why people such as these are in the business at all. Our room (balcony) was adequate but the poorly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pension-Hotel Pibernik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pension-Hotel Pibernik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension-Hotel Pibernik

Address: Ljubljanska 40, Bled, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension-Hotel Pibernik 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Pension-Hotel Pibernik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (28)
Room/suite (3)
Family/play areas (2)
Hotel & grounds (9)
Dining (3)
View from room (1)
Pool/beach area (1)
Other (9)


Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Class
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer