We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Aramis

3b Mangalia Street | Warsaw, Warsaw 02-758, Poland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aramis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Aramis
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    53
    35
    13
    4
See reviews for
32
28
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has good facilities both in the lobby and in the rooms. But the shower is no pressure and the TV is very old. Unfortunately when I was at the hotel we had a short circuit and the building had to be evacuated, but employees only passed this information initially in Polish, and after questioning informed us of what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dariusz O, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Aramis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at the Start hotel Aramis. I would like to apologize you for inconvience during your stay caused by elecric shorcut in the building. Please accept my apology and we hope to see again. Best Regards More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are passing through Poland and need a place to spend the night then this is the perfect choice. It's very cheap, clean and offers good breakfast. The room had more space than the three star hotel in Paris. It is very Soviet like but if you don't live there for a long time it shouldn't bother you. Wi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dariusz O, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Aramis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Tahnk you very much for your stay with us and your opinion about our performance on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards More 

Elk, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

A comfortable hotel situated not far from the Chopin airport. Neat and tidy rooms with a free wifi access, which is always a must for me. The staff is friendly and helpful. What I especially recommend is breakfast. It's really tasty and they offer a variety of different dishes. Everyone will find something that suits his taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

If you are just passing through, then the price and location should suit most. The staff I found to be rude and non helpful. The wifi was almost non-existent in the room. The hallways and rooms resemble a military barrack or barely furnished dorm. The breakfast was ok, that I give them but it was not free. Parking cost extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dariusz O, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Aramis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your stay with us during your trip to Warsaw. As I understand you did not have a good stay due to rude behawior of our Staff. I am very sorry for that. I would love to have more details about it. It is easy to contact me, my email adress is... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

When you see it you think "oh god where i came", but its really nice inside, lots of space in the room (like everything in soviet style), nice bathrooms, clean as well, lots of parking, silent, close to a bus station, not so close to the center

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dariusz O, General Manager at Hotel Aramis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear your stay at the Aramis hotel was nice. Thank you and see you next time. More 

Minsk, Belarus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

There is everything you need in this hotel. Clean, comfortable. Good service, best price. There is no kitchen, but it's not a hostel. Far from metro and trams, but there are a lot of buses. Very much recomend you.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dariusz O, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Aramis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to say Thank you for your stay with us. it is very nice you had a time to post some comments about our hotel. I hope to see you next time with us. All the best to you. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

It is definitely the worst hotel I ever stay.Even if count it is just one star hotel.It probably would be very good for those who really missed Soviet time.It is exactly how it was except reception,polite staffs work there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dariusz O, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Aramis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I woud like to Thank you for your stay at the Aramis hotel. As I understand you did not like your stay because building of the hotel is not pretty enough. I really appreciate your positive opinion about our Staff. Does't matter what I wish you all the best in 2015 and hope to see next time. More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Please bear in mind before staying at this hotel that is a 1 Star hotel, do not expect anything more or like so many other reviewers, you will be disappointed. We chose this hotel as it was cheap,I can't imagine why the people who pay this price expect 5 star treatment. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly (especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dariusz O, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Aramis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Big, Big ! Thank you for your stay at the Aramis hotel. I am very happy to hear you had a enjoyable stay and good time in Warsaw. We hope to see you next time. Best Regards, Dariusz Oleksiak More 

UK resident
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Hotel appeared relic from Communist era. The only member of staff who had working knowledge of English was Kamil. All the others were more than happy to misunderstand and determinedly misinform. Restaurant staff told me I couldn't use their restaurant as I was not on their 'list'. They had to be instructed by reception to serve me. I was then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dariusz O, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Aramis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your stay at the Aramis hotel and your comment on Tripadvisor. All your information will be checked and its important for us. Best Regards and see you next time. Dariusz Oleksiak More 

Florida
Level Contributor
272 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Stayed here with my wife for one night. Room #217 for $62 US per night. Blocky Communist era apartment building. Smells of smoke throughout. Entered room to find windows were all open and very cold temps. As soon as we closed the windows we could smell the tobacco. Very basic room. Clean but smelly. WIFI is very spotty and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dariusz O, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Aramis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied. I can understand your dissapointment because of room smell and temperature in the room since before we had a guest who was havy smoker. We schould not check you in to such a room. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Warszawa Reduta
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Portos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Portos
#38 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atos
Hotel Atos
#62 of 114 in Warsaw
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum
4.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Warszawa Ostrobramska
5.1 mi away
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay