We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Town Apartments

4.0 of 5 ul. Nowy Swiat 29/3, Warsaw 00-029, Poland
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Old Town Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Old Town Apartments
Old Town Apartments
Old Town Apartments
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    58
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
36
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
There are newer reviews for Old Town Apartments
See the most recent reviews
rome
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

Located in the main square of the old town, gives all the comfort of home while travelling. I dearly reccommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europe
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

We were two ladies. With the same cost of a room in a 3 stars hotel, we rented a comfortable appartment with 2 large sleeping rooms, a living room and a well equipped kitchen. For me it was the best solution because I must follow a special diet. It is in a very safe area full of life also in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

I brought my suitcase at 11hrs (check in is at 13hrs) and they asked me to pay my room at this stage. When I went back at 14hrs I had to wait to get the keys for the apartment. Once there, I found dirty towels in the toilet. There was no blinds in the rooms, only light curtains so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OTAWarsaw, Office Manager Warsaw at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

We would like to thank our guest for all her comments concerning stay in our apartment. We appreciate all critical remarks. It is a pivotal part of our company's quality policy to listen attentively to our Customers opinions. We would like to apologized, if the guest felt that we were impolite. We try to help as much as we can... More 

Albury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

I was looking forward to our own apartment, but this one left me a little down. It wasn't terrible, but just average I guess.. We arrived outside the old town by taxi (they aren't allowed in the old town area) and found the office ok. it was in the same door as a resturant so it was abit confusing, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OTAWarsaw, Warsaw Office Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

The poor cleanliness in the kitchen was a very rare occurrence but the guest is correct this time. We would like to apologized for this situation and we can ensure, that we have already made an effort to remedy all the things that was imperfect in the apartment and affect the quality of our guest stay. We take full responsibility... More 

Gloucester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

We loved our apartment - Piwna Funky. It was up several flights of stairs and it was like the Krypton Factor trying to open the door. Once inside, it was a vision of Ikea. Very clean, modern and comfortable. The view from the window was lovely, overlooking a communal garden. The kitchen was equipped with everything you need. We went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

I found Warsaw Old Town Apartments whilst browsing Expedia for affordable places to stay in Warsaw, (duration ten nights). Apart from a few horrible looking 1 & 2 star hotels the nearest to the rate offered by Warsaw Old Town Apartments was the IBIS Stare Miasto (Old Town), which was almost double the price! I was quite attracted to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

6 of us were accommodated in this delightful 3 storey apartment in the Old Town Square. The apartment was well furnished with everything we needed and despite its situation was very quiet. There are several flights of stairs to climb so children or elderly folk may find it difficult. The lighting outside the the top floor windows was intrusive at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2008

We stayed for 4 nights at these apartment, they are situated just around the corner from the old town square, located on the 2nd floor, access was via a grubby looking stairwell but the room was very modern, clean, well furnished and good price, very warm and quiet and secure, Would recommend this but only for 2 people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kisumu, Kenya
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2007

I have stayed in the Old Town Apartments three times. Very charming apartments. Both inside and out are amazing. Apartments are clean with nice furniture and fully stocked kitchens. Hardwood floors, big windows with nice views most of the time. Friendly staff at check in. They meet you at the site. They have many sites. Staying on the square or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2007

We loved Warsaw. Stayed in Ptasi 1 apartment in the Old Town Square itself. Fantastic location & lovely 2nd floor apartment with all facilities you could ask for. The taxi pick up from the airport organised by the owners worked well. However be aware that the open air restaurants and bars are right below your window and on a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Old Town Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments

Address: ul. Nowy Swiat 29/3, Warsaw 00-029, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Town Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Old Town Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Apartments Hotel Warsaw

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay