We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New World St. Hostel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Nowy Swiat 27, Warsaw 00-029, Poland
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
New World St. Hostel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    40
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
11
35
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Ann Arbor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hostel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was excellent. Very close to lots of things to do in Warsaw and I would recommend to those looking for a good deal for a good place. I would go back most definitely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

its a very clean place, quite a nite to sleep ... The staff is very kind and friendly . The hostel location is just great and a lot of action around; also many different tipe of restaurants by the hostel and good atmosphere in general

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dabrowa Gornicza, Poland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

I was in this hostel in December and it was pretty fine experience. This time before the flight next morning I stayed one night in the hostel again.Huge mistake!! At night I felt that something is "walking on me" - I had no idea if it was insect or what. In the morning I found out couple of bed bugs/fleas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

whilst the hostel is in an excellent location and has nice facilities, it is contaminated with insects that will bite you tremendously. I got more than 100 bites in one night there and that made it one of the worst hostel experiences of my life. Whilst this isn't necessarily the hostel's fault, unfortunately it did happen to me, and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zbigniew J, Dyrektor generalny at New World St. Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry if you had been bitten by insects, but 100 bites sounds a bit exaggerated. It is a shame that you did not inform us about any inconveniences nor during your stay nor at the time of your check-out. We had other guests in our hostel who recently complained about insect bites and we immediately called... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

It was pleasure to stay here. The location is so comfortable, that one can connect to any place of city Warsaw. Close to both sides of attractive places. It's situated between Old city and well known park named Lazienki Krolewskie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Great place in the heart of Warsaw night life. Go for it:) Comfortable and very clean rooms. Great kitchen, good bathroom. Nice view from the window but be aware it is on the 3rd floor without elevator ;)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Great location right at the heart of Warsaw, only a few minutes walk from the Old town Square. Great range of restaurants, bars and pubs within walking distance. The staff were very helpful. The beds were kept clean and bathrooms were in good condition.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

After the initial climb of the stairs we were greeted by helpful staff and our room, the linen was all clean and crisp and even embroidered!! I was very impressed by this! could do with a few more toilets and some kind of changing area but all in all it was great, the location could not have been better, we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Turnhout, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Everything was ok, polite and good receivement. Rooms were good value. Though, the boiler couldn't wash all the bodies with hot water. :) Yolo!!! Madelein, si tu veux continuer votre études en Belique, par exepmle. Prend contact avec nous!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

The location is optimal! Nowy Swiat is one of the main roads with lots of bars (wodka-shot-bars as well!) and restaurants, where you can find a lot of people all around the world. At the back of the hostel you find many young people in the bars at night- you can't be bored!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#8 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,605 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#11 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,187 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Oki Doki Hostel
Oki Doki Hostel
#9 of 199 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay