We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hit Hotel

33 Ks. I. Klopotowskiego Street, Warsaw 03-720, Poland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hit Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hit Hotel
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    15
    11
    8
See reviews for
7
11
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I traveled to Poland for business and spent 4 nights at hit hotel. Hotel is clean and tidy as for 2* hotel it's excellent. Very good value, good price, perfect location. Was able to use iron and had a kettle to my disposal. Thanks for having me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HITHOTEL, Kierownik recepcji at Hit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for choosed our Hotel and your opinion. We hope that your next stay in Warsaw you will choose our Hotel at old Praga. Hit** Hotel Team. More 

Melbourne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

It's on a road into the Old Town that looks deceptively close - but it's still 20 mins walk in. So most of us caught the tram. We arrived in the early evening, and unfortunately found it almost impossible to get dinner. When it did eventually arrive at the place downstairs it was very average. We'll give the restaurant the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Good location, not far from the Old City and nice district. But we've been disappointed from the first to the very last minute ! Our booking was supposed to include breakfast during our stay. We argued with the deskgirl, showed her the receipt from the booking website. She just replied she didn't speak French, and printed our form in Polish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed here only for one night. The hotel is ok if you only need a place to sleep in. Primitive. This is bad quality for a polish hotel, but prices are corresponding to the quality. Reception: As this weekend probably was the busiest this hotel have had in a LONG time, and there was a lot of guest to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indio, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed here aaa a part of a tour and the experience was not a good one. The beds were uncomfortable, the bathroom was not really clean and there is no air conditioning. That may not problem for some, but due to the design of the building, once you open the windows, you hear EVERYTHING that is going on in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Location of this hotel is fine, it's only one tram stop to the old city but as evidenced by other guests, it's not so easy to get a good night's sleep. The noise factor. To be frank, it did not effect me that much but others in my group said they found the noise from other rooms and general ambient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albury, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

A difficult property to rate. Position is great with close public transport giving ready access to the 'Old Town'. The hotel is reasonably large built in a square around an open central area, not quite a courtyard as it does not go to ground level. We were on the third floor and slept with the window open as it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Yep, it's a 2 star hotel close enough to the centre of Warsaw. Only problem was that the staff seemed to have little or no control in reducing the circus of noise created by the hundred or so primary students staying there. It was an absolute disgrace. The noise generated from the kids running in the corridors and slamming their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HITHOTEL, Kierownik recepcji at Hit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Firstly I would like to apologise for this uncomfortable for you situation. Of course we will do everything in power to avoid similar situations. Our staff reception are always in the hotel in order to help our guests. Best Regards, Hit** Hotel Team More 

Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Location: The location is good! Easy access for tram station or even if you are young and dont mind walking in 20-30 minutes you can reach the old town. Crossing the bridge and have a total unique experience with view on the city and Vistula river. Room: Its simple and clean. I had a double bed (what was a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HITHOTEL, Kierownik recepcji at Hit Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Hit** Hotel Team More 

Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Location is pretty convenient, and front desk staff was helpful. But, we were booked in a twin room and when we checked in near midnight it had only one pillow, one set of towels. By the time we tried to settle in for some sleep the noise through the paper thin walls kept us up until the guests in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question