We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel B&B Torun

Leona Szumana 8, Torun 87-100, Poland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel B&B Torun
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    58
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
12
46
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

a standard hotel, very similar to those you may find next to a motorway, nothing special, but good enough to stay one night, rather cheap furnishing, fantastic location very close to the old city of Torun. Bit overpriced for the service it offers

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamil P, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel B&B Torun, responded to this review

Dear cfrtyuhbnjiuyt, Thank you for your review. All your suggestions are really important for us. We are happy that your overall experience is positive. Kind regards, Kamil Piaskowski More 

Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ideal for a couple of nights. Husband and I came with another couple....Basic....Clean .......good shower .......good breakfast.....£25 ish per night.... Good value.....would return if passing Torun..... Nice walking distance from the town.....Lovely place...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamil P, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel B&B Torun, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed stay in our hotel. Hope to see you soon. Kindest regards, Kamil Piaskowski More 

Home
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good value for the money - a great location near city center - worth the stay. Safe parking and advice by the security guy made us feel safe, too. Quiet too, strong showers, clean rooms in good condition - B&B style at its best. The only thing - not really relevant: broken floor lights - a few bulbs need replacement.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamil P, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel B&B Torun, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your opinion, it is really nice to hear that you enjoyed stay in our hotel. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Kamil Piaskowski More 

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Hotel is nice but somehow unfinished. I had an impression that mid-renovation they figure out that the planned budget will not be sufficient and started looking for savings in the other areas like shower heads (cheapest plastic), paper tissues (there arent any), soap and shampoo (dispenseres like from WC in petrol station), virtually no furniture (but hey, the bed is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamil P, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel B&B Torun, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your opinion. All your suggestions are extremely important for us. I can assure you that we will do our best to make our service better. Kind regards, Kamil Piaskowski More 

Gloucester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Visited torun with polish friends who lived in the town, just used the hotel as a base really, bed was ok, but room was very basic, no safe or tea and coffee making facilities, worked out very cheap for us British guests and fulfilled our need for the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamil P, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel B&B Torun, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed stay in our hotel. Hope to see you next time during your trip to Torun. Regards, Kamil Piaskowski More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Me and my girlfriend have been at this hotel in April 2015. B&B provides a central located accommodation destined for business and tourists purposes. The room was clean and comfortable with very comfy beds. The staff and management were outstanding and helpful. The service was excellent. Wifi code was given on arrival, very quick check in. There's a delicious breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamil P, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel B&B Torun, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear words of appreciation from our guests, this our biggest reward. We are also satisfied that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet which has been recently improved by wide selection of new products. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Kamil Piaskowski More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We stayed in the hotel for one night. The weather in the city was quite horrible so it was quite a relief to see the hotel is 30 seconds walk from the bus station where we got off. Actually - the location is the biggest advantage of the hotel - close to Old Town and best eating places, bus station.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamil P, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel B&B Torun, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Thank you for your review, comfort of our guests is a matter of highest importance, that is why we are more than happy to hear that our efforts are appreciated. However we are hoping to have opportunity during your next stay in Hotel B&B Toruń to encourage you to have our renewed breakfast buffet, recently we did a... More 

uk
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at one of this group's hotels in Germany we arrived Sunday evening not realising there is a d inference in quality. A room overlooking the road was noisy, we moved the following day to the back. Dreadful bed and no comfort, this is totally reflected in the price however an excellent shower but why bother to give a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamil P, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel B&B Torun, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for opinion, all your suggestions are priceless for us. We are doing our best to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible during their stay at B&B Hotel Torun, I can guarantee that your comments regarding your stay will be investigated deeply and we will consider some changes which will improve comfort of our guests.... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

One of the best choices in Torun. Quite near city centre, really quiet and comfortable. Staff is very polite and helpful. It was a New Year's Eve period, we spent 3 days in Torun and we appreciate staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamil P, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel B&B Torun, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind words, we are delighted that your stay in our hotel went well. We are hoping that we will have opportunity to welcome you in B&B Hotel Toruń in the future. Regards, Kamil Piaskowski More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

On a recent motorcycle trip to Torun we stayed a night here. It is a no frills hotel, clean and functional. There are two car parks available, with secure underground parking if required. It is ideally situated to walk into the Old Town. The receptionist spoke excellent English and was very helpful. Breakfast was simple and eaten in a fairly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamil P, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel B&B Torun, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your opinion, we are pleased that your stay at our hotel went well. We would like to inform that the air condition has been already repared. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Kamil Piaskowski More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torun hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Torun
Ibis Budget Torun
#4 of 22 in Torun
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Torun Centrum
Mercure Torun Centrum
#11 of 22 in Torun
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Copernicus Hotel - Torun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
1231 Hotel
1231 Hotel
#1 of 22 in Torun
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Filmar
Hotel Filmar
#6 of 22 in Torun
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bulwar
Hotel Bulwar
#7 of 22 in Torun
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay