We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bohema

Travelers' Choice award winner
ul. Konarskiego 9, Bydgoszcz 85-066, Poland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bohema
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Bohema
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    5
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
19
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights on business. Fantastic room (305) with very ornate decoration and a very comfortable bed. The team running the hotel were excellent and looked after us very well indeed. The reception was very welcoming and handled some printing for me for boarding passes and rail tickets which made life easier for me. WiFi was available and operated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberbargoed, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Nice hotel, old fashioned decor but staff are very polite and helpful. Not too much to see in the area but definitely the hotel to stay in if you are going. Thanks Ps I didn't really get to try to hotel dining for food as are out with work but o hear it is nice so worth a try. Also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarzyna D, . at Hotel Bohema, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Bohema. We are delighted you have enjoyed it. We are happy you found our Staf to be great. We hope that you will return to stay with us again because you must try our delicious cousine and stylish Relaxing Zone. Best regards Aneta Baryła More 

Potsdam, Germany
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this five star hotel for a couple of nights and the stay in this hotel was rather disappointing. Firstly, the rooms are very small, the carpets need some cleaning. Secondly, the entire interior was on the one hand old fashioned and on the other hand not by well maintained. Thirdly, and this is the most disappointing remark:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katarzyna D, . at Hotel Bohema, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam We are very sorry to hear about the disappointment you have experienced during your stay especially when ranking of tripadvisor - Hotel Bohema has been awarded the Travellers Choice in 2015 in category “the best small and luxury hotels”. Arguably you have stayed in single small room which are the only four. We have got single classic rooms... More 

ayr
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

This hotel is amazing. Would be disappointed to stay anywhere else after staying here! My partner and I enjoyed a four night break in November 2014. We were treated very well. Our room was large, clean and luxurious. Breakfast was superb. We really enjoyed the spa. If going book the classic car to pick you up at the airport as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarzyna D, . at Hotel Bohema, responded to this review
Google Translation

Szanowni Państwo, dziękujemy za wybór naszego Hotelu oraz czas poświecony na podzielenie się wrażeniami z pobytu. Pragniemy podziękować za tak... More 

Kristinehamn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Perfect alternative to the big hotel chains. Old days atmosphere, but still modern: Spa with indoor pool, sauna. Good restaurant with a good breakfast. Rooms definitely have more character than any 5star hotel room will ever have.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarzyna D, . at Hotel Bohema, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Bohema. We are delighted you have enjoyed it , in particular our restaurant and SPA. We are happy you have found us more cosy and atmospheric than the big hotel chains. We are very much look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Marta... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The Hotel Bohema is the place to stay when in Bydgoszcz. The rooms are splendid and the service is always exceptional good and friendly. The Restaurant offers high class food with regional flavour and adresses also the international traveller.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarzyna D, . at Hotel Bohema, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you very much for choosing our hotel and your review. We are very glad to hear such kind of words. We invite you again to use our services. Best Regards, Bohema Hotel & SPA More 

Irvine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my partner for 4 nights in Feb 2014. Although this is one of the most expensive hotels in Bydgoszcz it is still very cheap by British standards. The rooms were amazing and the check in was very smooth. We arranged to get picked up in the vintage limo from the airport which cost £10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Katarzyna D, . at Hotel Bohema, responded to this review

Dear cheryll m, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of your stay at Hotel Bohema. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy you appreciate our rooms, desk service, SPA treatments, restaurant and transfer from the airport by vintage limo. We always try to make every effort to make our guests feel special... More 

Le Roeulx, Belgium
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Two nights in Hotel Bohema and absolutely loved it. I was in a wonderful room (#108) and found it a spectacular room. The service was tremendous, the room very well appointed, the bed really comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarzyna D, . at Hotel Bohema, responded to this review

Dear SeanB_10, Thank you for your recent review of your two nights stay at Hotel Bohema. Your feedback is fantastic and we are happy you found our Staff , rooms and equipment to be great. We hope that you will return to stay with us again. Warm regards, More 

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

I thought I will leave this review for other people not to get disappointed . This hotel is not a five star hotel standard. Yes the spa is lovely and yes the service is great but the rooms a very low standard. As you walk in to the hotel it looks promising as the reception looks beautiful but that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarzyna D, . at Hotel Bohema, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to review your stay at Bohema Hotel. Your comments and sugestions are very important for us. We appreciate your nice opinion about our cosy SPA, beautifull reception and high standard of service. It is a pity you have not told us about your complaints on the spot... More 

Hawick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We have just returned from a very exciting time in Bydgoszcz but We were very disappointed in our room in the hotel Bohema, For a 5 star the carpets were very dirty in our room no 206. We only had breakfast there and found it very good. The hotel has been decorated very nicely for its style but let down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katarzyna D, . at Hotel Bohema, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We apologize and we are very sorry for not making your stay enjoyable and satisfactory. All your suggestions we took into consideration and they have already been removed. Thank you for choosing our hotel. Yours faithfully, Marta Sularz More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities