We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tumski

Wyspa Slodowa 10, Wroclaw 50-266, Poland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Tumski
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

I spent 5 nights at the Hotel Tumski while working at the University of Wroclaw. The location is quite interesting, on a little island in the middle of the River Oder, just a few minutes walk from the university and the old city center. You’re surrounded by bridges, grand old churches, and imposing buildings. Across the street is the curious... More 

Helpful?
Thank CPtraveller
Grupa L, Social Media Ninja at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We do our best to fulfill our guests expectations. We glad that you liked your stay and we hope that you will visit us again. :) More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel on multiple occasions. My last visit lasted two weeks, but I really enjoyed this time. The hotel's location is perfect, right in the middle of town, so you can walk everywhere and admire the city beauty. The staff was extremely helpful and polite and provided instant solutions to any even minor problem I mentioned. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob Z
Grupa L, Social Media Ninja at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion! We are really glad, that you enjoyed your stay, especially because, as you said, it wasn't your first time with us! Hope we will host you once again in near future :) More 

Halstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend break in the lovely city of Wroclaw. We booked this hotel as it was central. We didn't expect much as it was so cheap! £86 for 2 people with breakfast for 3 nights. I have to say it was really great, lovely clean rooms and en suite , view over the river. Staff were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Grupa L, Social Media Ninja at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. We are really happy, that you enjoyed your stay here. We doing our best to fulfill our guest expectations. Hope you will visit us once again :) More 

Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

We stayed 5 nights at the Hotel Tumski and paid a bit extra for the superior King suite as the prices were so reasonable. What an excellent spacious room - very comfortable king sized bed, three seater settee, big tv, dining table, desk, big bathroom, room to move around without feeling crammed in - as good as having an apartment... More 

Helpful?
Thank jaroslavMidlands_UK
Grupa L, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for the next stay and great review left on TripAdv. Happy to read about your positive experience in our hotel. Hope it was not the last visit ;). Hope to see you soon, regards, Lidia Zawistowska More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Very clean, comfortable room facing the hotel barge. Ten minutes to the city centre. Breakfast was very good but we had dinner at restaurants near the Rynek just for the experience of local cuisine. The prices for meals in good restaurants are amazingly low here and the food quality is excellent. We used the airport transfer coach to get to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Max B
Grupa L, Lidia Zawistowska Junior Media Manager at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Dear Max, thanks a lot for the next stay and great review left on TripAdv. Happy to read about your positive experience in our hotel. Hope it was not the last visit. Please feel invited to stay with us also in Kliczków Castle near Bolesławiec ;) Hope to see you soon, regards, Lidia Zawistowska More 

Ispra, Italy
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

This is a pleasant hotel, nicely located on an island in the river. You can walk to the city centre by less than 10 minutes. Next to the hotel there is a park along the river, and even the cathedral is easily reachable by foot. Rooms are spacious and well isolated; the bed mattress was not too soft so I... More 

Helpful?
Thank dogadoga
Grupa L, Lidia Zawistowska Junior Media Manager at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Dear Dogadoga, thanks a lot for the next stay and great review left on TripAdv. Happy to read about your positive experience in our hotel. Hope it was not the last visit ;). Hope to see you soon, regards, Lidia Zawistowska More 

GREECE&CYPRUS
Level Contributor
831 reviews
275 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,678 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

The Tumski is a budget alternative and I stayed here out of curiosity, only for one night to check this out. The location is a 5 to 7 minute walk from the city centre –a pleasant walk I would say. It is located next to the River Orda. Check-in was quick, the staff quite friendly. Room 407: Spacious enough (family... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank greekcypriot2009
Grupa L, Kierownik at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank You very much for a such comprehensive review. We are aware of the fact, You had to spent a lot of time to share your thoughts. First of all we are glad You mentioned that we are very close to a city centre. In a matter of fact we are situated in the oldest part of the... More 

Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

The only reason we choose this hotel was it had a deal on parking. The lot was gated which was nice. When we checked out they tried to charge us for parking. We had to argue the rate. The room was large and we had a nice river view. The bathroom door was broken. It would not lock. Real fun... More 

Helpful?
Thank Foxinnsocks
Grupa L, Kierownik at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Dear Foxinnsocks, Thanks a lot for sharing Your review about Hotel Tumski. We are sorry that you had to cope with some inconveniences such as broken bathroom door. We are making such matters as our priority and we are informing Our maitanence to fix right away such malfuctions. It is very likely that we were fully booked and we could... More 

Warsaw, Poland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

I booked 2 nights in Hotel Tumski via Miles & More, using up my miles. I checked the location and the overall look of the rooms - but it turns out the rooms are quite stuffy, the furniture not quite new. Moreover, I was sneezing constantly - probably too much dust in the room (on the curtains, on the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank annamg511
Grupa L, Kierownik at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Dear annamg511 We appreciate Your time to write Your thoughts about Your stay in Hotel Tumski. Firstly I'd like to unsure You that our housekeeping is doing their best to make rooms as clean as it's possible. We are very sorry that You had trouble with sleeping and for sneezing but rooms are cleaned from top to bottom to make... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
1.2 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#14 of 71 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel HP Park Plaza
Hotel HP Park Plaza
#16 of 71 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.9 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 71 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#5 of 71 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pensjonat Jana Pawla II
Pensjonat Jana Pawla II
#28 of 71 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.1 mi away
Europejski Hotel
Europejski Hotel
#25 of 71 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay