We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tumski

Wyspa Slodowa 10, Wroclaw 50-266, Poland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Tumski
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    31
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
4
29
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
GREECE&CYPRUS
Level Contributor
715 reviews
260 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,562 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Tumski is a budget alternative and I stayed here out of curiosity, only for one night to check this out. The location is a 5 to 7 minute walk from the city centre –a pleasant walk I would say. It is located next to the River Orda. Check-in was quick, the staff quite friendly. Room 407: Spacious enough (family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grupa L, Kierownik at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank You very much for a such comprehensive review. We are aware of the fact, You had to spent a lot of time to share your thoughts. First of all we are glad You mentioned that we are very close to a city centre. In a matter of fact we are situated in the oldest part of the... More 

Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only reason we choose this hotel was it had a deal on parking. The lot was gated which was nice. When we checked out they tried to charge us for parking. We had to argue the rate. The room was large and we had a nice river view. The bathroom door was broken. It would not lock. Real fun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grupa L, Kierownik at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Dear Foxinnsocks, Thanks a lot for sharing Your review about Hotel Tumski. We are sorry that you had to cope with some inconveniences such as broken bathroom door. We are making such matters as our priority and we are informing Our maitanence to fix right away such malfuctions. It is very likely that we were fully booked and we could... More 

Warsaw, Poland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked 2 nights in Hotel Tumski via Miles & More, using up my miles. I checked the location and the overall look of the rooms - but it turns out the rooms are quite stuffy, the furniture not quite new. Moreover, I was sneezing constantly - probably too much dust in the room (on the curtains, on the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grupa L, Kierownik at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Dear annamg511 We appreciate Your time to write Your thoughts about Your stay in Hotel Tumski. Firstly I'd like to unsure You that our housekeeping is doing their best to make rooms as clean as it's possible. We are very sorry that You had trouble with sleeping and for sneezing but rooms are cleaned from top to bottom to make... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is great. I checked in to the hotel at around midnight and the young lady at the desk was super friendly and helpful. I also found the one-person bedroom to be of a very reasonable and comfortable size. Great price!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grupa L, Kierownik at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Dear charliel94 Thank You very much for Your time that You have spent to write such a a great rate. We are glad that You were satisfied with our services. We are always trying to do our best to fulfill our guest needs. Whats is more it's our pleasure that You have found our rooms to be comfortable with a... More 

kansas city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is located in an area with little activity. Small cramped room. No air conditioning or fan in the room. With temperature at 36 C, they could not even get a fan for the room. Could not sleep at night. Checked out next day. Also, watch out when you check out. They will convert your bill into $ at unfavorable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grupa L, Kierownik at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Dear Gally78, Thank You very much sharing Your rate with us. I want to inform You that we are going to equip our rooms with air conditioning in nearest future which will surely make Our Guest comfort and well-being much more pleasant. Espacially in summer when temperature might be really high. Moreover I'd like to inform You that we are... More 

Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Very good hotel with good ratio price/quality. Nice quiet area, next to river odra. Close to city centre, it's a pleasant stroll and you are in the heart of Wroclaw. Just one cons: breakfast priced 40 PLN (per night, per person) a bit expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grupa L, Kierownik at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review
Google Translation

Szanowny Panie, Dziękujmy za poświęcony czas na napisanie opinii. Ciszy nas, iż pobyt w Hotelu Tumskim przypadł Panu do gustu.... More 

Culverden, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We stayed overnight, decided to eat in the restaurant. Beautiful view over the river from the restaurant. The food and its presentation was first class. Rooms were clean and tidy, bed comfortable. Great selection for breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katarzyna G, Kierownik at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review
Google Translation

Szanowna Pani, Jest nam niezmiernie miło czytać tak pozytywne słowa. Cieszymy się bardzo, iż była Pani zadowolona z pobytu w... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Cosy and reasonably priced place literally next to the Old Town placed on the Odra River - loved the view at a night time. Panorama Raclawicka easily approachable, walking distance to the city centre. Car parking space for free (back in 2012) That's a big plus. All required facilities in place, very helpful staff - ideal stop for a quick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katarzyna G, Kierownik at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Dear Lars, Thank you very much for your high scores and your opinion. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay at our Hotel Tumski. We hope that you will visit us in the future. See you at the Hotel Tumski! -Aleksandra Hołub. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

We booked 5 nights in the executive suite last week. The hotel is at best shabby chic. The suite was on the third floor and was certainly spacious but very dull and dated. Several things gave it a distinct thumbs down. The bed did not have a mattress protector. Neither did the pillows, several of which were stained. Yuk. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katarzyna G, Kierownik recepcji at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for sharing with us your opinion about your stay. I’d like to ensure You that we are trying to modify our facilities to fully satisfy guests needs, and make our rooms look less dated. In other words, avoid shabby chic impression. We are very sorry because of the inconvenience of the noise that came... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Cosy and characteristic place literally next to the Old Town placed on the Odra River. All required facilities in place, very helpful staff - ideal stop for a quick inexpensive weekend. Highly recommended! (This was our second visit there, there was another one that followed week or so later - that should be quite telling) One thing worth mentioning: by... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#8 of 69 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
1.2 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#7 of 69 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.1 mi away
Europejski Hotel
Europejski Hotel
#20 of 69 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 69 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grape Hotel
Grape Hotel
#1 of 69 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel HP Park Plaza
Hotel HP Park Plaza
#9 of 69 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay