We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Wroclaw hotels

Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ul. sw. Mikolaja 67, Wroclaw 50-127, Poland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town to your Saves list
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #3 of 65 hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
DaninrugbyUk UK
  • Overview
  • Reviews (650)
  • Photos (182)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (74)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

650 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    354
    201
    65
    20
    10
See reviews for
49
188
79
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for three nights over a weekend in July. It was very warm and the AC didn't work very well. The duvet was also very heavy so made sleep somewhat uncomfortable. I should have contacted reception but didn't. We were offered an upgrade to a junior suite upon checkin for an additional 150zl per night. We declined this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I went to this hotel on a short week-end to visit Warslaw in the middle of a business trip. This is a great Modern style hotel in the old town close to all attractions. I spent a very good night. The room was silent but I suspect the hotel was half full so it's difficult to give a perfect opinion... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Koszalin, Poland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is placed in old town so if you come here for sightseeing and you want rest after whole tired day it is good option to stay here. The biggest problem of this hotel is smell in corridor and in room. I asked about this smell at reception and they explained me that it is special France fragrance :).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Wroclaw for the second time during our "honey moon tour". Firstly, we got an unusually warm welcome with a free upgrade as a token of generosity, given our late honey moon. Once in our room, we heard a knock on the door, this was the concierge with a personal welcome wish, a fruit platter with handmade chocolates and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Free internet is so pathetic...there is no option for paid internet for higher speeds..even you can't access your hotmail account...the speed is SO SLOW... Very laid back front office staff..took me 20 minutes to check in.. This hotel is over rated..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofitel Wroclaw O, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking time and reviewing Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town. I am however very surprised to say the least to learn that you only awarded us 2 stars. Big majority of our guests rate us as an excellent hotel destination in the city. I have already followed it up with our Chief Technician to check an internet... More

Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is nice and clean , however as a 5 star property I was expecting a little more then nice. Overall we were happy with our stay , on the last night we experienced an issue with dirty water due to plumbing work , so no shower for the last 24 hrs of our stay. Everything in the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krakow, Poland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really liked the quick check-in and that the room was ready about 11:30 a.m. After entering the room I checked minibar. It did not agree to the state of the list. Immediately I informed the receptionist, the same which check me in. He assured me that they change it. I came back after a few hours into the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofitel Wroclaw O, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking time and reviewing Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed smooth check-in service before midday and we could accommodate you straight away. I was however disappointed to learn that in-room mini-bar was not fully stocked and you had objection with cleanliness in the bathroom. That should not have happen... More

Cologne, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great hotel based just around the corner from the main square, the hotel rooms where very comfortable and not too small and not too big and the air con worked perfectly due to the high temperatures. The atmosphere in the hotel was lacking a bit even though they were showing the world cup matches as it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Australia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
78 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One night in the Sofitel was not enough. We were familiar with Wroclaw, but had previously only stayed in the Granary. The Sofitel has a truly international feel to it, from check-in the staff were attentive and helpful. The door man was welcoming and helped with parking in the underground car park. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Iv'e stayed at Sofitel in Wroclaw in June of this year. Overall, the hotel is absolutely awesome. The stuff, cleanness, location, and restaurant "Pan Tadeusz" was excellent! My nightmare has occurred when I saw our bathroom. My friend and I have stayed in a handicap room with two beds. What a shock I went through, when I saw a glass... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Address: Ul. sw. Mikolaja 67, Wroclaw 50-127, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wroclaw Hotel Wroclaw
Wroclaw Sofitel
Accor Wroclaw

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (172)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw #1 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw #1 Family Hotel in Wroclaw #2 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw #2 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for business or leisure, Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town is located in the heart of Old Town - the city's cultural, social and business epicenter - just minutes from the famous Market Square and Hala Ludowa exhibit/concert hall. The impressive glass-roofatrium is an excellent example of contemporary Polish architecture, blending sleek design with noble materials. The world-class facilities include 10 fully equipped meeting rooms, a luxurious spa, a gourmet restaurant, and spacious guest rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
205

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer